Patrick Michael Moriarty’s Reviews

Patrick Michael Moriarty

Average Rating

Based on 22 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Thank you, Mr. Moriarty, for your help. I highly recommend you.

    Posted by Cheri, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Moriarty.
    • I hired Patrick 6-12 months ago.
    • Patrick handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I am very satisfied that I hired Mr. Moriarty, he is an excellent attorney. He always explained things well.
    Being that I was in shock for being charged for something that I didn't do, I felt that it was imperative to find an attorney that could help me. I very deliberately picked him out of others that were reviewed here and elsewhere.
    The charges were dismissed.

  2. Trustworthy & Honest

    Posted by Mary L, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Moriarty.
    • I hired Patrick 6-12 months ago.
    • Patrick handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Since the beginning of my case, Patrick was very honest, trustworthy, and gave me the best and worst case scenario of my case’s outcome. He is very knowledgeable, listened and responded quickly to my requests. I would definitely hire him again and recommend him.

  3. Highly recommended

    Posted by Gabrielle, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Moriarty.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    Got me out of unnecessary trouble while still maintaining a friendly demeanor. Knows his stuff and walked me through everything to do with my case. Awesome guy!

  4. Great job Pat !

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Moriarty.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Pat did a great job with my case. He worked with me on my own time, and always got back to me when I had a question. He made it very simple for me to deal with my case. With his help my case ended up being dismissed and that was the best possible outcome. And I want to thank Pat for all his help with my case he did a great job and I would recommend him to anybody going through Similar situations that I faced.

  5. An Excellent Attorney, providing representation you can trust.

    Posted by Dan, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Moriarty.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Pat Moriarty is very professional and a excellent Attorney with years of experience. He assisted me with a positive outcome of my case, always being very responsive and keeping me informed all the way through. He is trustworthy and makes you feel at ease, doing his best to accomplish a positive resolution of the case at hand.

  6. blrowan

    Posted by Brittany, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Moriarty.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I got a DUI in April 2011 and was referred to him by a friend who got one a few years back. Patrick and I have been in and out of court for a good 9 months. We did lose my DOL hearing which was basically impossible to win anyways. He then was very pompt with every court date from that time on. We finally had our last court in Jan. 2013 and nailed it in the court room. He asked all the right questions to the state trooper and the judge then found that I was not guilty from all charges. So thanks to Mr. Moriarty he got me cleared from all DUI charges. He knows his stuff and would recommend him to all my friends for any cases that they might be in trouble with.

  7. Assault Charge

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Moriarty.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I think referrals by family and friends is a great compliment. I was referred to Mr. Moriarty by a friend and was not disappointed. This was the first time I needed an attorney for myself, so needless to say, I was lost. You can read many testimonials below by others stating how comfortable Mr. Moriarty made you feel from the initial consultation, how he stayed in touch with you and answered any questions you may have. This was also my experience. I left each meeting with the feeling that he clearly understood my case, and I listened to his advice on how we would proceed. I can state without hesitation that I would also recommend him to my family and friends.

  8. good review dui defense

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Moriarty.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Great staff, and a great lawyer, Pat gave me confidence in the steps that i was taking toward fulfilling my obligations to the court and dol. setting up meetings was the most helpful way of communicating with him ad his office was always open at a convenient time for dropping off paperwork, setting up appointments ect... He has had a long career in Washington which i am confident had an affect on the outcome of my case, and probably made communicating with the prosecution and the district court much quicker.

  9. A GREAT ATTORNEY

    Posted by Reza, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Moriarty.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was lucky to have found Mr. Moriarty through the internet. After the first consultation, i hired Mr. Moriarty to represent me in two cases which i had in Washington State.

    Mr. Moriarty explained my charges completely and slowly without any rush.

    All my calls were always answered or returned quickly.

    With his knowledge and experience Mr. Moriarty was able to work with the two different courts and was able to set the dates only one day apart. Since i am a resident of Virginia and i did not have to travel to Washington twice.

    Mr. Moriarty always kept me informed about my cases, any continuance and date changes.

    Mr. Moriarty was able to reduce my charges to the minimum and i am very happy with the outcome.

    He also went out of his way personally to make sure that i get to the courthouse from my hotel on time, since i was new to the area.

    I highly recommend Mr. Moriarty for any legal matter.

  10. Trustworthy, Knowledgeable, and Responsive

    Posted by Stephanie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Moriarty.
    • I hired Patrick more than 3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would recomend Mr. Moriarty to anyone for anything. If it is not his strong suit he will find you someone who is. He never rushed us in any coversation that we had, in which was a first for my self and family. It was like he really cared about our situation and not just about the money. He fully explained every detail as to what we could encounter. He actually answer my phone calls on the first time nearly every time I called, and if he didn't than he called me back within 30 mins. I was shocked in a different way in dealing with Mr. Moriarty. We found him to be honest, very knowledgeable, kind, and friendly. He also offered information where I might find help in another matter all together. Again we would highly recommend this attorney.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

425-670-0800