Ruben Antonio Villalobos’s Reviews

Ruben Antonio Villalobos

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. These guys look out for you!

    Posted by Willy, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ruben Villalobos.
    • I hired Ruben 1-6 months ago.
    • Ruben handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ruben and Aaron both worked on my case. They were there every step of the way. We had many scheduling delays (prosecution and myself) and it took some time to take my case to trial. If I was to defend myself this all would have been a disaster I am sure.

    In the end I lost, but these brothers and their support staff were there to make sure I did every thing right. It sucks to have a DUI on my record, but at least legally I don't have anything to fear and know the traumatic part is over.

    If I had to do it over again I would only choose these brothers to defend me. They are from right here in Modesto, too!

  2. Supreme Representation. A real presence in the courtroom! They are the best!

    Posted by stensonw, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ruben Villalobos.
    • I hired Ruben 1-6 months ago.
    • Ruben handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I moved from California over 7 years ago. After living in Georgia and establishing myself here, I was made aware of an old DUI/FTA from Cali. It was affecting my employment out of state and other things. I was sent to the Villalobos brothers by a trusted family member (my Dad). I was highly impressed with the efficiency and knowledge they possessed. They tackled the issues without me ever returning to California! They had the old warrant/FTA lifted in a matter of days. Their prices are reasonable and their Office Administrator (Jessica) is very helpful and informing. They worked great with the time difference and had my entire case dismissed. OTHER LAWYERS WOULD DO WELL TO STUDY THE PRACTICES OF THESE BROTHERS!! GREAT JOB GUYS!

  3. Do not hire this lazy guy.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Ruben Villalobos.
    • I hired Ruben more than 3 years ago.
    • Ruben handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Thought I give this guy a chance to redeem himself but still turns out he doesn't return calls. And never shows up for a consultation. Knew as heard he was lazy and shows lack of interest. So i gave him the benefit if the doubt today. Had a phone consultation at 12:30, I took my lunch then and no call or nothing even to inform me he was busy and had to reschedule. Seeked and hired an Out town lawyer and tip for anybody seeking any lawyer, DO NOT get one from Modesto, all lazy an just take your money!

  4. Excellent lawyer

    Posted by Ramon V, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ruben Villalobos.
    • I hired Ruben 1-3 years ago.
    • Ruben handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Police arrest me for Dui with 1.8 on breathalizer. Other lawyers say I must take plea. Mr. Ruben tells me he need to investigate. After six months, he tell me case is dismissed and I do not have to pay any fine or go to jail! He is best lawyer!

  5. DUI Expert!!! Great Lawyers!! You will not be disappointed.

    Posted by Fernando, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ruben Villalobos.
    • I hired Ruben 1-3 years ago.
    • Ruben handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ruben and Aaron Villalobos are in no doubt very experienced and they know what they're doing. I hired Ruben for my friend's DUI about 6 years ago, and he did a great job bringing down his DUI to wet and reckless, so I decided to hire him again. This time it was for me, and I believed there was no chance in winning my case, but Aaron & Ruben Villalobos, who recently just started working together, sat with me & explained everything in detail with terms that I was able to understand. They handled everything for me from calling the DMV to appearing for me in court. I never had to take any days off work. I remember asking them if they could bring it down to a wet & reckless like my friend, and they said they were going to try to do better than that; and they did. They were able to dismiss my case because they were able to prove that the police man, who arrested me, had no probable cause to stop me. I was extremely grateful & I feel like I am the luckiest man alive. Thank you Aaron & Ruben Villalobos!!

    Note: This was Aaron's first DUI case in Modesto, CA, and I feel proud to say I am his first victory!!! Congratulations Aaron!!!

  6. Look Elsewhere

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Ruben Villalobos.
    • I hired Ruben more than 3 years ago.
    • Ruben handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was referred by my wifes cousin to use Ruben. He was able to get her off and with her record I felt pretty good going in. I should have went with my gut instinct. He is very courtious when he is speaking with you but you can tell that his mind is elsewhere, apparantly it wasn't on my case. I went on pretty much almost a whole year from getting the dui to the actual conviction. I don't know why it was postponed for so long about all I got out of it was he was able to knock off 3 days of my jail/ awp time off. I spent a couple thousand dollars only to pretty much get the same results and now i have delayed my dui program which i should have had completed by now and should be getting my license back. instead now i still have to wait 6 months to get my full license back. With what I spent on him I could have payed for my fines and dui program which I had to pay for in the end anyway.

  7. Criminal case

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Ruben Villalobos.
    • I hired Ruben more than 3 years ago.
    • Ruben handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I will not recommend Villabolos to anyone. Due to his lack of knowledge and incompetency my brother is facing deportation. Villabolos was never prepared for court and disregard the immigration consequences that my brothers case involved. Villabolos lied to my family when he was hired for my brothers case he assure my mom he would do his best to clean my brothers record and failed to do so. Villabolos did not show up for my brothers last court hearing.Due to his poor defense and his unpreparedness my brother lost his case. Villabolos is not worth the time or the money we spent on his services.

  8. Ruben villalobos dui lawyer

    Posted by Toni, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ruben Villalobos.
    • I hired Ruben 1-3 years ago.
    • Ruben handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ruben's an excellent lawyer, I was so pleased at how he handled my case. He is worth ever penny and I would use him again.

  9. Mr. Villalobos got justice for me

    Posted by kathryn liles, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ruben Villalobos.
    • I hired Ruben more than 3 years ago.
    • Ruben handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I would recommend Mr. Villalobos to any persons in need of an experienced, eloquent trial attorney. I started out with a public defender, but he just wanted me to plead guilty. Mr. Villalobos investigated the case, and went the extra mile to challenge the findings of the Stanislaus DA. He took my case to trial, and was able to convince the DA to dismiss after Mr. Villalobos successfully disproved the government witnesses. This was my first experience with the legal system, and Mr. Villalobos walked me through it and made sure justice was done. I would recommend him to anyone.

  10. case dismissed

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ruben Villalobos.
    • I hired Ruben more than 3 years ago.
    • Ruben handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very knowledgeable lawyer. I felt assured that I was in good hands. When I felt I was wrongly charged with a DUI and there was no chance for any justice he came to the rescue.

Call for a free consultation. 24/7.

209-521-0600