Mark Wesley Garka’s Reviews

Mark Wesley Garka

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Awesome lawyer

    Posted by Kevin,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Garka.

    Saved me close to 10 grand in fees and penalties.
    I always looked forewarded to talking to him and he kept me well informed through whole process.

  2. Go to Mark Garka

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Garka.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mark is the go to guy. He basically saved my life in so many ways. Not only is he professional, but also attentive to your personal needs. It's a win-win situation. He and his staff are timely and got my driver's license back, and avoided the DUI criminal charge that could've included jail time (a death sentence) not to mention your reputation. He is well respected. Even the prosecutor commented what a great attorney he is. That's impressive! Whatever happened, it is what it is and Mark addresses the situation. I am so happy I had Mark to represent me. He got me out of trouble. I have a second chance in life.

  3. WON the DOL hearing!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Garka.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Garka set realistic expectations and nailed my DOL hearing! I am extremely satisfied with the results Mark and staff attained. He focused on key details surrounding my case and kept overall strategy for the "BIG Win" at the forefront at all times, should we be going to court with the state. I was pleasantly surprised at the professionalism and service Mark employed. His attention to detail and strategic thinking is no doubt how we won our DOL case (Huge hurdle!!). Now I can go about my life without the MANY challenges of losing my driving privileges. I have no doubt Mr. Garka will come through in the state hearing and nail it as well. Couldn't be happier, THANK YOU!

  4. Overdelivered

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Mark Garka.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mark is quite simply an expert in the field of DUI defense. He is not only intimately familiar with the case law and recent developments, but is also very well connected within the field. Every time we appeared in court, Mark was catching up with acquaintances, maintaining his relationships and bettering my case in the process. Mark is thoughtful, cautious, and down to earth. He was careful not to overpromise, but in the end he overdelivered!

  5. Worth the money!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Garka.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Never promised anything but worked hard and helped out every step of the way, great staff! We beat the DOL hearing with his hard work and also beat the state with his staff's hard work.

  6. Fair, cost effective, knowledgable and a real nice guy

    Posted by Joe, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Garka.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mark is awesome. My flat fee included an investigator and 18 months of persistence. Mark really got into the specifics of the case, turned out excellant pre-trial motions and briefs and put the prosecuter on notice that we would not fall easily. In the end -- CASE DISMISSED.

  7. Great Work

    Posted by R.Threesticks, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Garka.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was pleased with the service I received from Mr. Garka. Helpful and informative. He kept me informed and well prepared during the duration of the case.

  8. The first person I'd call

    Posted by R, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Garka.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mark's extensive knowledge in this area of law as well as his attention to the most minute details allowed me to keep my driving priviledges and reduced harsh penalties I may have faced on the criminal side of the case. Overall, I felt the case turned out better than expected, especially due to some unique circumstances. His patience and professionalism throughout this ordeal kept me at ease. In the future, if I ever need further representation, he'd be the first person I call.

  9. Hire Mark, you will be glad

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Garka.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had never been arrested before, I didn't know DUI law, and I was considering going with a public defender. If you are in a similar situation, my advice is that you hire Mark. The prosecutor and judge can turn your life upside down even if your BAC is below .08. I learned afterward that many DUI attorneys charge more than twice what Mark charges, and they aren’t as good. Mark insured that I got the best outcome possible, which in my case was a significantly reduced charge that might not even raise my insurance rates. When the process was over, I told Mark that I was sorry it had ended because it was so good to be working with him.

  10. Couldn't Ask for Better

    Posted by James, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Mark Garka.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mark's internal procedures and knowledge of the local system were top-notch. Going through this new experience (for me), Mark and his staff were excellent in explaining the procedure, expectations and likelihood of the various outcomes. His process for prepping his clients for their court dates helped dramatically ... I don't know how badly the result would have been without his counsel.

    If you are in need of his services, listen to what he says and follow his recommendations. Be assured that he will be integral in getting you the best outcome possible.