Richard M Walsh’s Reviews

Richard M Walsh

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Auto Accident Attorney.

    Posted by David., a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Walsh.
    • I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    After my auto accident I was overwhelmed and Mr Walsh took all of the stress from me and handled everything with aplomb. The minefield of negotiation with insurance companies became a non-issue once I spoke with Mr Walsh at the beginning. He is an excellent attorney and he kept me informed throughout the process. He is a consummate professional and a wonderful asset to have in your corner.

  2. Highly Recommend

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Walsh.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I was involved in an MVA in 2012 with multiple vehicles and insurers. Mr. Walsh was very professional and diligent in his representation. He was always available to answer questions and guide me through the process. I was very pleased with the final outcome, and will certainly use his services if needed in the future.

  3. Great Injury Attorney

    Posted by Tamara, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Walsh.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I had a minor car accident in 2012 through no fault of my own and the insurance company fought me for paying my medical bills after a few months so I hired Richard Walsh. He was very informative, and explained things in detail so it was understandable from a clients point of view. He fought and fought for me. I had a previous injury and even though it looked bleak he tried helping me anyway. It was a relief not having to fight the insurance companies on my own since I was in extreme pain a lot of the time. I still am! But, he upon agreement with me, got me a settlement, and it was enough to be able to help me a lot at that time with our predicament in life. Jill was so kind and helpful in explaining things also when Richard wasn't available which is so refreshing in the times we are living in, when people do not usually take the time to communicate effectively. That is what I appreciated the most about them was their compassion for my pain, their details with what I could and couldn't do any longer due to the accident and the way they handled the whole case! I would highly recommend him to anyone needing an attorney for these reasons! Thanks Mr. Walsh and Jill!

  4. Dealt with mtns of medical bills, MD's notes, and auto insurance carriers roadblocks to get a settlement that wasn't an insult.

    Posted by Sandy, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Walsh.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was hurt in a car accident through no fault of my own and will never be able to do many things I used to and now suffer daily pain, but since I suffered "just" soft tissue injuries the other guy's insurance trivialized my injuries and offered a settlement that literally added insult to injury. After over a year of a nightmare of fighting for what was right while physically hurting, I hired Rich Walsh. He persevered, waded through mountains of medical notes, bills, therapy, and stood up for me and obtained at last a livable settlement, and some peace for me. He took the reins in hand and I no longer had to put up with the other side failing to take me and my injuries seriously. He and his wonderful assistant Jill went above and beyond to take care of me without me having to visit his office since I'm 1 1/2 hours away and so that I wouldn't miss work, sometimes even coming to meet me in Portland. When was the last time your lawyer was willing to call you on a weekend or an evening after hours to give you the information you need when it's convenient for you, not them?! Rich did that for me. He is honest, empathetic, knowledgeable, professional, and will be there for you at a time when you really need someone in your court. Feel confident in working with him!

  5. Helped with car accident

    Posted by Carolyn & Jon, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Walsh.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Very happy with his service. Ended up getting us more money back than we thought we were getting. Great assistant, Jill, who was very nice and helpful. Willing to listen and talk over all options available, gave sound advice on what should be done. Will use him again if needed.

  6. Richard Walsh Awesome Attorney

    Posted by Joy, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Walsh.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Walsh was a wonderful attorney. He kept me posted about my case and worked hard to get the best settlement possible. I was very pleased with him from start to finish and highly recommend him!

  7. A very Positive Experience!

    Posted by Barbara, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Walsh.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    One would hope they would never be in a situation to where a personal injury attorney was needed. But when that time does arise it is nice to know that there is a law firm in our area that will come to the aid of even the most nieve individual and put them at ease in a process that is probably going to take many months to solve. Walsh and Associates in Keizer is just such a firm. Mr. Walsh not only put us at ease, but reassured us that these cases can take a long time and can go many different ways. BUt during the entire time the firm made us feel that our case was in good hands and being dealt with in our best interests.

  8. Fantastic Attorney!

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Walsh.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Richard Walsh is personable, reliable, efficient and effective! Rich represented my family and won us $80,000! He made time to talk to us face to face. He didn't make us go through his secretary or answering machine. He stayed on top of our requests and called us whenever he had a update on our case. We never felt lost in our case; we always knew exactly what was going on and what was going to happen next. Richard was always very knowledgeable. He answered all of our questions thoroughly in a way that was easy to understand and, more importantly, he was always honest! I would recommend Rich to anyone seeking an attorney and if I ever need justice served again, he is the first person I will call!

503-304-4886