You absolutely should hire an attorney.
You are charged with Assault in the 4th Degree which is a gross misdemeanor punishable by up to one year in jail, and can also have consequences on your immigration status (i.e. you could get deported).
Contact an attorney immediately and they can help you answer your questions.
Call 425-424-9401 for your FREE CONSULTATION.
Theft 3 is a gross misdemeanor, punishable by up to a year in jail. You will definitely need an attorney to help you through this process. Especially if you're admitting to things in public online forums. Call a criminal defense attorney immediately.
Even though the child is a minor, in Washington he or she can still be charged with a full fledged adult DUI. Where it's being charged depends largely on which prosecutor's office is handling it.
Our office has handled many cases out of Yelm, and I'd be happy to discuss the case with you at a free consultation.
Be aware the a DUI can have serious penalties, even if it's just a minor DUI.
If the harassment is occurring in the county you live in - go immediately to the county courthouse, and the clerks should be able to assist you with getting the appropriate paperwork together to obtain such an order. An attorney can also help you prepare the paperwork.
Immediately seek legal counsel. He needs to be represented right away and needs to know that it's not okay to discuss the specifics of the case with anyone. Many times attorneys will offer free consultations.
If your arrest is a first offense, it's likely that an attorney working on your case could help you get the charge reduced or even dismissed with some work on your part. You should contact an attorney in your area, or call our office for your free consultation!
Driving while license suspended in the second degree is a gross misdemeanor under Washington State Law. It is punishable by up to one year in jail and/or a $5000 fine. Additionally it may carry an additional license suspension of a year or more.
Most traffic tickets can be fought much more effectively by a trained attorney. The standard of proof is so low that arguine about the facts of the case is often the first step to losing your hearing.The best advice is to find an attorney who practices infractions and hire them.
Sadly, accellerating up to speed is not allowed. You are not allowed to drive 55 miles per hour until you are AT that point. That being said - it appears you have a number of issues in your case - consulting with a traffic attorney will help you attempt to achieve a positive resolution.
Typically, a prosecutor will work with you to amend this down to a traffic infraction, especially if you have no prior history. Consulting with an attorney who can negotiate on your behalf is always a good idea though.