Daniel B. Beck’s Reviews

Daniel B. Beck

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Jarin Beck and This Team Are Very Good at What They Do, Very Professional

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Beck.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Family matter.

    This law firm has the best staff and is very conscientious about everything they do. They inform you every step so there are no surprises, so you can decide to move forward or which direction to take in your case. For me, I felt that they were really good at strategy, and they kept the cost down for me because of the direction they took. Jarin Beck is the best.

  2. I do not recommend this attorney.

    Posted by Lisa, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Daniel Beck.
    • I hired Daniel 6-12 months ago.
    • Daniel handled my Family matter.

    This attorney was not a good experience for me.
    He represented me in my family law matter, and overcharged me.
    I gave him a 5,000.00 retainer. We went to court one time and me and the ex husband settled in mediation, and the case was done. I called Dan to see if I had a refund of my retainer coming. He told me it was used up, and I owed him 2000.00 more.
    I was in shock and asked how that was possible.
    Dan gave me a bill that showed how they used my money. They charged me 200,00 for a 5 min phone call. They also charged me 550.00 to meet with Dan in his office before court.
    They totally took advantage of me.
    Please do your self a favor and find a different lawyer.

  3. Great Lawyers, Great Team, Very Fair

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Beck.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.

    This law firm is the best, in my opinion. They are a very caring team, very hard working, and diligent. In my case they got me through a very tough spot in my life and I would recommend them highly. Overall, I consulted other attorneys in Santa Rosa, and found them to be the most responsive and compassionate to my needs and were very attentive to my personal situation which I will not mention online.

  4. He's a big joke. Took all my money with no results.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Daniel Beck.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    This guy is a big joke. He messed up my Domestic Violence case, and charged me 8,000.
    I had to fire him before trial because he wanted another 5,000.00 to go to trial.
    I just wanted to cut a deal and get Anger Management classes and stay out of jail. He was pushing trial to get more money. I thought I had gave him enough to cover trial.
    After I couldn't afford this lawyer I was appointed a Public Defender who got the case dropped because the victim refused to testify.
    Dan could of done the same thing because the victim refused from the start. Dan could of got the case dropped from the gate, but he raped me for a lot of money.
    He charged 500.00 for a 30 min phone call.
    Please stay away from this loser.
    He will take all your money and be nice and smile at you at the same time.

  5. Unethical

    Posted by Thomas, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Daniel Beck.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Family matter.

    He took me for 15,000 in two months and did nothing. Dan gave me a statement that showed he spent the money on preparing for trial. The day of trial he stood up and said he don't have an argument and wants to settle. I had to fire him and get a new attorney and start over. This guy is incompetent and only god knows why he is still practicing law.
    He's a big waste of time and is a joke. You can't help but to laugh at some of the lawyers we have out here who practice law. They must of barley passed law school .

  6. Very hard working

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Daniel Beck.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Beck law was professional and Dan Beck works really hard for you. He is considerate and has very good knowledge of law.

  7. Very Responsive

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Beck.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I found this law firm and Attorney Beck to be very professional. They kept me informed of all costs along the way, they called back within the same day, their strategy was expert.

  8. Compassionate, Steadfast and Sound Strategy

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Beck.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    All I can say is I was in a very hard place, and the staff at Beck Law were so helpful and caring. The strategy they used on my case was very impressive, and all said and done, I feel they are very worth the cost.

  9. Exceptional Law Firm

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Beck.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Daniel Beck and the staff at Beck Law are dedicated to a high quality of service. They were available 24/7 and attorney Beck personally answered my calls late at night, while on vacation, and even on weekends. This law firm is worth every penny and I cannot say enough about how caring, professional and effective they were for me.