Hendrik Tjaart J Pretorius’s Reviews

Hendrik Tjaart J Pretorius

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great experience!

    Posted by Julia D., a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Hendrik Pretorius.
    • I hired Hendrik 1-3 years ago.
    • Hendrik handled my Immigration matter.

    We worked with Hendrik on our O visa application and we couldn't be happier - the experience was great. Hendrik was always there to help, give advice and discuss strategy.
    We will definitely will work with Hendrik again, in future.
    Great experience, highly recommended!

  2. Nothing is to much for Hendrik!

    Posted by Donovan, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Hendrik Pretorius.
    • I hired Hendrik more than 3 years ago.
    • Hendrik handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I first asked Hendrik to help when I realised that I wanted to marry my girlfriend of 2 years she being from the USA and myself from South Africa it made things complicated. Hendrik was extremely helpfull and uncomplicated things, I called Hendrik numerous times before actually hiring him as my immigration lawyer and not once did he charge me for a phone call or a service charge.
    All the way through the process he kept us informed and he was very re-assuring through out the whole green card process. As we are a young couple, myself and my wife were only 24 at the time that we were going through the process his re-assurance was very comforting. And just to show how nothing is to much for Hendrik, I had the great fortune of wining some money whilst going through the process and was very nervous when I went to claim it, I called Hendrik at 10pm in the evening he took my call and walked me through the process of what to do. The phone call lasted 45 minutes and once again hendrik was reassuring and told me not to worry. Also just before the interview with USCIS Hendrik called us and went through step by step what we could expect in the interview. And yes in the end I did receive my green card and thanks to Hendrik it was alot easier than what I was told it would be. So in ending if you contact Hendrik and get him to help you, the most special time in your life will remain special.

  3. Excellent

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Hendrik Pretorius.
    • I hired Hendrik more than 3 years ago.
    • Hendrik handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Hendrik is an excellent immigration attorney. He is always very prompt in responding to emails and phone calls and great at informing us of progress with our case. We have been extremely happy with the way Hendrik has dealt with our cases, both H1B and EB green cards. I highly recommend Hendrik for immigration matters.

  4. honest and caring

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Hendrik Pretorius.
    • I hired Hendrik more than 3 years ago.
    • Hendrik handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Hard to find in a lawyer but he really is an honest person! I've already recommended him to several of my friends. He got my problems solved efficiently and with heart.

  5. E2 Visa

    Posted by Shane, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Hendrik Pretorius.
    • I hired Hendrik more than 3 years ago.
    • Hendrik handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Hendrik was frank and honest with us and reviewed our case before asking us to sign the engagement agreement. Once he took on our case he always answered our calls promptly and gave us good guidance on how to obtain all the information required for a successful petition. Hendrik gained our respect and trust and I would definitely recommend his services.

  6. Client Review

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Hendrik Pretorius.
    • I hired Hendrik more than 3 years ago.
    • Hendrik handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

  7. Client Review

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Hendrik Pretorius.
    • I hired Hendrik more than 3 years ago.
    • Hendrik handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Atty. Hendrick Pretorius has been our lifesaver since we met him. He makes sure we are updated with every documents he files and he tries his best to win our case.Our family is grateful that we met him.

  8. Your Best Choice for a Lawyer!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Hendrik Pretorius.
    • I hired Hendrik more than 3 years ago.
    • Hendrik handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    A highly recommendable lawyer!!! I am so happy with the professionalism and reliability of Atty. Hendrik Pretorius. Even just as a dependent to my husband’s visa, he never left me with unanswered questions and attended to all my inquiries-before, during and most importantly even after the processing of our papers. He never counted time in replying. As we went along the processing, I have seen how he worked on the details of the requirements and he has earned my full trust and confidence. A family-loving and friendly person. True in serving his clients, quality service and affordable fees. I always thank my husband for choosing him. I highly recommend his services to all who are looking for a good lawyer, you can never go wrong in choosing him!

  9. A professional and reliable law firm

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Hendrik Pretorius.
    • I hired Hendrik more than 3 years ago.
    • Hendrik handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Muston & Jack, P.C. is an excellent immigration law firm. I cannot help but share to all my business associates and friends the utmost satisfaction I have with Atty. Hendrik Pretorius’ services —very professional, always available, prompt and gives unlimited attention to all my inquiries. He is highly knowledgable and updated in immigration laws which made me feel confident, he has made me concentrate on my business matters and took care of reminding me with all the requirements and deadlines-very caring, personalized and extended service. He is honest and family-friendly. I am truly happy that I met him, I can concentrate in running my business now that I have a trustworthy law firm.