Paul David Fromson’s Reviews

Paul David Fromson

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Torres

    Posted by Torres, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Fromson.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Fromson was able to achieve favorable results in our case. Since the moment we had our consultation he had his wife who assists him begin to litigate our case. They are aggressive and passionate of what they do and they should be, they are fighting for the rights of your family and its integrity. They will do anything within their power and are not intimated by other attorneys. He is highly respected and as far as expensive ~Can you really put a price on an important aspect of your family's life? What I like about the firm the most is that they tell you straight out what to expect they don't sugar coat it! The law is the law and be prepared with a confident, knowledgeable and aggressive attorney to get the best outcome. Gina ~thank you for all the work you put into our case! As far as the negative review; I can guarantee Mr. Fromson did what he could with what was made available. Sometimes you are on the wrong side of the law and he represents all cases equally; given even the losing cases the best results...

  2. Excellent Lawyer - Child Custody

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Fromson.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am in the position of having to hire Mr. Fromson again for a child custody matter. Yes he is expensive but trying to handle the situation myself was too stressful because law enforcement, womans help centers, and the courts could not tell me what I could and could not do when the situation got violent and out of control. Having Mr. Fromson handling the case and saying you can do this, and we can do this, made all of the difference. He also has access to resources in the legal systems and can get processes moving & answers!

  3. Attorney Review

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Fromson.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Fromson and his office staff are amazing, thank you for all you have done for my family and I.

  4. best criminal defense attorney

    Posted by norma, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Fromson.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Paul is a great lawyer, he is straight forward with his clients and he is always fighting to get the best outcomes for his clients. He is very professional with his clients and in my case he always kept me inform about every single detail of the case in a timely manner. Best lawyer in Merced. Whatever you pay him is well worth it.

  5. the best around

    Posted by david, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Fromson.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Fromson and his staff was absolutely amazing. I got everything i wanted, and deserved. When i was looking for a lawyer he was highly recommended by others. If i ever need a lawyer again, he will be my first call. YOU WILL NOT BE DISSAPOINTED!!!!

  6. Child custody

    Posted by Jaime, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Fromson.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This is our second time to hire Mr. Fromson.He was well worth coming back to. He is straight-forward, approachable, aggressive, wise and extremely competent. Our case was resolved in four months. He was persistent. he kept in contact via emails and face-to-face meetings and he was sensitive to our needs. His staff is friendly, most helpful, professional and courteous. I highly recommend Mr. Fromson for family law.,

  7. Myra

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Fromson.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My matter was child custody. I found both Fromson and his staff to be extremely passionate about my cause. Yes, he is expensive, but you get what you pay for. Far better than most of the other Merced based attorneys that I have dealt with. He doesn't make any promises other than to do the very best he can within the law. I love the other local attorneys that will tell you what you want to hear, take your money, and then nothing. Some people just don't like hearing the truth.

  8. Negative results

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Paul Fromson.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I got treated poorly as far as his straight foward comments. He uses a lot of profanity. I expected to get more visitation of my child but he didn't do his part. I paid him a lot of $ and in almost 2 years of service nothing positive came from it at all. He neglected me and left me stranded to fin for myself on occasions and his representation is very negative and not a good nature of the business. I feel that he needs to be investigated and looked into as a crook on how he bills and does his accounting. Definitely not one that I would ever ever seek consultation with again or will I tell anyone to go with him I will tell everyone they need to go in another direction rather than to ever speak to him.

209-384-7887