Elizabeth Anne Padula’s Reviews

Elizabeth Anne Padula

Average Rating

Based on 28 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. DOL Charges DISMISSED!

    Posted by Cesar R., a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Padula.
    • I hired Elizabeth 6-12 months ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would like to start out by giving Elizabeth and her associate Lauren McLane a big Thank You for all the help and support they offered following my DUI arrest. They both deserve all the praise in the world for their hard work and dedication. I couldn't be in better hands and I wouldn't trust anyone else to handle my legal problems.
    Following my DUI mishap I was very fearful of losing my freedom, license and even my job. However Lauren and Elizabeth quickly put me at ease and they walked me through the necessary steps to ensure that I wouldn't lose my right to drive or end up doing time in county jail. After spending countless hours reviewing police reports and court documents, Lauren and Elizabeth pointed out numerous deviances that took place during my arrest. I was promptly told that I had a very good chance of beating my case we even discussed some possible scenarios, their experience and knowledge was very evident. I knew they were the right people for the job. At last I could see light at the end of the tunnel!
    Lauren made communication easy and simple I could literally call when ever and I would always have someone to talk to. Emails were always answered the same day and most importantly Elizabeth and Lauren handled all the hearings, paperwork and phone calls. Just this past week we had a DOL hearing and I won. Thanks to Lauren all charges were dismissed. I can now go back to enjoying my driving privileges not to mention that I wont have an ugly suspension on my driving record.
    A DUI is one of the most unpleasant incidents I have gone through but having Lauren and Elizabeth on your side makes thing a lot easier. I truly and honestly recommend them for your legal needs.

  2. Felony DV Case Dismissed!

    Posted by Vanessa, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Padula.
    • I hired Elizabeth 1-3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    There are no words to express my gratitude towards Lizanne and her Team. From day one, she has been such a huge sigh of relief for me and my situation. I was charged with Felony Harassment/Domestic Violence and have never been in trouble with the law in my life. I was in custody and was surprised that she came to see me during the late hours of the evening. From just talking with her for a brief half hour or so, a sense of calm came over me and I was able to get through the night. Lizanne told me that we would get through this and we did. The charges were dismissed and I am now able to live my life normally without fear of having a felony on my record. I can't say enough about how well she handled my case, how much she believed in me and getting the charges dismissed. Not only did Lizanne exhibit exceptional care and knowledge about my case, she took the time to relate to me. She genuinely cared about my well-being and what the impact of this case could have had on my future. When I signed on with her, I remember her saying that from then on, until the case was over, all my worries and fears have been placed in a box that she kept and took care of. I felt at ease and was able to go about my day-to-day life knowing that she was working hard to resolve this problem. I will never forget what Lizanne has done for me and my family. I will forever be grateful and she will always be my gladiator, ready to fight and win! Thank you so much Lizanne, Anika & Lauren!!!

  3. Highly professional and the best legal partner I could have wished for

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Padula.
    • I hired Elizabeth 6-12 months ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I hired Elizabeth Anne Padula after facing potential charges for a gross misdemeanor. My case started like so many others. A misunderstanding in a traffic situation resulted in a car chase. I eventually got out of my car to discuss the reasons with the other driver. That of course went nowhere but I caused damage to the side mirror – in my view an accident, for the other driver and the police vandalism for which I was facing serious charges.
    The incident happened on a Sunday morning. I have never had any problems with the law, not even a speeding ticket or anything like that. My knowledge regarding the charges, the process, my options etc. was very limited. Using the internet as my only source for answers, I started to freak out. I realized that, this being a misdemeanor or a felony, the potential impacts for my life could be serious. I was facing criminal charges with potential jail time and at least a record that would have impact to for example future job applications. I was also afraid because of the potential impact to my permanent residence status. In sum, this is nothing to take lightly even if the damage was only a couple of hundred dollars. I needed help and I needed it immediately.
    Ms. Padula was there. She was even available on the weekend. She clearly explained my options, clarified the potential charges and consequences and explained what we can do. It felt good to have a partner on my side that is knowledgeable, tough and eager to help. Within a couple of phone calls with the police and the other driver, she was able to negotiate a deal for me that resulted in NO charges against me. I paid for the damage and that’s it. My case might have been an easy one for Ms. Padula, it was not easy for me. Please do yourself a favor and call her immediately if you are in a similar situation. Don’t take this lightly.

  4. Lizanne is amazing, honest and enthusiastic

    Posted by Jonathan, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Padula.
    • I hired Elizabeth 1-3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    From the get go Lizanne was enthusiastic, open and honest. We discussed my case in detail, talked through what the different options were for proceeding, and all through Lizanne made sure that i was kept up to date on developments, changes and new options presented. She argued tirelessly in my trial, and constructed an effective defense that ultimately resulted in a Not Guilty verdict. Her thinking outside of the box approach to my case is definitely how I ended up where I am now. Thanks Lizanne.

    Anika, her assistant, was amazing as well. She was always helpful and polite when responding to my (numerous) inquiries and other demands of them. You'd be remiss not to contact Lizanne to see what she can do for you and your case. I highly, highly recommend her.

  5. Lizanne has a heart of gold, and so does Anika!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Padula.
    • I hired Elizabeth 1-3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I had found Lizanne through google when I entered something like Female WA attorney with prosecution experience. Through the line of work of my former spouse I have met and dealt with many attorneys in my life. I have never come across an attorney who is as efficient, empathetic, non judgmental, ambitious, energetic, compassionate, caring and genuine as Lizanne! Zero arrogance, boredom, slacking, late for court, out golfing ... non of that! She was absolutely 100% prepared for my case and fervently argued it before the court, and with such passion that I was absolutely floored. I had flown in from out of state on a weekend, and on Monday in court she got my 6 year old .213 DUI reduced to reckless driving with just a 30 day driving suspension and no jail time (my maximum could have been 2 years!). After court she even gave me a ride back to my hotel. Hire Lizanne if you really need big time help!

  6. Forever grateful with her

    Posted by Luis, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Padula.
    • I hired Elizabeth 1-3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My family and I cannot find the right words to express how grateful we are with how Elizabeth handled my case. From the very beginning, when my family contacted her through Avvo.com, she showed confidence, expertise and passion for her job. I knew I could trust her from that moment on.

    Although my case took several unexpected turns for the worse, she always remained calm and professional, meeting deadlines and going beyond expectations. There were times when i wanted to give up, take whatever deal they offered me and get it over with, but she asked me to reconsider she’d said to me “This is so unfair, don’t give up. We can win.” I believed in her because she believed in me. I had the feeling that somehow she was able to see right through me. We went to trial on June 25th and lasted three long days in which I have to admit it was an absolute privilege seeing her in action. During breaks she would lock herself up in the attorney’s office and go over my whole case; every single piece of evidence and witnesses’ statement; making sure she didn’t miss anything that could work for my benefit; such humbleness and dedication rarely seen in an attorney as experienced as she is. She defended me like a warrior in battle. Even the Judge congratulated her for her amazing work because, in his own words, “She did not leave a single rock unturned. “ Her whole presentation in the court room was an amazing display of professionalism; she used logic rather than emotions to reach out to the jury and backed up her statements with every single resource available to her. Her work was impeccable. Overall, she is an amazingly outstanding criminal attorney and I must also add that she is a beautiful human being, full of compassion and sympathy. She saved my life, my career, my dreams and reputation. My family and I, well… we are eternally in debt with her.

  7. European with DUI/Bench warrant in the US

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Padula.
    • I hired Elizabeth 1-3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    During a trip to Seattle I was stopped and arrested by the police for DUI. My alchool blood level was slightly below the limit at the police station, so they let me go and, not being familiar with the US system, I thought it was all over.

    Next time I planned a trip to the US (couple of years later), I found out there was a bench warrant waiting for me. Apparently the case was still there, there had been a court date where I did not show up and now the US police was after me! I googled a bit and found out that the penalty for DUI was 1 day to 1 year in jail!!! I panicked and was very afraid I will never be able to travel to the US again.

    I contacted 4-5 lawyers by mail/phone/Skype. They all told me that I had to go back to Seattle to deal with the case (and run the risk of being arrested), and they asked me a LOT of money. They only made me panic more.

    Lizanne was different, she used a down to earth language with me, and reassured that my case was not too bad (after all, my alchool level was under the limit). Also there had been some procedural issues we could use to help my case. She told me that she might be able to solve
    the case without me travelling to the states and her fee was significantly lower.

    Of course I was very skeptical (how could she do something that the other lawyers claimed it was impossible? And for less money?). I never met her and I had to trust her to take care of my case. I was not happy about it but I did not have a choice. I had to hire a lawyer by phone, and Lizanne
    sounded very competent and down to earth. Most importantly, she was the only one that understood I had no intention to go back to the US if that meant even a slight chance of going to jail.

    Long story short, after approximately 5 months I got a full dismissal!

    I have to be honest, during the 5 months I sometimes doubted that my case was ever going to be solved, and maybe Lizanne had been overoptimistic and promised something she could not get me.
    But when I wrote/called her about my doubts, she always replied in a kind and reassuring way, explaining me what was going on and which stage of her plan was she working on at the moment.

    In retrospect 5 months are not a long time, but when you are waiting it certaintly feel so.

    Therefore I can only reccomend Lizanne - she did a great job for me! The only other reccomendation is, don't drink and drive! But if you are reading this page is probably too late for this :)

  8. Current DUI Client

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Padula.
    • I hired Elizabeth 1-3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Being arrested under suspicion of driving under the influence was definitely the lowest and most stressful point in my life. Since my BAC was below the legal limit, I was pretty upset when I got a court notice for an arraignment 2 months after the incident. I was pretty embarrassed when I first met with Lizanne, but talking to her instantly made me feel so much better about myself and my situation! She has never once made me feel like a bad person or that I deserve all this. She is very personable and will go the extra mile to ensure you achieve the best possible resolution. She even had my arrest video sent out to have the background noise cleaned up so she could help my case even more! The prosecutor wanted to reduce my charges to Neg 1 (still a misdemeanor), but Lizanne wasn't satisfied with this so she fought hard behind the scenes to get it reduced to a Neg 2 (simple traffic infraction)!! I can't believe I'm walking away from all this with no criminal charges. Hiring her was the best decision I could possibly make for myself and my future! In addition, the lawyers that were sent to court to represent her even said that they love Lizanne and that she cares deeply for all of her clients =) I can't thank her enough for everything she has done for me in the past few months. The whole DUI process really sucks so don't drink and drive, but if you do call Lizanne because she is simply an awesome person and lawyer!

  9. Criminal Defense

    Posted by Kelly, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Padula.
    • I hired Elizabeth 1-3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We retained Ms. Padula for defense in a Criminal Case involving a petition for a restraining order based on harassment. Ms. Padula was exemplary in all aspects. Her attention to all details ensured we won our case. She was always available to us when we had questions and kept us up to date as the case progressed. Her professionalism, intelligence and legal knowledge are excellent. Her compassion, integrity and diligence are also excellent. We were very satisfied with Ms. Padula and recommend her, without hesitation.

  10. Current Client DUI

    Posted by Ron, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Padula.
    • I hired Elizabeth 1-3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I found Padula to repersent my father in a DUI case were multiple priors was a problem.

    Padula is one of the BEST Lawyers in Seattle in my opinion, Call her if you want to win your case.

425-883-2883