Guy David Chism’s Reviews

Guy David Chism

Average Rating

Based on 21 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. PB

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Guy Chism.
    • I hired Guy 6-12 months ago.
    • Guy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This man is a lawyer like few I've met...honest. He handled things quickly, with little interruption to the rest of my life, and professionally. All costs were discussed during our initial conversation. The amount I was quoted was all that I paid.

  2. The Best of the Best! Excellent Attorney!!!!

    Posted by Christine, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Guy Chism.
    • I hired Guy 6-12 months ago.
    • Guy handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

    Guy Chism is very professional, easy to talk to and has his clients best interest in mind. He handled my bankruptcy and made a very hard decision easy. Guy Chism answered all of my questions, returned my calls in a very timely manner. Guy Chism did not judge me, he listened to me and guided me through the bankruptcy process. I 100% recommend Guy Chism for your attorney. Guy Chism is the best of the best!!!!

  3. A True Gentleman and Professional!!!!!!!!!!

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Guy Chism.
    • I hired Guy 6-12 months ago.
    • Guy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    Dr. Chism is an excellent lawyer. His approach to law and his clients is so different from the rest of the members of his profession. You get the sense from him he is really there to help people and not just make money. The first time I came in contact with Mr. Chism, was over the phone. When I hung up my phone said my call had lasted 78 minutes. Did I ever see a bill?? NOPE! Mr. Chism takes his time and answers all my questions no matter how many times I ask them or how silly my questions are. His bedside manner is very reassuring and rock steady. My bankruptcy case was a mine field and my first attorney made a real mess of things. I had to hire Mr. Chism to step in and clean my mess up. He did not criticize or belittle my first attorney nor did he make excuses for him, he just jumped in and cleaned up the mess and assured me that sometimes it just doesn't work out between attorneys and their clients and the client has to move on. I felt so stupid trusting my first attorney but Mr. Chism handled me with dignity and grace befitting a gentleman from a yesteryear. Mr. Chism put me at ease and my case turned out perfectly and I got to move on with my life. I am proud to recommend him to anyone that really needs someone to walk you through a rough time.

  4. Our Rising Star

    Posted by Steve and Steph, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Guy Chism.
    • I hired Guy 1-3 years ago.
    • Guy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We were so blessed to have found Guy Chism during one of the most difficult decisions we have had to make as a married couple. Since my husband is a proud active duty military member, this meant we had to make sure to find someone knowledgeable in every aspect of military guidelines for bankruptcy.

    It has taken us so long to decide what we wanted to say in this review, anything we write will fall short of what Guy deserves! We will NEVER be able to repay Guy for what he has done for our family. The peace of mind we have knowing we will be taken care of well past our discharge date is priceless!

    Guy Chism went above and beyond what we could have ever expected from a lawyer. And he still is. What should have been a "simple bankruptcy" turned into a nightmare by one lone creditor. Guy not only made us feel completely protected, he tried his hardest to educate this person to no avail.
    We were never misinformed and Guy kept us in the loop throughout every step of the process. He prepared us for our 341 hearing and drove through terrible weather to ensure he was there with us. Even though we were extremely nervous, Guy was cool, calm and collective.

    We truly could not have gotten through this without Guy Chism. What started out as a professional relationship with a lawyer we put all of our trust in, has turned into a family friend we will never forget.

    The qualities of Guy Chism that we are most thankful for:
    *Hard working
    *Honest
    *Very Professional
    *Extremely Knowledgeable
    *Trusting
    *Detailed
    *Organized
    *Wonderful Person
    I could go on all day!

    Thank you Guy for everything. We would quickly and gladly recommend you to anyone needing a Great lawyer!

  5. Great attorney... Great guy!

    Posted by Nicole, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Guy Chism.
    • I hired Guy 1-3 years ago.
    • Guy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Guy is a great person overall! Great work ethics, hardworking, kept me in the loop, supportive and fast! He is so kind and encouraging. I would definelty use him again and recommend him to anyone that needs help.

  6. Quite simply the man to have on your side!

    Posted by Paul, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Guy Chism.
    • I hired Guy more than 3 years ago.
    • Guy handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Finding such a professional and emotionally supportive attorney during an extremely difficult time in my life was a God send! Guy was just a phone call away at any time when we had questions, he is completely thorough leaving no stone unturned in his preparation.... I would
    honestly recommend his services to anyone!

  7. Guy Chism is a hero.

    Posted by Brendan, a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Guy Chism.
    • I hired Guy more than 3 years ago.
    • Guy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I made some bad real estate investments that threatened to take me under. I called Guy. It was a time of extreme shame for me. Guy handled the situation with the upmost tact, sensitivity, and knowledgeable counsel. He helped my family through an incredibly difficult time with reassurance and patience. The combination of his professional expertise and genuine concern for his clients is without par. Guy is a man of true character. I recommend his services wholeheartedly; you could have nobody better in your corner than him.

  8. Grateful to have worked with Guy

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Guy Chism.
    • I hired Guy more than 3 years ago.
    • Guy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Let me first off say that bankruptcy was much more painful and difficult then I could have imagined. It's one of those things you hear or read about and you really can't understand - unless you go through it. I just had no idea what it would do to my confidence, and overall sense of well being which is why I am immensely grateful to have worked with Guy Chism.

    Guy was helpful not only with the legal issues around bankruptcy but handled it with unquestionable respect and kindness. This to me was priceless. He has proven to be trustworthy, kind, detailed and on top of his game.

    I should also mention that a couple of years ago my family and I was a victim of mistaken identity with a foreclosure for a house that was never ours. This nightmare lasted for a few years and finally ended abruptly when we secured Guy's help.

    I highly recommend working with Guy. Feel free to private message me if you have any questions about working with him.

  9. Top Notch Attorney

    Posted by Linda, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Guy Chism.
    • I hired Guy more than 3 years ago.
    • Guy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    It was a very gut wrenching decision to file bankruptcy, however, Guy's caring nature made a huge difference for me. Guy provided excellent legal advice and kept me well-informed throughout the process. He truly cares about his clients and I feel very fortunate to have him on my side.

  10. compassionate and caring disability attorney

    Posted by lou, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Guy Chism.
    • I hired Guy more than 3 years ago.
    • Guy handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Guy was my disability attorney he came highly recomended from another cancer survivor he helped me turn my life around and feel human again
    I have never met anyone as compassionate and supportive as my lawyer
    he kept me fully informed and updated on my case weekly and sometimes daily if i had a million dollars it would still not be enough to pay him for his services and time he often worked way into the early morning hours as evidenced by his emails. i have felt ripped off by attorneys in the past but Guy renewed my faith in lawyers