Colin Tobias Smith’s Reviews

Colin Tobias Smith

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Trust and Estate

    Posted by Mark, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Colin Smith.
    • I hired Colin < 1 month ago.
    • Colin handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Colin was professional, personable, pleasant, courteous and very competent. He answered all of my questions thoroughly and accurately. He explained all of my documents in an easy-to-understand manner. He took time with me, and that made me feel important.

  2. Trust Planning

    Posted by Mark, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Colin Smith.
    • I hired Colin 1-6 months ago.
    • Colin handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Colin helped my Mother with her estate planning and it was an easy choice for us to seek out the services of Colin and his firm for our new family Estate Planning and Trust.

    We are very happy with the guidance and service Colin provided and will recommend him to our family and friends.

  3. COlin Smith, Drobny Law Offices

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Colin Smith.
    • I hired Colin 6-12 months ago.
    • Colin handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Needed estate plan for self/spouse. Got excellent, rapid service, clearly explained reasons for approach used, at a fee that compares favorably with that for comparable or ocasionally lesser services through other firms. In addition, since the process of setting up a plan involves work not only by a lawyer but some work by the client, it was helpful to get clear instructions of what we needed to do first to facilitate process from Mr Smith and staff. I anticipate excellent legal assistance as I/we may need, to stay abreast of any necessary modifications to plan in future.

  4. Outstanding Estate Planning

    Posted by Dan, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Colin Smith.
    • I hired Colin 1-3 years ago.
    • Colin handled my Estate Planning matter.

    I have worked with many law firms for business and personal issues. Drobny law and Colin Smith represent the best experience I have had in 30 years. They were clear, complete, and responsive. Their timely response to my desire to complete my trust, wills, and medical directives for the family was amazing. I am overwhelmed at how easy, and simple they made this mysterious trust process. I drove over an hour to their offices surely passing many trust attorney offices along the way. I would highly recommend them for honest, complete, accurate, and timely services.

  5. Estate planning/my first will

    Posted by Rich, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Colin Smith.
    • I hired Colin 1-3 years ago.
    • Colin handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

    My experience with Drobny Law Offices and in particular Colin T. Smith has been excellent. All staff are very friendly and helpful, the business premises are of the highest standard and very tastefully furnished expressing the professionalism and qualifications of the legal staff and also a love of nature which is like a breath of fresh air after the stuffiness and lack of character that I have seen elsewhere. Colin made my experience in planning my will and estate very easy and stress free. I will not hesitate to relate this to my friends, family and colleagues, or anyone else who asks about seeking legal advice. Thanks for walking me through this important part of life!

  6. Great Job!

    Posted by Mary, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Colin Smith.
    • I hired Colin 1-3 years ago.
    • Colin handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Colin did an excellent job with my estate plan and it is comforting to know he will be there for my children when I pass. He clearly explained each and every estate planning document and put my mind at ease.

  7. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by PROSERFINA, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Colin Smith.
    • I hired Colin 1-3 years ago.
    • Colin handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Smith helped me established my Living Trust & Last Will in such short notice. Draft was delivered in few days. He is very knowledgeable and made sure I understood it well before it was finalized. He was very compassionate and even drove to my house for the paperwork signing since my current medical condition prohibits me from travelling. He is the best!!

  8. Drobny estate planning

    Posted by Marty, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Colin Smith.
    • I hired Colin 1-3 years ago.
    • Colin handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The estate planning documents were done quickly. I received draft versions to review. The explanation was through and the cost was reasonable.