Lauren Saucy’s Reviews

Lauren Saucy

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Lauren was a God send for me.

    Posted by Lori,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lauren Saucy.

    I don't know what I would have done without Lauren. I quickly felt comfortable with her, and knew I could trust her. Going into the divorce situation I knew nothing of the process, Lauren quickly put me at ease and from the very beginning I knew she was my advocate.

  2. Truly a blessing!

    Posted by Sara, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lauren Saucy.
    • I hired Lauren 6-12 months ago.
    • Lauren handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lauren became my lawyer only a few weeks before I was set to go to court with my ex-husband. My first attorney had made some egregious errors that made my case a bit more difficult and caused my ex-husband to be very hostile. Despite this, Lauren immediately took control of my case and put in the time and effort that allowed me to obtain full custody as well as the new parenting agreement I was seeking from the judge.
    Having Lauren by my side allowed me to put the anxiety about my case aside and concentrate on my goals and what was best for my children. I am not sure my case would have obtained the outcome it had without her! Even several months later, she is available for questions and guidance. If I had to do it all over again – I would have called Lauren from the start!

  3. Recommendation for Lauren Saucy regarding Prenuptial Agreement and Divorce

    Posted by Steven, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lauren Saucy.
    • I hired Lauren 1-6 months ago.
    • Lauren handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Two years ago, I contemplated getting married without a prenuptial agreement. I thought marriage would be fine without it. After reviewing my situation, it was at Lauren's insistence that a prenuptial agreement be written. I am grateful for what she did as it saved my future. She was also my divorce attorney. Her recommendations and options were crucial in a successful divorce process. She was professional but candid, knowledgeable and communicated well. I would highly recommend Lauren as your attorney.

  4. Lauren Saucy is an excellent divorce/domestic relations attorney!!!!

    Posted by R. Brooke Holstedt, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lauren Saucy.
    • I hired Lauren 6-12 months ago.
    • Lauren handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Lauren Saucy went to bat for me, like no other attorney I have ever seen. She was compassionate, caring, informative, and did an awesome job, where my spouse and her attorney were unresponsive, and belated in their replies to matters that needed to be addressed. She did an excellent job of explaining the way the court looks at the assets and liabilities. I, who practice law, in a totally different area, would recommend her to anyone who needs help in a domestic relations case. Her staff is excellent, and Lauren intervened, on my behalf, at many critical times.

  5. A Lawyer You Can Trust!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lauren Saucy.
    • I hired Lauren 6-12 months ago.
    • Lauren handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lauren represented me in my divorce (22 years and 4 children). Every two years since that time I have been taken back to court by my ex-wife and I have utilized the legal services of Lauren. She is straightforward and honest. Lauren knows what to anticipate and how things will play out in the “big picture,” even when I thought things would turn out differently. Lauren is a person of integrity and extremely knowledgeable. There were times when I was planning to pay her for her services and she advised me to proceed on my own. "You can do this on your own, or you can pay me a pile of money to do it and have the same results” she would say. Not what I would expect to hear from a lawyer. Lauren cares about her clients. Even when she is not actually representing me she knows what is coming up on the calendar. She has called me to see how hearings went. Lauren is our “go-to” person and I highly recommend her services to anyone who is looking for a trustworthy lawyer to represent them in court, or seek legal advice.

  6. Solid, Trustworthy, Knowledgeable

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lauren Saucy.
    • I hired Lauren more than 3 years ago.
    • Lauren handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lauren represented me during my divorce. My case involved the dissolution of an 18 year marriage with children as well as a military retirement and current self employment. One of the things that I most appreciated about Lauren was her willingness to let me go through the divorce steps at a pace I was comfortable with-she never pushed. She ensured I was informed and aware of complications that may arise if I pursued a certain direction. I felt empowered in the process that I was making the right decisions for my future as well as my children's. Lauren's follow-up and follow-through were outstanding. Lauren also brings a unique "compassion with realism" approach that I found very helpful when there is so much chaos and you are unsure which direction is up. Just knowing there is a plan and this is how we are going to approach this (one step at a time) is helpful in alleviating some of the stress. I would absolutely make a referral to Lauren. In fact, I have already done so.

  7. Grandparent rights

    Posted by Pat, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lauren Saucy.
    • I hired Lauren more than 3 years ago.
    • Lauren handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lauren represented my husband and me in obtaining rights to spend time with our granddaughter who was very much in need of us at the time and still is today. We were impressed from the begining with Lauren"s honesty, her knowledge of the law, her straight forward and practical advidse, and her ethical and responsible behavior. Not only did she get us rights to spend time with our granddaughter even when she told us and we knew that the law was against us, but she also did more than help us through the legal process, she made clear to us what would really happen to our granddaughter at the time and in the future, and our best ways to establish and maintain a good relationship with her that has allowed our little girl the opportuniaaty to grow and learn things that she never would have had without her grandparents and aunt being allowed to continue on as a part of her life. There is no price we could pay Lauren for the ways she has helped us and our granddaughter, as the young girl our granddaughter has grown into today is priceless.

  8. Does not work well with others

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Lauren Saucy.
    • I hired Lauren more than 3 years ago.
    • Lauren handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My experience with Lauren Saucy is that she acts as if she is above the rest of the profession due to her bloodline. Just because her father is a good lawyer, doesn't automatically mean she can do it also. By making enemies within the law profession, she has set up roadblocks and puts her clients at risk.

    I would never recommend her to anyone who has a budget or wishes to do things in a proper manner. However, if you want to piss off judges, attorneys or anyone within the legal profession, you should absolutely overpay for her services.

  9. Lauren Saucy represented me in a child custody case and hearing. She is professional and has a full understanding of the law

    Posted by Phillip, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lauren Saucy.
    • I hired Lauren more than 3 years ago.
    • Lauren handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Lauren Saucy’s communication with me, from the time I hired her, was superior. I was always informed of possible reactions from the opposition attorney and what might happen next. She educated me about legal procedures and how best to proceed to the next step. When Lauren was gone during brief periods, her office staff was always available to answer questions and proceed during her absence. Lauren tried some new techniques of gathering information that she adapted successfully to my case. The week before the trail, Lauren and her staff put together the tons of information we both had gathered into time lines and relevant events that made the trial convince the judge of the seriousness of this case.
    My divorce and child custody case was complicated with two young children, self employed, multiple businesses, farm, residential, commercial properties and a limited budget. She kept me focused throughout my busy life of balancing making a living and taking care of my children. None of it was easy but Lauren’s help mad it all possible