John Kevin Hinely’s Reviews

John Kevin Hinely

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Transportation/Sales; Cultivation; and Possession....Dismissed!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Hinely.
    • I hired John 1-6 months ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would like to thank you and your staff for all of the diligent work you provided in getting this case dropped. Your expertise and knowledge of the law in our case was impeccable. We will definitely refer your firm to others.

  2. A real mensch!

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Hinely.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Hinley represented my daughter in a possession of cannabis case. John carried out my daughter's defense with utmost care, talent, and professionalism. During preparation for the trial, John was on task every step of the way, and did a fantastic job of thoroughly collecting all relevant data, communicating updates, and brilliantly navigating trough unforeseen circumstances. His patience and unrushed manner gave me a sense of good will that exists between good friends and relatives. The verdict was NOT GUILTY! Thank you, John!

  3. Outstanding!

    Posted by Elizabeth, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Hinely.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I received a speeding ticket and was charged with a misdemeanor for driving with with a suspended license. I contacted Mr. Hinely the day before the arraignment as I was on the east coast and could not be there. He was prompt and professional, and even with less than 24-hours notice, took my case.

    He was very communicative and kept me informed of what was happening every step of the way.

    Mr. Hinely succeeded in having the entire case dismissed! I couldn't have asked for anything better than that! Highly recommended!

  4. Simply the best!

    Posted by Jon, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Hinely.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Hinley did an outstanding job on my case! He is very knowledgeable and keeps you informed throughout the entire case. The end result was my criminal case was completely dismissed. I would definitely recommend him!

  5. Competent, thorough and completely professional.

    Posted by Stephanie, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Hinely.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Hinely for a disability case. He was very thorough and kept me informed. I did win my disability case very quickly and I am sure it was due to his hard work. I would recommend him as an excellent attorney.

  6. Mr. Hinely helped me reduce my speeding ticket to a non-point traffic infraction.

    Posted by Fernando Y., a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Hinely.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Has a commercial driver I often have the inconvenience of having to deal wit traffic citation. Mr. Hinely help me resolve it promptly and made it a little easier for me to deal with this traffic matter. He return all my calls and kept me well inform on court dates. He's very easy to communicate with and speak too . In my experience many lawyers aren't. Truly made it a bit less of a inconvenience for me to deal with this speeding ticket. Also helped me get smallest fine possible and offered to set up payments if necessary.

  7. John Hinely is "The Man" !!

    Posted by Seth, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Hinely.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Got a speeding ticket doing 85 in a 70 zone in Colusa, CA. This is a big deal for me personally because my job requires a valid license and my employment was now in jeopardy. I found him in the yellow pages and he was responsive to my request and accomodated me being an out of state client. His is very personable and his communication is great. He followed up with me several times before the court date to go over options and possible outcomes. I live out of state and he even agreed to represent me in court so that I did not have to pay travel costs back and forth from Ohio.

    Amazingly, John was able to meet with officials and have my case dismissed in 6 months from the initial citation pending no further violations on my part. He has agreed to confirm documents with the court and be present on the final date when the dismissal is scheduled. Who could possibly ask for more?

    A+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

  8. I'm smilin'

    Posted by John, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Hinely.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am a commercial trucker, got my 4th speeding ticket and was affraid I'd lose my license. Mr Hinely got the speeding dropped to failure to observe a sign, saved me a few hundred dollars and a point. Mr Hinely is fair, reasonable and personable. I highly recommend his sevices.

  9. Awesome Lawyer!!!!

    Posted by MLR, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Hinely.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    John helped me out of some theft charge. He hired an investagator to look into the charge. Needless to say John had the charges dropped and the judge dimissed my case. I ony went to court 1 to 2 times. We didnt even have to go to trial. I would definitely recommend John to my family or friends.

  10. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Hinely.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Hinely is an exceptional person and attorney. I was charged with a vehicular manslaughter and feared the worse outcome. Mr. Hinely appeared in court for me and kept me informed of everything going on with my case. Mr. Hinely investigated the facts, hired an investigator and an accident reconstruction expert. Because of Mr. Hinely's diligence and knowledge of the law, my case was entirely dismissed without even going to trial.

530-458-2950