Roy Wayne Litherland’s Reviews

Roy Wayne Litherland

Average Rating

Based on 42 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Detailed and Thorough

    Posted by Emmanuel, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roy Litherland.
    • Roy handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Roy and his team do an excellent job making the whole process understandable and approachable. Walking us through all the details and scenarios, and doing everything they can to protect the scenarios.

  2. Excellent, Complete & Broad Spectrum Service

    Posted by Diana, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roy Litherland.
    • I hired Roy 1-6 months ago.
    • Roy handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Completing a state plan is not just a legal experience, it is also an emotional experience for some people. Roy Litherland and all of the personnel in his office offered legal advice and information. They also provided thoughtful and non-judgemental

  3. Always There For Us

    Posted by Eva, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roy Litherland.
    • I hired Roy 1-6 months ago.
    • Roy handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Thank you Roy and Kathy for the quick response to my questions. Your advice really helped us out with this matter and was greatly appreciated. As usual you are always there for us and that’s why we are so glad we chose you for our attorney. Kathy has always been so pleasant and efficient over the years and represents your office well. I still have a lot’s of friend in the bay area and when they ask if I know of a good attorney in your field I would definitely recommend you. You and your team go the extra mile to keep your clients satisfied. Hope you don’t mind me going on and on but I guess I felt like today was a good day for telling you just how happy we have been since our first visit to your office for a Living Trust. You made a difficult Trust go rather smoothly and we were so relieved once it was done. Thank you for being so good at what you do!

  4. Special Needs Experts

    Posted by Beverly, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roy Litherland.
    • I hired Roy 1-6 months ago.
    • Roy handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Information was very complete. Atty. Roy took enough time to make sure we understood all information, willing to answer all questions, very patient and informative. He reassured to know that the firm is always available to answer questions. Helpful with special need concerns.

  5. Approachable, Professional, Sensitive & Knowledgeable

    Posted by Lynn, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roy Litherland.
    • I hired Roy 6-12 months ago.
    • Roy handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a pleasant and educational experience on a very difficult situation. Roy was very poised and professional in decision making regarding establishing the Living Trust. Material was presented in understandable terms. Strong comfort level at closure with binder and detailed instructions. High level of sensitivity and empathy.

  6. Realizing Our Dream

    Posted by Demi, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roy Litherland.
    • I hired Roy 6-12 months ago.
    • Roy handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We have been wanting to create a Living Trust since we attended Roy’s seminar a few years ago, but life got in the way. By the time we were ready, we had already forgotten what we’d learned. So, after re-attending his seminar, we immediately sign up for an appointment and after our 1st appointment, it took almost 1 ½ years to create our Living Trust. I feel like Roy and his team have been a part of my lives and as a result of their friend professionalism combined with their persistent follow up and consistent insights, we were able to realize our dreams of protecting our assets and setting up a structure for our kids well being. Thank you Roy, Justin and Jodi. We appreciate and highly recommend your services.

  7. Excellent Experience Overall!

    Posted by Gary, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roy Litherland.
    • I hired Roy 1-3 years ago.
    • Roy handled my Trusts matter.

    Excellent overall experience...your firm made the difficult seem relatively easy in retrospect. So relieved that this is now done and very thankful for your ongoing patience and wonderful guidance.

  8. We Made The Right Choice

    Posted by Christy, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roy Litherland.
    • I hired Roy 1-3 years ago.
    • Roy handled my Estate Planning matter.

    We’re very impressed with Roy and his team. We attended his presentation initially, and it was highly informative. It’s clear that he really knows his business. Every interaction after that all the way to the final signing - was exceptionally clear and well organized. We know we made the right choice.

  9. Experts In Estate Planning & Client Services

    Posted by Donna, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roy Litherland.
    • I hired Roy 1-3 years ago.
    • Roy handled my Estate Planning matter.

    After the death of my mother, my 80 yrs old father and I were at a loss as to how to revise their 1984 trust. A friend recommended Roy’s office to us. What a liberating feeling to have our estate planning all taken care of for years to come. We were so impressed with the way he took care of my parents estate, that my husband and I established our own trust for our children's future.

  10. Apprehensive Matter Made Comfortable by Professionals

    Posted by Theodore, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roy Litherland.
    • I hired Roy 1-3 years ago.
    • Roy handled my Trusts matter.

    Six months of research, attending 3 seminars and communicating with 4 firms, I finally felt comfortable with choosing Roy Litherland to do our Trust. He is very knowledgeable and precise. He make complex issues understandable to layman. His seminar and first private consultation is offered without obligation. Attend and you will understand why I recommend Roy to a friend. Once your Trust is drawn up, Roy’s associate attorney Justin Kennedy reviews every page with the client making sure your wishes will be carried out.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

408-356-9200