Christopher L Cauble’s Reviews

Christopher L Cauble

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Logical Chris Cauble

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Christopher Cauble.
    • I hired Christopher 6-12 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Business matter.

    I hired Chris Cauble to handle the "Winding-Up" and Splitting Up of a C Corporation Partnership that had been running afoul for over three years.

    The case turned out to be more than a straight forward deal and involved a corporation, partners, wives, proxies, another LLC and Real Estate to figure out what to do with and how to move forward with.

    Additional challenges for Chris Cauble was that he had to learn about the complexities of my consulting business and the assets and talents I wanted to keep doing in my new business going forward.

    Chris took the time to learn my existing business inside and out and understand what my new smaller business (solely owned LLC) was going to pursue, after dissolving of the partnership.

    I think this single factor of Chris learning what my complex engineering business was and how I wanted move forward after dissolving the partnership, helped Chris achieve the best settlement for me long term.

    Chris put lots of effort into listening to what I had to say and dealing with each problem along the sometime emotional process of dissolving the partnership, which had gone from Great to a completely dysfunctional business ownership position for me as Co-Owner of the C Corp.

    Chris achieved good results because he listened to our opinions and took strong positions when the opposing attorney began utilizing last ditch efforts of fabricated issues and a mixture of far fetched mis information to get a bigger piece of the pie.

    To me Chris' big advantage is that he is very thought out and a logical attorney, that people will listen to and side with. You will find that Chris appears to be silent and quite professional when compared to other attorney's ... But I think I would quantify Chris as More of the "Under handed ,Silent, But Deadly" Type of Lawyer.

    I plan on utilizing Chris's services completely for my other businesses, estate issues, potential trust formation, and real estate holding companies going forward.

  2. I Trust Chris!

    Posted by Tom, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Cauble.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Child Support matter.

    Chris and I have known each other since law school. We worked together then and last year he helped me with a personal legal matter I did not know as well as Chris. He gave sage advice and worked diligently. I don't worry about his disciplinary problem at all as I realize as a doctor or lawyer sometimes new matters do come up and they want to find what they are comfortable in. Even though you did what they recommended before, under the new interpretation of the rule you may end up losing. Chris tries to be as honest and ethical as he can. Sometimes you lose to the system though no matter how hard you try to comply with all the rules. Chris is a great lawyer to have in my experience.

  3. Excellent Estate Planning Attorney

    Posted by Lee, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Cauble.
    • I hired Christopher 6-12 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Trusts matter.

    He did an excellent job with my fathers estate. I would recommend Chris for any complex or simple matter.

  4. Not surprised he was suspended

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Christopher Cauble.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

    In our initial contacts thru email he assured me he was knowledgable in the law pertaining to my inquiry. When we met in person he 1) wasn't interested in the papers I brought to discuss my case. A couple of things we discussed were things he seemed to not be aware of even though he had been given copies before our meeting. And even though the bill showed hours billed for his reading such papers. 2) spent about 5 minutes 'preparing' me for deposition 3) was late for our one appointment; and then left me sitting in the waiting area about 20 minutes before finding out what was going on on deposition day...the deposition was supposed to be changed to his office and it wasn't 4) wanted almost $500 more than the $3000 retainer after padding the bill 5) would not give me detailed billing as requested and 6) cut off contact with me when I questioned his bill. He was USELESS!

    1. Christopher L Cauble

      Christopher Cauble

      Lawyer Comment:

      I believe that I recall this client (even though it is an anonymous post). Since information she gave to me about my case is confidential, rest assured that the comments are 100% in error. Some customers simply are never happy with anything. They blame weaknesses to their cases on their attorney. I have a strong record of success and client satisfaction that speaks for itself. Therefore, I would request that such a mean-spirited review from one upset customer not reflect the true ability and ethics of me or this firm.

      Posted 8 months ago. Flag

  5. DO NOT TRUST THEM!!!!

    Posted by a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Christopher Cauble.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This is a really bad lawfirm. When my dad died they pretended to help me. They encouraged me to sing my rights over to my uncle and asured me they would take care of me. After I singed my right over they said they were representing my uncle and to go get my ownn lawyer. They took 200,000. dollars my dad wanted me to have. They lied to me to do it when my dad just died! NO ETHICS! NO MORALS!! Chris is the one I delt with.

    1. Christopher L Cauble

      Christopher Cauble

      Lawyer Comment:

      This review is not from a client. She was a beneficiary of her father's intestate estate. Our office has been repeatedly harassed by this individual. It appears that she is unhappy with her inheritance as ordered by the probate court. The review is misleading and false in all respects.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

    2. Christopher L Cauble

      Christopher Cauble

      Lawyer Comment:

      I have since learned that this person has been accused of stalking other members of the community and leaving negative reviews on other business sites to people she is upset with. I believe strongly that this review is meant to injure me personally and is not a true reflection of my ethics or abilities.

      Posted 8 months ago. Flag

  6. Longtime associate that is competent and trustworthy

    Posted by Martin, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Cauble.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Chis has provided me with competent legal representation min both personal and business matters. He has has represented me in court on several occasions where my case was presented in a factual and concise manner resulting in prevailing rulings under difficult circumstances. Jury's listen to Chris because he routinely presents a case in a logical and easy to understand manner that is difficult to ignore. He is one attorney who listens and provides competent legal advice and takes appropriate action when necessary. I have known him for more than 10 years and have continued to use him because he is one of the best in this town.

  7. An excellent review for an excellent attorney

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Cauble.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have used Chris Cauble as my family attorney for many years. I have always found him to be very knowledgeable and professional in my dealings with him. He is a very helpful and caring person. It makes me feel more secure knowing that he is looking out for me. I would very highly recommend him to any person needing legal assistance.