Julia Jeanne Parranto’s Reviews

Julia Jeanne Parranto

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Outstanding

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julia Parranto.
    • I hired Julia more than 3 years ago.
    • Julia handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Julia Parranto was my lifeline. Before finding Julia I spoke with attorneys who were actually rude or just very abrupt with me and the questions my family and I had. Julia and her staff were very patient and kind, and so reassuring during a time when my entire life had been turned upside down. While I have worked in the legal field for more than 30 years, I have no experience, personally or professionally, in personal injury cases, and felt completely lost and scared. Once I knew Julia was taking care of me legally I was able to concentrate on my recovery, which made all the difference in my healing. She was so knowledgeable, experienced and professional, she achieved better results than I could have imagined. I would absolutely recommend Julia Parranto to everyone!

  2. Very happy with Julia Parranto

    Posted by Jennifer, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julia Parranto.
    • I hired Julia 1-3 years ago.
    • Julia handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was involved in a minor car accident and injured. The at fault driver’s insurance company refused to pay my injury claim, so I went looking for a lawyer to help me pay my medical bills. One attorney vaguely said that my case was not big enough and/or too difficult to prove. Others did not return my calls. Not so with Parranto Law. Julia was happy to meet with me, and did so in a very timely manner. Her office was very welcoming and Julia put me at ease straight away with her humorous, but very professional manner. I found Julia to be direct, intelligent, compassionate, and a good listener. I knew that I had found the right lawyer for me.

    Even though my lawsuit was relatively small, the whole time I worked with Julia, or any of her staff for that matter, I was treated like an important client with the highest priority. I felt that my little case was really cared about, and that’s a great feeling when you have been abandoned by a big insurance company.

    I was prepared by Julia and her staff for all phases of the process and Julia was totally on the ball during my deposition. I felt very confident that Julia would be representing me in court, when the time came. It was however, most fortunate that we ended up not having to go to court because Julia negotiated a pre-trial settlement (checking in with me every step of the way), to my complete satisfaction prior to the court date!

    The service I received from Julia was excellent. I always knew what was going on with my case, e-mails or calls were always promptly responded to, and her assistant was most helpful. My heartfelt thanks to Julia and her team! I feel that she is an honest and good person and have no hesitation in recommending her to anyone looking for a personal injury lawyer.

  3. In One Word “Extraordinary!”

    Posted by Dottie, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julia Parranto.
    • I hired Julia more than 3 years ago.
    • Julia handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    In One Word “Extraordinary!” that says it all. Julia Parranto far exceeded my expectation in recovery, protection, knowledge and compassion. Her ability to quickly understand the issues, my needs, and future concerns was evident through the entire process and in the final result. I see why Demeo and Demeo recommended Julia Parranto So Highly and So Do I. There is NO other attorney that can ever take her place, she is…Amazing! Extraordinary! Brilliant!!! Julia Thank You will just never be enough for all you have done for me. It is My pleasure to have been your client and know that I am a client for life. Thank You Again and Again, You Are Truly An Extraordinary Woman and Attorney !

  4. Marie J

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julia Parranto.
    • I hired Julia more than 3 years ago.
    • Julia handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Julia J. Parranto Law Offices is a firm you can trust and depend upon. Julia is the consumate professional and put me at ease with the world of legal proceedings. She made me comfortable and I knew from the beginning that I could rely on her expertise to advocate for my interests. Her experience was evident from the start to the finish of my case and I highly recommend her.

  5. Julia Parranto is an extremely competent attorney

    Posted by Eva,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julia Parranto.
    • I hired Julia more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    As a court reporter since 1980, I have worked with many attorneys in deposition and in court. I really enjoy my job more when I can work with someone who knows the law thoroughly and does the research necessary to persuade the judge/jury of the legal sufficiency of her argument, and who is respectful of opposing counsel and the other parties to the case while advocating for her own client. It is a pleasure to report the record of the proceedings when the attorney is someone who speaks clearly and convincingly to both the judge and the jury in a manner that makes everything she believes and argues easily understood by everyone in the courtroom. As a court reporter and someone who respects and values the letter of the law, it is a good day when I can work with someone who is well-organized and understands the way the law works, who responds to each opposing argument reasonably and dispassionately. Julia Parranto has been such an attorney, and I have always been glad to see her enter the courtroom, knowing that she will present her case in a way that will make any client, litigant or staff in a courtroom proud to be associated with her. And I would be remiss if I didn't mention that Julia is fortunately also endowed with a good sense of humor, allowing her to diffuse a tense situation, but then just as able to go straight back to the point to drive home her argument in favor of her client's case. She was competent in every civl case that she presented in our courtroom.

  6. Bad News...Good News

    Posted by Debbie, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julia Parranto.
    • I hired Julia more than 3 years ago.
    • Julia handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The bad news...I was in a auto accident. The good news...Julia Parranto was my attorney! Ms. Parranto came with the highest recommendations from professionals whom I trust for her professionalism, sincere care and concern for my health and emotional well being, and the talent and determination to win. I was not only awarded the policy limit from the "crasher", but an unexpected, additional sum from my under-insured motorist policy. Ms. Parranto and her very capable office manager, Stacy were immediately assessable, informative, and determined to take the stress off my whip-lashed shoulders. "Your job here is to heal, I'll take care of the rest" was said at our first interview and reiterated throughout the process. My confidence and trust in the Parranto Law Office allowed me let go and get well. The generous out-of-court settlements made me feel even better! I recommend the Parranto team to anyone in need of a top attorney. She turned my misfortune into the best case possible.

  7. Review of Julia Parranto

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Julia Parranto.
    • I hired Julia more than 3 years ago.
    • Julia handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Julia handled my case with the utmost professionalism and in a timely manner. She explained all details of the case thoroughly and kept me apprised of its progress. I found her to be both compassionate and understanding of my ongoing pain and concerns. I would recommend Julia to anyone in need of a personal injury attorney.

  8. Personal injury

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Julia Parranto.
    • I hired Julia more than 3 years ago.
    • Julia handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Julia's office because I believed her partner, or so I thought she was, would handle my case. I had a brain injury and multiple physical injuries which was caused by three plaintiffs that were very negligent. Julia, claiming she knew about brain injuries, threw me to the wolves in arbitration. She had told me that I could leave whenever I needed to. I became so overwhelmed, I could not comprehend what was being said and I became sick to my stomach. As I was leaving the room, Julia asked if I would accept a certain settlement. I said, "No." My medical bills were more than what she asked if I would settle for. Julia settled anyway for the amount that I said no to. She took 40%, instead of the agreed 33 1/3%, telling me that we didn't have to go to trial for the increased charge; she claimed that a trial had been set a year prior and from the date a trial had been set, her rate increased to 40%. I am totally disabled and I received $30,000, which paid only a portion of my medical bills. I felt she threw me to the wolves and that she showed no compassion. I wrote to ask her why this happened. She responded as though we were now enemies and wanted to charge me for copies of letters and findings from the contractors who wrote in my favor. All the information she had, I paid for, yet she wanted to keep the original papers and have me pay for copies. I shudder to think other people are being represented by her. Since my dealings with her, I have talked to at least five other people who had Julia represent them and everyone of them said that she blew their case. I am afraid of Julia Parranto. Never,never use her for a brain injury! She doesn't have a clue what that injury is like. She does like to talk about all the vacations she has taken, which you will pay for.