Lance Rodman Fryrear’s Answers

Lance Rodman Fryrear

Lynnwood Domestic Violence Lawyer.

Contributor Level 9
  1. I was arrested for a 1st DUI this weekend, blew a .107, what are my chances of getting this reduced, and can i keep my license?

    Answered over 1 year ago.

    1. Lance Rodman Fryrear
    2. Frank L. LaBare
    3. Adam Joseph Yanasak
    4. Todd Nygaard George
    5. Joseph C Rome
    6. ···
    9 lawyer answers

    A BAC of a .107 is in the range where it may be possible to get a reduction in the charges based upon what court it is in, your prior history, and what actions you take now. You have 20 days to request a licensing hearing to contest the Department of Licensing suspending your license based upon your breath test. Regardless if you are suspended, you will likely be eligible for an ignition interlock license during a period of suspension. This means that if you comply with the Department of...

    10 lawyers agreed with this answer

  2. Domestic violence, fourth 4th degree assault in WA state, DUI WA state, WA criminal law possible punishment

    Answered about 6 years ago.

    1. Lance Rodman Fryrear
    2. J Craig Williams
    3. Anthony D. Cotton
    3 lawyer answers

    Your chances on the Assault 4th Degree charge vary greatly depending on what court you are in, what you are ACTUALLY accused of doing (pushing, hitting, etc), what the attitude of the alleged victim is now, and what your prior record is for that type of offense. For the DUI charge, your chances depend on the level of your breath test, when you took the breath test (many breath tests are being thrown out now in Washington state) and what your prior record is like. One case will likely have...

    5 lawyers agreed with this answer

    6 people marked this answer as helpful

  3. Can I get a DUI if I'm driving a Car2Go?

    Answered about 1 year ago.

    1. Lennard Anthony Nahajski
    2. Mark C Blair
    3. Scott Weymouth Lawrence
    4. Lance Rodman Fryrear
    5. Thuong-Tri Nguyen
    6. ···
    9 lawyer answers

    Quite simply, the answer is no.

    7 lawyers agreed with this answer

    1 person marked this answer as helpful

  4. Charged with first degree criminal trespass/ first offense ever. How to make this go away smoothly

    Answered about 1 year ago.

    1. Lance Rodman Fryrear
    2. Adam Joseph Yanasak
    3. Melissa Aura Keiko Odama
    3 lawyer answers

    There are may ways to make a criminal charge "go away smoothly" but they depend on what court you are charged in, the facts of your case, and your particular individual record. If there are several co-defendants, this can complicate things as well. You may be able to resolve the matter with something called a compromise of misdemeanor if you can get the alleged victim to agree. You may also be able to resolve the case with something called a stipulated order of continuance (called a POD in...

    6 lawyers agreed with this answer

    1 person marked this answer as helpful

  5. What happens when you fail to appear in court on a DUI charge in Washington state?

    Answered over 1 year ago.

    1. Scott Weymouth Lawrence
    2. Patrick Owen Earl
    3. Lance Rodman Fryrear
    4. Michael P Brodsky
    5. Bryce Patrick McPartland
    5 lawyer answers

    It is usually best to avoid turning yourself in as courts sometimes instinctually react more negatively to someone who is in-custody on a warrant (possibly by not letting them out) than someone who is bringing a motion to quash or has posted bond (through a bonding company). The good news is that if the case is over two years old there may be some defenses available to you based upon which breath testing device was used in your matter. I would suggest contacting an attorney to see what...

    5 lawyers agreed with this answer

  6. Can i get a misdemeanor from four years ago erased from my record?

    Answered about 1 year ago.

    1. Lance Rodman Fryrear
    2. Scott Weymouth Lawrence
    3. Natalie Lynn Durflinger
    4. Rafael Schwimmer
    4 lawyer answers

    The fact that the law has changed will not make a difference in whether or not you can vacate a record of conviction in your matter. For a misdemeanor marijuana charge you need to successfully complete the terms of your sentence (including the fine), have no new criminal charges, and have 3 years pass since you finished your probationary sentence. For most misdemeanors the court will take the full two years of probation (even if you are not on active probation). This means it usually takes 5...

    4 lawyers agreed with this answer

  7. Procedure for pursuing a WA state restraining order, motion/declaration for ex parte restraining order in WA courts

    Answered about 6 years ago.

    1. Lance Rodman Fryrear
    1 lawyer answer

    Your granddaughter would have to go into a local district court and request an anti-harassment order petition. She would need to fill out the petition and allege truthful facts that set out how she was being unlawfully harassed. RCW 10.14.020 defines unlawful harassment as: “A knowing and willful course of conduct directed at a specific person which seriously alarms, annoys, harasses or is detrimental to such person and which serves no legitimate or lawful purpose. The course of conduct...

    1 lawyer agreed with this answer

    5 people marked this answer as helpful

  8. If I was served with a restraining order and I am going into a inpatient program and wont make the hearing what happens.

    Answered 10 months ago.

    1. Lance Rodman Fryrear
    2. Patrick Owen Earl
    3. Elizabeth Rankin Powell
    3 lawyer answers

    If you do not appear at the hearing the Court will likely grant the permanent order by default. If you want a chance to defend and prevent the order from being issues, you should get an attorney to appear on your behalf and ask for a continuance.

    3 lawyers agreed with this answer

  9. I need assistance with domestic abuse defense.

    Answered 12 months ago.

    1. Lance Rodman Fryrear
    2. Zachary Charles Wagnild
    3. Patrick Owen Earl
    3 lawyer answers

    The answer to this question depends on whether you have spoken to the police or not. If you have not spoken to the police, it is best to assert your right to remain silent and wait to speak with an attorney. If you have spoken to the police and were not arrested your case is likely being sent to the prosecutor for review. If your case happened in the City of Everett, one of two prosecutors will decide whether to charge you or not. You will be assigned a prosecutor based upon where the first...

    3 lawyers agreed with this answer

  10. What can my boyfriend do if he's unable to attend drug/alcohol classes occassionally due to work?

    Answered about 1 year ago.

    1. Scott Weymouth Lawrence
    2. Lance Rodman Fryrear
    3. David Christopher Mason
    3 lawyer answers

    The bottom line for any treatment issue is that if the treatment facility is happy, then probation is happy. I agree with Mr. Lawrence that treatment has to be a priority. If there is another treatment agency available, he may want to find a treatment agency that will be more forgiving regarding his attendance. You would be surprised as the difference in attitude between various treatment agencies. If a treatment agency excuses an absence, he will likely then not be out of compliance and...

    3 lawyers agreed with this answer

425-670-9090