Deborah L. Le Meitour’s Reviews

Deborah L. Le Meitour

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. truly wonderful

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deborah Le Meitour.
    • Deborah handled my Child Custody matter.

    Deborah is a woman who truely cares for her clients safety & well-being. She is a smart and fair unbiased woman . She can see thru ones lies and bs. Shes been doing this a long time, and she knows her stuff. People who claim Deborah is a terrible person, are probably the ones that caused the issue for Deborah to have to step in anyway, and she saw thru there bs and lies. I would want this woman on my team always. I highly recommend her. If you want fairness and you want it done right, Deborah is the only choice. Thank god for Deborah

  2. Opinionated

    Posted by a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Deborah Le Meitour.
    • I hired Deborah 1-3 years ago.
    • Deborah handled my Child Abuse matter.

    Worst attorney I have worked with. She already had her own opinion before we spoke, she does not listen and interrupts and she certainly does not fact check. She also blatantly lies to cover up her incompetency’s and has questionable billing practices. One would think that someone who has worked in the legal profession for as long as she has would be able to take a case and not object her own feelings/opinions into the case.

  3. Unprofessional

    Posted by PM, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Deborah Le Meitour.
    • I hired Deborah 1-3 years ago.
    • Deborah handled my Child Custody matter.

    Worst attorney I have ever encountered. Selfish and self centered and does not care about the child or family relations. Skirted on ethical issues every step of the way. I would not recommend.

  4. This woman is awful!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Deborah Le Meitour.
    • I hired Deborah more than 3 years ago.
    • Deborah handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Not only did Ms. Le Meitour drop the ball at every turn, it often seemed like she was working more for my ex- and opposing counsel than for her client. She definitely should not be allowed to handle any cases where children's lives hang in the balance; she caused irreparable harm to ours and we're still cleaning up the mess through therapy. When called on her behavior and lack, she actually passed the buck, claiming zero responsibility for her shortcomings. It wasn't a matter of "her best just wasn't good enough," the woman just didn't try.

    There are some losses that can never be recompensed, however. Truly, avoid this one at all costs. Horrendous on every level.

  5. Expert, Efficient, Proactive, Professional:

    Posted by Laura, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deborah Le Meitour.
    • I hired Deborah more than 3 years ago.
    • Deborah handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Deborah is expert in Oregon divorce and family law; considered and direct in her counsel; and, a proactive and articulate communicator.
    Midway through a difficult divorce, I faced the equally difficult challenge of having to find a new attorney to represent me. In a completely seamless and professional transition, Deborah assumed responsibility for my case – and brought it to a close efficiently and effectively. I highly recommend Deborah.

  6. The Best Attorney in Family Law

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deborah Le Meitour.
    • I hired Deborah more than 3 years ago.
    • Deborah handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    i have a difficult family law situation. Deborah provided emotional support when I was being harassed by my ex. She was responsive-answering emails and phones calls quickly. Her advice helped me through a very difficult situation and gave me the confidence to see how much better things would be for me and my family. I endorse and recommend her without any reservations.

  7. great attorney

    Posted by a Alimony client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deborah Le Meitour.
    • I hired Deborah 1-3 years ago.
    • Deborah handled my Alimony matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Deborah is a great attorney. It is unfortunate when a disgruntled former client has to blame everyone else for the client's own shortcomings. The lawyer before Deborah "didn't do what she was supposed to". It is unfortunately when there are misstatements posted by an individual who had to have a conservator appointed in her divorce because of her personal difficulties. It is unfortunate that an individual would rather whine and place blame instead of recognizing all the help she was offered by this great attorney.

  8. Happy to have found a brilliant attorney at last.

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deborah Le Meitour.
    • I hired Deborah 1-3 years ago.
    • Deborah handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Finally through Avvo I found an attorney who was competent, and was able to give me a honest answer to what I could expect and not expect. I liked the fact that even though I was not hearing what I wanted to in all areas of my case, I was however, getting the correct legal advice for what I could do and expect. Deborah was reliable, efficient and everything she told me happened. I would highly recommend this attorney.

  9. excellent attorney

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deborah Le Meitour.
    • I hired Deborah more than 3 years ago.
    • Deborah handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Deborah helped me with a very difficult custody case. My ex made ugly accusations and she helped defuse the situation. She found great expert witnesses to bring out the truth. Her counsel was reasonable, smart and calming. She kept me informed and I was really happy with the result. I recommend her without any hesitation. .

  10. Fabulous lawyer

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deborah Le Meitour.
    • I hired Deborah 1-3 years ago.
    • Deborah handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Deborah Le Meitour did an amazing job for me. She was always there for me when I had questions and difficulties in my case. She was responsive and knew the law. her repuation in the community is great. She always let me know what was going in with my case and I was really happy with the way she handled my case in court