Enrico Salvatore Leo’s Reviews

Enrico Salvatore Leo

Average Rating

Based on 40 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Everything I could hope for

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Enrico Leo.
    • I hired Enrico 1-3 years ago.
    • Enrico handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Rick Leo is a life-saver. Post-arrest for my DUI, I was scared nearly sick - this was the first time I had broken the law. Rick promptly got in touch with me and thoroughly walked me through the possible outcomes. Of the several lawyers I contacted, Rick was easily the most personally engaged in my case, and the best at reassuring me without offering false promises. Rick does not BS. He tells you clearly what you need to do, and what he can do for you.

    Rick's assistance throughout the process was invaluable. He was a consummate professional, keeping in close contact with me throughout the process. He personally guided me through the tasks I needed to complete to achieve a favorable outcome (A/DIS, Victim's Panel etc.) He showed up three hours before my pre-trial hearing just to make sure he would have a chance to speak to the prosecutor.

    And his professionalism achieved clear results. My sentence was reduced to Negligent Driving 1st Degree, and I won my DOL Hearing. I could not be happier with Rick's work, and would highly recommend him to anyone seeking a DUI attorney.

  2. Wouldn't Want Anyone Else in my Corner!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Enrico Leo.
    • I hired Enrico 1-3 years ago.
    • Enrico handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Rick is one of those people that just genuinely cares about other people and takes great pride in the quality of his services. Due to that pride and genuine care he doesn't treat his clients as just another case or just another dollar.

    I called Rick on a Sunday about my situation and he returned my call immediately to set up a consultation. From beginning to end Rick was there every step of the way to guide me through the process, answer my questions, and reassure me during times of uncertainty. He was always available and extremely responsive even on nights/weekends/holidays. He truly made going through this tough situation much more bearable.

    When you have someone in your corner with the knowledge, experience, integrity and respect like Rick has you know you are in good hands and you will recieve the best possible outcome. This proved true in my case and I truly could not have asked for a better Lawyer!

  3. Former Client

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Enrico Leo.
    • I hired Enrico more than 3 years ago.
    • Enrico handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Rick did a wonderful job. He showed great patience to a person who does not understand the legal system. He made sure that each step of the process was explained in terms I could understand. Thank you so much Rick!

  4. Rick is a ROCK STAR!!

    Posted by Kim, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Enrico Leo.
    • I hired Enrico more than 3 years ago.
    • Enrico handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    This was my first DUI and I was scared to death! Rick was WONDERFUL. He was always available when I needed him and he made me feel so at ease. Rick was also able to reduce my sentence so much lower than I ever anticipated... He's the best and I HIGHLY recommend him!

  5. Nothing short of Amazing.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Enrico Leo.
    • I hired Enrico more than 3 years ago.
    • Enrico handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My DUI was my first encounter with the law, and was an extremely embarrassing, frightening process. Rick was recommended to me by a friend, and I know that I could not have found a better attorney to represent me. Upon our first meeting, he explained everything in detail, including all of the possibilities that could come with different charges. He kept me informed throughout the entire process, and helped me to feel comfortable with each step. Rick helped to resolve my case as quickly as possible; I would trust no one else with this process. Words cannot express my appreciation for Rick Leo.

  6. The Best of The Best

    Posted by Jason, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Enrico Leo.
    • I hired Enrico more than 3 years ago.
    • Enrico handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Great Lawyer! He put in the extra effort that helped me win my case. I would definitely recommend Rick. He is knowledgeable, diligent and on your side.

  7. The cream of the crop! This attorney is truly amazing! He will be sure you are well taken care of!!!!!!

    Posted by Don, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Enrico Leo.
    • I hired Enrico more than 3 years ago.
    • Enrico handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Rick Leo was the best thing that could have happened to me in my situation! I got arrested for a DUI in June of 2010 and knew I needed to find an attorney. From my 1st meeting, Mr. Leo explained everything in detail and made sure I understood every aspect of what was going. He made me feel at ease and I felt like I was in good hands! My gut instinct was not wrong. Mr. Leo was always available for me and my questions regarding my situation. He was always well prepared and made sure I was well prepared as well! His communication through the whole ordeal was above and beyond anything I would have expected! Amazing!!! When we finally got the court date his knowledge of the court and the people (including the Judge and the prosecuting attorney) in the court was truly astonushing!! He was smiling, shaking hands, and making sure I was well taken care of! He had the respect of everyone in that room! He got my DUI charge down to a Neg driving and NO probation!!!! I was extremely happy with his services!!! It didn't stop there, he continued to guide me even after the ruling to be sure I was making all the appropriate moves to finalize and clean up my case. Truly amazing service! Thank you Rick Leo for all your help sir!!!!
    -Don P

  8. Best Ever!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Enrico Leo.
    • I hired Enrico more than 3 years ago.
    • Enrico handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Rick was highly recommended by a very close friend, and he did not disappoint. My experience was above and beyond my expectations, Rick was highly informative, knowledgeable and a valuable asset to have during this difficult experience. Also his fees were very reasonable, his practice deserves all the highest ratings it can get. Thanks again Rick

  9. Sincere, awesome advocate, reasonably priced

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Enrico Leo.
    • I hired Enrico more than 3 years ago.
    • Enrico handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Rick was very welcoming, very non-judgemental, and turned over every rock to ensure that I received the best possible outcome. His attitude was upbeat, very sincere, and made me as comfortable as possible given the circumstances. Rick took a lot of time to explain my options, which further added to my confidence and comfort. Rick's experience with the court system was a definite plus - and I appreciated that he treated me with great respect and was non-judgemental. Being reasonably priced was an added bonus, though in retrospect I would have paid a premium for his awesome representation. Thanks Rick!!

  10. Brilliant

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Enrico Leo.
    • I hired Enrico more than 3 years ago.
    • Enrico handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Rick Leo has been absolutely amazing throughout my whole DUI mess. He was the last of several lawyers I consulted, yet the first lawyer I trusted, alleviating my stress and anxiety. He is very thorough, knowledgeable, supportive, and basically organized my disorganized, nerve-wracking situation. He kept me informed (practically holding my hand, really!) each step of the way, and is always available to answer my questions/concerns. I could not be happier (and extremely thankful) with the outcome of this whole ordeal. I would highly recommend Rick Leo to anyone in a heartbeat.