Kelly Lynn Katherine Babineau’s Reviews

Kelly Lynn Katherine Babineau

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Number 1 Recommendation

    Posted by Ruben L, a Violent Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kelly Babineau.
    • I hired Kelly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kelly handled my Violent Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mrs.Babineau Was my attorney on my case i was fighting for Attempted Murder. I knew without a doubt when i first met Kelly she was the perfect lawyer to represent me. Kelly is one of the few lawyers in Sacramento who's goal is to help her client prove their innocence. She did a lot for me and for my case from her heart. She was very understanding and willing to work with my family to help us with the money my family had available at the time due to there situation. She's friendly and made me feel completely at ease trusting the most important person in my life to help prove my innocence . Choosing Kelly was one of the best choices that i could have made . She was there for me all the way thru my case . Kelly believed in me when no one else did and proved my innocence and for that I'm grateful and i owe her my life due to the excellent job she did in saving my life. I would definitely use her services again if i ever need to .

  2. Very Caring!

    Posted by Veronica & Joey, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kelly Babineau.
    • I hired Kelly 6-12 months ago.
    • Kelly handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    One of my friends, she works for a Law Firm and I had asked her if she would ask her lawyers if she would have them look at a list of lawyers names that I had received thru my Arag list. So when i got the feedback from them that my best chance would be with Kelly! I'm sooo glad i took that in consideration! I Kelly was there for my son and I all the way thru our case! Very understanding , very caring & super smart as well. She kicked butt! I would totally recommend her!! IF I ever an need of any lawyer she would be my first picK NO DOUBT about that!

  3. Look no further, you have found the best!

    Posted by a Licensing client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kelly Babineau.
    • I hired Kelly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kelly handled my Licensing matter.

    I had a licensing issue and didn't know where to turn, and certainly didn't know who to trust. There are so many money hungry lawyers who are quick to take advantage of a client in a vulnerable position, but Kelly is not one of them. Throughout my time working with Kelly, and our correspondence, it was evident that she genuinely cared. Kelly was the first person I spoke with regarding my case, and I immediately knew that she was the one to help me with my needs. When I initially began my attorney search I went to several websites, and couldn't find an accurate review of what my encounter with legal counsel would entail, so for reader ease I will lay it out in the following format:



    1. Professionalism: Kelly is incredibly punctual, swift, and diligent with her e-mail and phone responses. I never had to worry if she was going to return a phone call or e-mail; she was always on the ball. I have never known of an attorney to engage in client centered care with such compassion. It did not matter to her if my e-mail was regarding important information, or my own concerns with a situation, she always happily got back to me, and made feel like my case was important and worth fighting for. She also knows her material inside and out, and is definitely a person you that you would want standing next to you in court or representing your name in a legal proceeding. Legal documents that she prepared on my behalf were outstanding to say the least. All documents were pristine and exemplified not only her immense legal knowledge, but also her dedication to making the outcome of my case the best possible. When I decided to seek counsel from Kelly, I also made the personal choice of selecting an attorney 2 hours away from home. Kelly was aware of the distance that I traveled and made every effort so that I did not have to drive to her office; most of our correspondence was through e-mail or by phone and that was perfect for me. Another issue that is generally left unspoken is that when a person is in need of a defense attorney, there is sometimes a feeling of embarrassment. People generally do not want to seek out help from a person who will judge them, relate negative feeling toward them for what happened, or tell them what they "should have done". Kelly never once made me feel negatively judged, or less worthy to attain my goal because of my issues. It didn't matter to her what had already happened (in that sense), what mattered most to her was how we were going to move forward together to rectify the situation with the best possible outcome.



    2. Office Staff: Kelly's legal assistant was always very friendly, personable, and prompt. She and Kelly are in constant contact with one another and always know what is happening with your case. The office is very clean, well organized, and you are always greeted with a smile and offer of a beverage.



    3. Financial: Kelly has her fees well organized and written out in advance. If you don't understand something, she will gladly explain anything to you and does not become impatient if you need further clarification. She also sends out an itemized fee table to let you know where your money is going/has gone. She was also very willing to work with me and my family to help us with the money we had availible in our budget. I was never concerned with dishonesty with Kelly, and that was very important to me. She did a lot for me, and for my case from her heart. She is one of the few true lawyers out there who has the ultimate goal of helping their client out of precarious situations, and seeing them succeed.



    Choosing Kelly was one of the best choices that I could have made, and I am more than willing to refer her to a friend or loved one. I know without a doubt that they would be in safe, educated, and compassionate hands.

  4. not responsive

    Posted by a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Kelly Babineau.
    • I hired Kelly more than 3 years ago.
    • Kelly handled my Appeals matter.

    I called the attorney office on a Monday AM, gave my overview. I was told that the attorney should give me a call back regarding a WRIT no later than Wednesday. I called back on Friday of the same week, was told that the attorney was given my request for help. Then told that the notes were there but the phone assistant must have made a mistake. and forgot to call me. It was obvious to me that if I couldn't even get a call back to hire this attorney, She would be difficult to get a returned call once she had her retainer. I chose not to hire her for this reason

    1. Kelly Lynn Katherine Babineau

      Kelly Babineau

      Lawyer Comment:

      I am sorry that your call was not returned in a more timely fashion. I have spoken with my assistant regarding this failure of communication. As a result, we have implemented new office policies that will prevent this from reoccurring. Thank you for bringing this to my attention.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  5. Kelly babineau was veryhelpful!! A great person and woman!! Such a pleasure to work with!!

    Posted by Joelann,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kelly Babineau.

    Kelly was VERY helpful to me, she was understanding to my issues and spoke to me as a person, not a case!! I would recommend her to all of my friends!!

  6. This woman has your back! Made a nightmare into a daydream.

    Posted by Ruth, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kelly Babineau.
    • I hired Kelly more than 3 years ago.
    • Kelly handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Our professional relationship was brief as the charges were overblown and dropped by the DA. I can't comment on her courtroom style but I can tell you she is responsive and doesn't overstate the situation. I emailed her from the internet late on a Friday night, She called me back on Saturday and I was able to meet her in her office on Sunday. First time in my life I've needed a criminal defense lawyer and I'm never going to look for another one till she retires. She was fair in her pricing and offered to let me make payments even though she didn't know me from Adam. When the case was dropped by the DA she took the deposit I'd paid as payment in full (about right for the amount of time she used based on her hourly rate). She knew the courts well enough to tell me what kind of judge we'd be running into if it came to that. She's friendly and made me feel completely at ease trusting the most important person in my life to her legal care. I'll use her services again if I ever need to.

  7. Thanks for your advise online.

    Posted by Tency, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kelly Babineau.
    • I hired Kelly more than 3 years ago.
    • Kelly handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Dear Ms Babineau,
    It is wonderful to know that someone is out to help the down-trodden.
    I will pass on you advise to my son. His court date in San Jose was changed to next Tuesday. I feel better knowing that he will not be imprisoned. Thank you for remembering those of us who have fallen on hard times. I do think that the law considering pen knives that are really tools as concealed weapons is a bit out of date. My son spends a lot of time outdoors landscaping, and uses his pen knives as tools to cut ropes, vines, etc. At any rate, it looks like the people being hunted down are the innocent these days, since the police often rather not have to deal with hardened criminals and just want to make quotas off of the less fortunate. Thanks again for your counsel.
    Kindest Regards,
    Tency (10C)

  8. Motion for New Trial (Ineffective Assistance of Counsel)

    Posted by Gary, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kelly Babineau.
    • I hired Kelly more than 3 years ago.
    • Kelly handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms Babineau handled my case which was a Motion for New Trial based on Ineffective Assistance of Counsel. She is both professional and personable and showed both genuine concern and enthusiasm (it is very apparent that she has a knack for this work). In my case she proved that she has excellent litigation skills and a command of California Law. Over the five months of litigation, she time and time again, was able to take what appeared to be a negative situation and turn it into a positive one (she is very quick on her feet).