Mark Magnus Larsson’s Reviews

Mark Magnus Larsson

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Honest and a good communicator. He gave me what I wanted

    Posted by Mike, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Larsson.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Mark handled a speeding ticket for me last spring and did a great job. His fee was good, he was responsive and kept me informed throughout the process. He was honest about what he could and could not do and in the end delivered what he promised. He got the ticket changed to a non-moving violation so it didn't hit my insurance and that's what I wanted.

  2. This Lawyer has a Winning Record ! He Honors his relationships in and out of Court ! He is a fighter with Charm and Grace !

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Larsson.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    This Attorney is the most Professional, understanding, non-judgmental and compassionate lawyer I have ever hired in my life ! He has handled many cases for me from traffic tickets to one DUI and all of them were either dismissed or reduced to non-moving violations. He always returns calls in a timely manner. He is responsible, accountable and trustworthy! If you want someone who has your best interest at heart I would recommend this Attorney !

  3. Great attorney.

    Posted by Jo,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Larsson.

    Mark is a fantastic attorney. He is knowledgeable, compassionate and responded to me quickly. He took care of my issue and we had a great outcome. I highly recommend him.

  4. Very good comunicator, shows good experience in the courts, felt like I was in good hands.

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Larsson.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I ended up contacting Mark *very* close to my court date (that's another story) for a speeding ticket, and from day one I felt comforted that he had everything handled. He asked me relevant questions about the actual 'event', and somehow, it felt like he genuinely considered me innocent while we talked about it. He made no promises (there's no 100% guarantees in the court), but I felt like he knew what he was doing, and that he had my interests at heart.

    We got a continuation, he notified me the same day. He got the police report, he notified me the same day, and he also explained that he had few options with his arguments, but he advised me that he'd like to go with the ones that have had the most success.

    The day after the court date I get the "case dismissed" email, do my happy dance, and walk around the office with everyone thinking I took some happy pills.

    All in all, I had a great experience. Mark was very professional, showed great experience, and was very communicative. While I never hope to *have* to contact him again (That'd mean I've been pulled over again...), I'd definitely call him when... errr, I mean *if* I ever get another ticket, or for a referral if it's out of his area/ expertise.

    Thanks Mark!

  5. Superb knowledge, customer service, self-less advice and pricing

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Larsson.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    TICKET: I had a Negligent Driving Level 2 ticket, the worst civil law ticket one can get (anything worse falls under criminal law). And the officer made several false statements on my ticket that made it harder to dismiss because each statement could have been a separate ticket but luckily the officer did not cite me with those separate laws.

    CLIENT REVIEW OF MR. LARSSON: Mr. Larsson was a great attorney & really helped me with my case. Here is why I highly recommend him:

    1. SUPERB CUSTOMER SERVICE AND RESPONSIVENESS: I had another attorney for this case but unfortunately had to fire him because he failed to return my calls & emails in a timely manner. I called around & I was kindly referred to Mr. Larsson by another attorney who thought that Mr. Larsson would be right for me, especially since Mr. Larsson's office was near my court. I am so happy I switched to him because he was very attentive to what I wanted and always returned my calls & emails quickly (within less than 48 hours, often same day! My tolerance is 3 business days to at least get an email telling when I get a detailed response. The previous attorney sometimes didn't respond even within 11 days! So I didn't even know whether my emails were received.).

    2. SUPERBLY COMPETENT AND OUT-OF-THE BOX THINKING ABILITY: He is an experienced & competent attorney who thinks outside the box, knows the prosecutors & judges & their characteristics & preferences which can affect the case outcome greatly.

    He helped me come up with very precise arguments for my case (better than the previous attorney) emailed them to me & walked me through every step in case I needed to argue the case myself! This was not a trivial thing because my ticket was not a simple speeding ticket, it was more like 6 tickets in one and I was not familiar with how to properly argue the alleged subviolations. The officer's allegations looked pretty detrimental to me but Mr. Larsson showed me that each & everyone was very weak legally!
    With Mr. Larsson's help I was able to negotiate with the prosecutor & arrived at a great pre-hearing outcome that would not go on my driving record as a moving-violation but as "driving with expired tabs" and taking a 4-hr-defensive driving course online or in-person. That was my goal because it would have not only cost me the fine but higher insurance fees and, very importantly, the burden of potentially being in front of a judge in the future with a moving-violation on my record because if I get another ticket it may undermine the credibility of my defense & may make it harder to get that one dismissed.
    The other attorney negotiated for me once with the same prosecutor but the prosecutor insisted with him that at least one of the cited moving violations should "stick" while with Mr. Larsson's help I got *all* moving violations to stay off my record!

    3. CLIENT-CENTERED SELFLESS CARE AND ADVICE WITH INTEGRITY: I have had several tickets over the years but my last true & tried attorney was not available anymore in this area. I like an attorney who is willing to educate and coach me so I can potentially represent myself because lay-persons are often not held to the same professional standard by a judge as a lawyer would be. The other attorney did not want to coach me while Mr. Larsson's advice was always in-depth and coaching-oriented per my request.
    Contrary to the other attorney, Mr. Larsson also said my chances of a nice outcome were better if I represented myself in this case. This was self-less advice as Mr. Larsson would have earned more money if he represented me. It shows his integrity that he has the client's best interest at heart and not his own profitability! I felt very confident and reassured knowing that he was there for me.

    4. ATTORNEY FEES: Mr. Larsson's fees were half of the other attorney's fees & quality of service 10 times better, so I got 20 times more for my money than with the other attorney.

  6. Mark did a great job for me.

    Posted by jun, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Larsson.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I would like to strongly recommend Mark. I found him via Avvo.
    Mark did a great job to help me to dismiss a traffic violation ticket. Before start handling my ticket, he explained to me about how the process is in details. While working on the ticket, he researched the related material about my case and communicated with me about my options, possible chance to win the case and the possible consequences. He prepared the good arguments and presented them to the judge on behalf of me at the hearing time. As a result, my ticket was dismissed. I am so happy with his excellent performance.
    The ticket did make me annoyed. However, Mark did give me peace of mind. I would recommend Mark to my friends if any of them got a ticket.

  7. I would highly recommend Mark to anyone that needs legal help

    Posted by Yakov, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Larsson.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    "I was referred to Mark by another attorney and I was so happy to be able to have him work on my case. My case wasn't for much money, but we really needed help to make sure we could pay all the medical bills for my wife. Mark took on the case when other attorneys wouldn't and he got us the money we needed to pay our bills. He was always very responsive, reliable, and completely honest with us about our claim. In the end Mark only accepted a nominal fee payment because he wanted to make sure that our needs were met first. So great to meet an attorney with such integrity! I would highly recommend Mark to anyone that needs legal help

  8. Very good communication - along with doing an expceptional job!

    Posted by Cory, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Larsson.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mark took care of a traffic violation I had in Monroe.

    He communicated very well - which is one of the main things I look for in a lawyer.

    Not only did he get my whole ticket dropped, he also did it for way less than what other lawyers were asking for.

    All around great experience - I hope I don't end up with any more tickets, but if I do; I know exactly who I'll be contacting.

  9. Talented, Compassionate and Helpful

    Posted by Mike M.,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Larsson.

    Choosing Mr. Larsson to handle my cases has been one of the best choices I've made. He has been there every time that I've needed him at a moment's notice. I've never been passed off to someone else, nor have I had to wait at all. His level of personal attention to my needs and promptness to my schedule is unmatched. He is extremely knowledgeable and I'm confident that I'm always taken care of no matter the circumstances. I'm extremely glad to have Mr. Larsson on my side. Thank you.

  10. Great work both times

    Posted by Jeff O., a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Larsson.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ive used a couple traffic attorneys in the past and my previous experience has been a severe lack of communication, minimal effort, and overpriced. I found Mark based on a referral from a friend and have had him handle 2 tickets now. He did an excellent job of explaining the process and notifying me when the ticket was up in the court so that I could attend if wanted. I didnt go but was pleased with both outcomes. He also explains the outcome to you and is happy to share what he argued for if you want some more info. Thanks to Mark my driving record is still clean.