Jonathan Dichter’s Answers

Jonathan Dichter

Mill Creek DUI / DWI Attorney.

Contributor Level 13
  1. I am 17 years old, live in Washington State, and have recently been charged with a DUI, MIP, and reckless driving.

    Answered about 3 years ago.

    1. Lennard Anthony Nahajski
    2. Andrew C Huff
    3. Jonathan Dichter
    4. Adrian Martinez Madrone
    4 lawyer answers

    Both of my colleagues are correct - you are facing serious criminal charges, as well as SIGNIFICANT licensing consequences. The important thing to realize is that a DUI conviction CAN NOT be vacated or expunged. You need skilled legal help immediately! Feel free to call my office for your FREE CONSULTATION at 425-424-9401.

    3 lawyers agreed with this answer

  2. Dwl-2nd degree

    Answered over 6 years ago.

    1. Jeffrey Patrick Bassett
    2. Jonathan Dichter
    2 lawyer answers

    You should immediately consult with an attorney in your area who is experienced with the DOL. There may be ways to avoid the suspension, as well as ways to get a temporary license so you can continue to drive, even if your license is suspended.

    3 lawyers agreed with this answer

  3. Sobriety tests - is probably cause required to take the test.

    Answered over 6 years ago.

    1. Aaron A Pelley
    2. Jonathan Dichter
    3. Theodore Perlick Molinari
    4. Steven H. Fagan
    4 lawyer answers

    Generally speaking an officer needs what is called reasonable articulable suspicion to pull you over, and to expand that stop into field sobriety testing. He needs probable cause only to ARREST you. They are not required to issue that moving violation, nor to give you a copy of the police report. The best way to get one is to hire a lawyer and let them discuss it with you. You have no right to a blood test instead of a breath test under the law, however, if you wish to have a SEPERATE blood...

    3 lawyers agreed with this answer

  4. DUI in WA state, if WA required ignition lock and i moved to OR, would OR also require ignition lock

    Answered over 6 years ago.

    1. Jonathan Dichter
    1 lawyer answer

    The requirement is on your person, not your location. If a court orders an ignition interlock device be installed on your vehicle, that applies wherever YOU are.

    2 lawyers agreed with this answer

    2 people marked this answer as helpful

  5. Dui hearing plea of guilty or not guilty in WA state

    Answered over 6 years ago.

    1. Jonathan Dichter
    2. Daniel Martin Jaffe
    2 lawyer answers

    At your arraignment you should always plead not guilty and consult with an attorney. DUI is the most complicated area of law in Washington, and you need an attorney who knows DUI law inside and out.

    2 lawyers agreed with this answer

    2 people marked this answer as helpful

  6. 4th degree assault

    Answered over 6 years ago.

    1. Jon Michael Zimmerman
    2. Jonathan Dichter
    2 lawyer answers

    Assault in the 4th Degree is a gross misdemeanor punishable by up to one year in jail and a $5000 fine. Because this is a domestic violence allegation, you need to make sure you're handling it right away, as DV can have significant impact on your other rights. Our office offers a free consultation - call me as soon as you can.

    3 lawyers agreed with this answer

  7. In WA state is it legal for a 16 year old and a 26 year old to have sexual contact or intercourse

    Answered over 6 years ago.

    1. Jonathan Dichter
    2. John M. Kaman
    3. Alec Scott Rose
    3 lawyer answers

    Generally, the age of consent in Washington IS 16 years of age. Unless there is a significant relationship, such as teacher/student, etc. under the law, it should be allowable. However, you should consult with an attorney as soon as possible to make sure the specifics of your case do NOT include liability.

    1 lawyer agreed with this answer

    4 people marked this answer as helpful

  8. Minor in possession combined with obstruction

    Answered almost 7 years ago.

    1. Jonathan Dichter
    2. David L. Carrier
    2 lawyer answers

    Both of these are gross misdemeanors, carrying up to one year in jail and a $5000 fine as a maxiumum penalty. You DEFINATELY need to consult with an attorney familiar with the local courts that you're charged in.

    3 lawyers agreed with this answer

  9. DUI DOL hearing

    Answered almost 7 years ago.

    1. Jonathan Dichter
    2. Brian Michael Sullivan
    2 lawyer answers

    Generally speaking, the certification card is not necessary as part of the DOL packet if the officer alleges in the report elsewhere that he's certified to operate a BAC machine. That being said - if this is your second DUI - you need to have an attorney working on this for you - the stakes are far too high to do this alone.

    2 lawyers agreed with this answer

    2 people marked this answer as helpful

  10. DUI offense when minor and now

    Answered almost 7 years ago.

    1. Nathan L Webb
    2. Travis S Jones
    3. Jonathan Dichter
    4. William C. Head
    4 lawyer answers

    Your age isn't the factor that will determine whether or not this is treated as a first offense. What determines that is the timeline. Was your first arrest more than seven years prior to your second arrest? If so - for mandatory sentencing purposes, your second arrest is a "first offense". Either way, the court can certainly see that you had a prior, and may take that into consideration at sentencing, if needed. You should definately consult with and hire a DUI attorney as soon as you can.

    3 lawyers agreed with this answer

Call 24/7 for your FREE ONE HOUR CONSULTATION! Let Jonathan Start Defending YOU!

425-424-9401