Paul Saucy’s Reviews

Paul Saucy

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The Best Divorce Attorney in Salem

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Saucy.
    • I hired Paul 6-12 months ago.
    • Paul handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I recently found myself heading into a divorce and had no idea who to contact as my divorce attorney since I have never had a need for one. Paul Saucy was highly recommended by everyone within my friend and business circles. I was told he was the best in Salem and surrounding areas. I decided to have an initial meeting with Paul and soon understood why he was recommended. He communicated the divorce process in a very professional way and made sure I understood that we would be working as partners to get the job done. He was clear in his process and communicated with me each step of the way. His straight forward business approach was appreciated. Often times when one is going through divorce emotions are at a high yet Paul does an incredible job at helping to keep the emotions aside and continuing to handle the business at hand.
    After my initial visit I decided to put aside the divorce for 7 months and when I contacted Paul again I was impressed that he not only remembered me but also the details of our last meeting. We then began working together and he worked evenings and weekends. I was most impressed that when push came to shove he moved my case to the top and we were able to push the divorce through within a week. His timely responses to me were far beyond my expectations. His professional recommendations were much appreciated as divorce is not my area of expertise. Overall, I was extremely pleased with Paul’s professional, no non-sense attitude. Some may say Paul is aggressive, however, that’s the type of guy you want when you are going through a divorce. Reserve the “nice guy” attorney for another legal matter. Paul is definitely not the cheapest divorce attorney out there but in my opinion he is the best.

  2. Knowledgeable Divorce Attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Saucy.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I found myself needing a divorce attorney and a friend recommended Paul Saucy. As we worked through the divorce I found him to be straight forward, willing to explain the legal process and all the options that were available. He and his staff were very organized, all necessary paperwork was well prepared and filed on time. He was available to respond to concerns, answer questions or just give you a "pep talk" by phone, e-mails or an office appointment. I felt he was a good listener and concerned about what I wanted when the divorce was final.
    I would recommend him to anyone needing a divorce attorney.

  3. Excellent Representation

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Saucy.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    This was my first marriage, so the whole ordeal started out slowly. Paul gave me all the time and advice that I needed, based on my level not knowing too much, but then gaining some real knowledge of my wife's current affairs . He was very good at handling the situation and made sure that I was ready to take care of any sort of problems that may arise, out of the blue, or even normally. With his help, I became independent and very able to handle the situation timely and effectively.

  4. "Attention Dads!"

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Saucy.
    • Paul handled my Child Custody matter.

    Without going into too much detail, my wife and I divorced a few years ago. I met an amazing woman that my son adored. My ex wife got an attorney and served us papers stating she wanted more parenting time in addition to a number of other things. My fiancé and I were planning a wedding, so this was the last thing we needed. I can't even begin to tell you the stress this caused on our lives, because we were in the dark and she had an attorney, we felt like the verdict was read. I talked with a number of people in the Polk County area, and Paul's name kept popping up. He no doubt left a good impression on these people. They all said the same thing: He's smart, extremely organized, aggressive in the courtroom, has a good reputation with judges and is highly respected by his peers (my ex-wife's attorney has taken classes that Paul teaches) and they were all happy with the way things turned out. I did some more research and knew that he was going to be our guy. We worked together to reach our goal and I was VERY happy with the outcome. He provided coaching and the guidance that we needed to overcome our nightmare. He is a good communicator and always available. He treats your case like it is the only one he has and doesn't wait days to answer a question (trust me, you don't want to have a question weighing on your mind because it will ruin your day not knowing the answer). I went through mediation and eventually a settlement conference, all the while pushing forward to get the parenting plan that I wanted, which included more parenting time than I originally had! I never felt "in the dark", because I was routinely updated on the progress of my case. Paul is expensive at $300/hour, but worth every penny. Don't waste your time with cut rate attorneys, THEY ARE CHEAP FOR A REASON. I highly recommend Paul Saucy as your attorney. Hope this helps the Dads out there.

  5. A father who gained custody.

    Posted by Gabe, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Saucy.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Child Custody matter.

    My relationship with Paul started in 2003 when my first marriage ended in divorce and continued with sporadic involvement through August of 2012. In August of 2012 I made the decision, along with the direction of Paul, to seek custody of my children due to reasons that could no longer be ignored. In June of 2013 after nearly a year had passed, I was awarded sole custodianship of my two children (age 11 & 12)

    The respect and knowledge I have gained from Paul has never come as a result of "winning" or even getting back at the other person, it was developed from the beginning of our relationship and has carried over since 2003. One thing that has always stood out for me is that when I wanted to responded to my ex-wife in a way that would have been too harsh, aggressive, or viewed as heavy handed, Paul always counseled me to look at the bigger picture. Paul does not "react" but he is methodical, intelligent, truthful, and confident. He helped me stay calm.

    Paul always made me feel as if I was his only client and there was always an open flow of communication. Paul is not cheap but you get what you pay for. Something those who know him would say. Those who have anything negative to say about Paul either "lost" to him or have some other personality conflict that prevents them from understanding who Paul really is. Paul has the respect of me and my entire family. I would whole-heartedly recommend him to anyone seeking the best legal advice and representation.

  6. You want Paul in your corner

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Saucy.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    If you have children and value sharing time with them then hire Paul Saucy to handle your divorce. When I went to him I was in a poor position for custody and parenting time. Paul never flinched. I told him what I wanted and he made it happen. Not once did he drop the ball or miss a deadline. He worked weekends and cleared his busy schedule for a whole day with me at crunch time. His experience and foresight headed off possible disasters I would never have considered. I got to tuck my kids into bed last night thanks to Paul. His reputation is deserved.

  7. Good thing I got him first!

    Posted by Tamara, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Saucy.
    • Paul handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Paul Saucy is professional, knowledgeable, experienced and compassionate. I would easily recommend him to anyone. Ironically, when my Ex was looking for an attorney, the name that kept coming up to his was Paul Saucy. Good thing I got him first!

  8. Buyer Beware!

    Posted by LIve and Learn, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Paul Saucy.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Horrible greedy lawyer. Doesn't respond and just wants money to continue. Will drop you in a moments notice if he doesn't get paid. Non responsive or personable. Not compassionate at all. I paid $6500 and got NOTHING. His advice was WRONG and screwed me over. I would of been better off just getting a cut rate lawyer. They would of at least fought for me and treated me with respect. Mr. Saucy thinks he is something he is not. Live and learn.

  9. Great Divorce Attorney

    Posted by Liz, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Saucy.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Paul has been in his profession many years, he knows the family law well.
    He listen to all I had to say. He understood my concerns and became a true advocate on my behalf.
    He kept me calm at all times. I trusted him completely to do right by me and he did just that. He left no stone unturned!
    I have recommended him many times and will continue to do so.

  10. Paul has a reputation in town, He deffinetly lives up to it. He IS the best.

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Saucy.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was not pleased with my first attorney, she was doing nothing for me and I was up against the fight for my children. I heard about Paul and gave him a call. From day one I knew without a doubt that Paul was going to the bulldog I needed. He knows his job to the fullest extent. Paul communicates very well either thru email or phone calls, hes straight and to the point. Sometimes it was like watching a sports game,Paul would email me a letter that he sent to my ex wifes attorney. I always got excited and was very happy after reading the letters because Paul told them how it is, and how its going to be. He put them in there place and did it proffesionally and correctly. Even though I did not win full custody, Paul was able to get me much more time with my children then my ex wanted. I kept nearly all the assets, vehicles, and finances. You will love Paul, hes kind, gentle, and smart, he takes your case personally, and hes a real hard hitter when necessary. He lives up to reputation.