Patrick Michael Moriarty’s Reviews

Patrick Michael Moriarty

Average Rating

Based on 25 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Fought a traffic violation for my teenage son

    Posted by Brendon, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Moriarty.
    • I hired Patrick 1-6 months ago.
    • Patrick handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Upon hiring Pat, he enthusiastically went to work right away collecting information and researching. He was very good at communicating with us as to where the case was at and keeping us up to date using emails and phone calls. Pat was great at addressing our concerns and answering our questions. He was able resolove our situation effectively and efficiently. Hiring Pat was well worth it and I would certainly hire him again if any future legal issues were to come up. I could not have been more satisfied with the end result. My son was able to keep his teenage driving record clear and maintain his intermidiate drivers license, not to mention what Pat saved us in long term insurance costs.

  2. Best attorney I have ever had

    Posted by Daniel,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Moriarty.
    • I hired Patrick 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Highly recommended, did great work and helped me out a ton. If I ever have any other legal problems Patrick will be the first person I call

  3. DUI... Dismissed!!

    Posted by Andy, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Moriarty.
    • I hired Patrick 6-12 months ago.
    • Patrick handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Patrick was referred to me by a friend that knows a lot of police officers. Patrick handled my DUI case and the Prosecutor wouldn't reduce my first offense. They were throwing the book at me since I blew a 0.13 I even told Patrick that I'm ok with conceding as the court wouldn't budge, but Patrick insisted that we didn't give up. I paid a flat fee so it was obvious that Patrick really wanted to win. At the day of the hearing, Patrick gave a fantastic opening argument. He took great notes and countered every argument. The Judge concurred with Patrick. Everything was dismissed!!

  4. Thank you, Mr. Moriarty, for your help. I highly recommend you.

    Posted by Cheri, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Moriarty.
    • I hired Patrick 6-12 months ago.
    • Patrick handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I am very satisfied that I hired Mr. Moriarty, he is an excellent attorney. He always explained things well.
    Being that I was in shock for being charged for something that I didn't do, I felt that it was imperative to find an attorney that could help me. I very deliberately picked him out of others that were reviewed here and elsewhere.
    The charges were dismissed.

  5. Trustworthy & Honest

    Posted by Mary L, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Moriarty.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Since the beginning of my case, Patrick was very honest, trustworthy, and gave me the best and worst case scenario of my case’s outcome. He is very knowledgeable, listened and responded quickly to my requests. I would definitely hire him again and recommend him.

  6. Highly recommended

    Posted by Gabrielle, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Moriarty.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    Got me out of unnecessary trouble while still maintaining a friendly demeanor. Knows his stuff and walked me through everything to do with my case. Awesome guy!

  7. Great job Pat !

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Moriarty.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Pat did a great job with my case. He worked with me on my own time, and always got back to me when I had a question. He made it very simple for me to deal with my case. With his help my case ended up being dismissed and that was the best possible outcome. And I want to thank Pat for all his help with my case he did a great job and I would recommend him to anybody going through Similar situations that I faced.

  8. An Excellent Attorney, providing representation you can trust.

    Posted by Dan, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Moriarty.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Pat Moriarty is very professional and a excellent Attorney with years of experience. He assisted me with a positive outcome of my case, always being very responsive and keeping me informed all the way through. He is trustworthy and makes you feel at ease, doing his best to accomplish a positive resolution of the case at hand.

  9. blrowan

    Posted by Brittany, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Moriarty.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I got a DUI in April 2011 and was referred to him by a friend who got one a few years back. Patrick and I have been in and out of court for a good 9 months. We did lose my DOL hearing which was basically impossible to win anyways. He then was very pompt with every court date from that time on. We finally had our last court in Jan. 2013 and nailed it in the court room. He asked all the right questions to the state trooper and the judge then found that I was not guilty from all charges. So thanks to Mr. Moriarty he got me cleared from all DUI charges. He knows his stuff and would recommend him to all my friends for any cases that they might be in trouble with.

  10. Assault Charge

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Moriarty.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I think referrals by family and friends is a great compliment. I was referred to Mr. Moriarty by a friend and was not disappointed. This was the first time I needed an attorney for myself, so needless to say, I was lost. You can read many testimonials below by others stating how comfortable Mr. Moriarty made you feel from the initial consultation, how he stayed in touch with you and answered any questions you may have. This was also my experience. I left each meeting with the feeling that he clearly understood my case, and I listened to his advice on how we would proceed. I can state without hesitation that I would also recommend him to my family and friends.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

425-670-0800