April Lin Walsh’s Reviews

April Lin Walsh

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Top Notch

    Posted by Moses, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend April Walsh.
    • I hired April 6-12 months ago.
    • April handled my Child Custody matter.

    I would highly recommend Ms. Walsh. In my own words; a "fighter" she was very knowledgeable about

    the law and acted stead fast. She brought questions up that I meant to think of she knew what I

    wanted and for that, Thank you.

    Two thumps up for this Attorney.

    Good job.

  2. Excellent Lawyer!!!!

    Posted by Julie, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend April Walsh.
    • I hired April more than 3 years ago.
    • April handled my Child Custody matter.

    April is an excellent and very aggressive lawyer who gets the job done. I highly recommended her to anybody who is looking for a good lawyer.

  3. Not just an attorney, but a friend!!

    Posted by Jay, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend April Walsh.
    • I hired April 1-3 years ago.
    • April handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I got in trouble with the law due to a DUI in the past 3 years. I was pulled over with a suspended license, even though I received my license that day. I was sentenced to 15 days in jail in I could not due because of my job. April went extremely out of her way to help a person in need. She understood that I could not lose my job and spend days in jail. She came prepared, was assertive, and helped me by convincing the judge to send me to home confinment. I did still serve my time, however, I was allowed to continue with my job and help support my family.

    For me, the situation I was in was very rough considering personal and family circumstance, but April showed me that she is more than an attorney, but also a friend. That's what she did... she helped a friend out and I am still very grateful.

    I would recommend anyone to her anytime, any day. She will fight for you and make sure you are taken care of.

    Thanks April!! You're the best!!

  4. Smart, Saavy, Professional, Caring, Aggressive and Gets Results

    Posted by DeAnn, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend April Walsh.
    • I hired April 1-3 years ago.
    • April handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My Divorce case had some very important issues that needed to be addressed. (Move Away, Custody, Domestic Violence, Visitation) Ms. Walsh and her Partner took my case and gave it the attention it needed and took the time to understand the issues and to fight for my daughter, which was my main priority. I have been going through the divorce process for over a year fighting with an Ex-Husband who contested and fought my request to Move Away, Custody, etc., with his attorney and took this case all the way to Trial. I have to admit, I was on edge and nervous, but Ms. Walsh and her Partner Jeff knew how important this was to me and my daughter. During Trial, Jeff was agressive, assertive, and quick to pin point the problems to get results. I am happy to say that we WON at Trial...I got everything I asked for and more. It was nice to see my ex and his attorney, no longer laughing after the Order of the Judge was being read. I could not be more greatful to Ms. Walsh and to her Partner, Jeff for bringing this win home for me. My divorce is far from over but I can say that the Major issues have been resolved, thanks to their support, care and understanding. They continue to fight for my daughter and myself and I am so happy to have them on my side. Contact Ms. Walsh for your Divorce and Custody Issues, you will not be dissapointed. She is very saavy, smart and really knows the law and her Partner Jeff is agressive, assertive and very saavy as well. They make a great team! Thank you so much April and Jeff, for this huge win.

  5. Looking for an excellent attorney,you found her.

    Posted by Jeff, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend April Walsh.
    • I hired April 1-3 years ago.
    • April handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    April is a wounderful attorney ,kept me informed in all aspects of my case . The outcome was way better then I expected . I would recomend April for yours.

  6. words from client

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    • I recommend April Walsh.
    • I hired April more than 3 years ago.
    • April handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    It's a lengthy process, she listens to the clients and put more effort than previous one I encounted.

  7. April is the best lawyer I have done business with.

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend April Walsh.
    • I hired April more than 3 years ago.
    • April handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Excellent Work ethic. Compassionate about my situation. Intelligent and very honest.

  8. Tough, Top Notch Attorney

    Posted by a Identity Theft client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend April Walsh.
    • I hired April more than 3 years ago.
    • April handled my Identity Theft matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    April Walsh has helped me on several occasions. She helped me expunge my record in a timely manor, so I would be eligible for employment. A year later, I had my bank account frozen as I was a victim of credit card fraud, and she got that lifted. I would highly recommend her. She got me out of two tough jams and helped turn my life around.