Richard C Koman’s Reviews

Richard C Koman

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. PROTECT YOUR RIGHTS !!!!

    Posted by Mark, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Koman.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    When my landlord gave up rights to future claims in court. She then tried to get a few thousand dollars out of me threw her insurance co.. Richard reviewed the courts ruling and with a single letter. i have never heard from them again. If your rights are on the line in a landlord tenant issue. Richard Koman with protect & defend you with the law.

  2. A pleasure to work with!

    Posted by Gene, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Koman.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    Richard made a very bad situation much better by being a total professional and very easy too deal with. He was also very fair with his billing, and worked very hard to keep it under control. I would recommend him to anyone who needs a good Lawyer.

  3. tenant/landlord case

    Posted by Marg, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Koman.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Real Estate matter.

    I hired Richard because my former landlord would not allow my granddaughter to live with me after I became her guardian. Evidently my former landlord was the only one who did not know this was blatant discrimination. I wanted to avoid a long court process and requested to settle quickly so I could relocate. Richard was able to reach a fair settlement with the landlord's insurance company in a timely manner. I found Richard to be not only easy to reach but very helpful in answering all my questions. Richard was open and honest and gave me good advice. I would recommend him because of the positive experience I had with this case. I am now living across country in a wonderful little community where my granddaughter is thriving. I firmly believe this is due to Richard's skilled negotiating abilities. I am very pleased with the results and feel that we have our new lives because of his talents.

  4. Mr. Koman is a standout among attorneys.

    Posted by Mr. F, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Richard Koman.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    Mr. Koman is a standout among attorneys. I have never worked with an attorney with so much integrity. He takes a straight forward honest approach to preparing cases by presenting just the facts. He is a reasonable and emphatic individual and this is demonstrated in the way he helps his clients.

    Mr. Koman's wins are based on the merit of the case, not BS attorney tactics. If you want a sleazy lawyer, or have a frivolous case look elsewhere. If however, you are looking for an honest person with a good reputation with the local courts, give him a call.
    I can wholeheartedly and without reservation recommend Mr. Koman to anyone needing an excellent civil litigator specializing in Landlord/Tenant litigation.

  5. I can't say enough good things about Richard Koman. He helped us tremendously.

    Posted by Sarah, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Koman.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We found Richard after calling about a dozen lawyers trying to find the right one. He was immediately so kind, and helpful and instantly made my husband and I feel better about the hard situation we were in. He always had our best interest at heart, and was so compassionate and helpful when we needed him most. We would highly recommend Richard Koman to anyone who needs legal advice or help. And he will be the first person we call if we ever find ourselves in another legal mess.
    Thank you Richard for your constant support! We couldn't have done this without you.

  6. Intelligently honest and diligent

    Posted by Christopher, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Richard Koman.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Richard started out by handling a bankruptcy for myself and my partner in July 2011. It was handled efficiently and painlessly from both our perspectives. He proved himself to be very organized and helpful in making sure the bankruptcy was understood by both of us, and made the process smooth . Our personal fears were put to rest because of his knowledge and efficient processing of the paperwork, and court appearance. He adeptly informed us what to do, say and when. Because of that we hired him to represent us in a lawsuit against a debt settlement company that put on the road to bankruptcy. He worked diligently to make sure the case was broadened and complete enough that we did not have to go to court and forced the debt settlement company to offer a out of court settlement. Due to some personal crisis, both of us were very grateful. Richard is honest, competent, and thorough. He is very knowledgeable in all aspect of law that applied to both of our situations. We are very grateful for his handling of our case, and certainly would recommend him to others seeking an intelligent attorney to handle their particular situation.

  7. Great experience!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Koman.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Due to the terrible turn in the economy and two years of working for companies that would eventually be forced to close their doors, my husband and I found (after exhausting all other options) our only remaining option was to file for bankruptcy. Richard Koman was wonderful. He was quick to get everything filed, professional and efficient. I was terrified f this process and he made it so easy and so much less scary. If you are in the unfortunate situation that you find yourself needing to file bankruptcy, I highly recommend Richard Koman.

    1. Richard C Koman

      Richard C Koman

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks! I appreciate the recommandation.

      Posted almost 3 years ago. Flag

  8. Highly Recommended

    Posted by Gwendolyn, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Koman.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    When I finally accepted the fact that I had no way out except to file bankruptcy, I started to panic. I, like most people have had to hire a lawyer before, and quite frankly I always get left with a sour taste in my mouth.
    Not This Time: The law offices of Richard Koman have been wonderful to me during this process. My case was complex, large, and tedious. Actually it was a nightmare. The work performed by Mr. Koman was professional, accurate, and in a timely manner, but more importantly, he was kind. It was clear that my best interests were a priority. Actually this has been one of the only times where I felt safe, secure, and trust, genuine trust that he would take care of me, and he did. I am very grateful to him for his services. He was worth every dime and them some!

  9. A Good Advocate

    Posted by Robert, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Koman.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Richard was a sympathetic, calm professional helper for us through a stressful time and achieved a good resolution of a somewhat complex case.

  10. More than a lawyer

    Posted by Kevin, a Debt Agreements client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Richard Koman.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Debt / Lending Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Richard has helped me enormously with some difficult business, and kept things smooth and on track in a way that's kept me sane without wasting time or money. His reliable intelligence and confidence strike just the right balance of compassion and practicality, and I recommend him very highly. Thanks, Richard!