Carlos Cerda’s Reviews

Carlos Cerda

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Professional and Personal

    Posted by Mike, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carlos Cerda.
    • I hired Carlos 1-3 years ago.
    • Carlos handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

    My wife and I worked with Carlos a year and a half ago and he was nothing but professional. Carlos was direct and to the point. He provided direction and explained options and we were successful. To date, he has been supportive and willing to answer questions and provide direction. Definitely recommend him if you want an honest opinion, continued support and reliable information.

  2. Bankruptcy

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carlos Cerda.
    • I hired Carlos 1-3 years ago.
    • Carlos handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Carlos Cerda helped eliminate MY second mortgage and Carlos was very understanding and kind. He made everything easy for me.
    He quickly answered my questions and comments. He is a nice Attorney down to earth.

  3. Help is on the way

    Posted by Gery and Martha, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carlos Cerda.
    • I hired Carlos more than 3 years ago.
    • Carlos handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My wife and I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your guidance and help while handling our case.
    Mr Cerda is very friendly. He is very quick to respond whenever you have any questions and you can count with him at any time.
    Best regards

  4. A Lawyer that can be Trusted

    Posted by edgar, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Carlos Cerda.
    • I hired Carlos more than 3 years ago.
    • Carlos handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Carlos represented our case as if it was his own. He's a lawyer that is honest and can be trusted.

  5. On the Ball at All Times

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carlos Cerda.
    • I hired Carlos more than 3 years ago.
    • Carlos handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a very complex and unusual case that Carlos handled with proficiency and steadfastly. Couple of years ago I had another lawyer firm, a large firm, that dropped the ball on my case and ended up me having all my bank accounts emptied by a creditor which in turn caused me to loose my home and my mother's home. A year later, Carlos took my case and quickly shut down the creditors and smoothly guided me through the Bankruptcy process to where I am now freely able to reestablish my life. Definitely highly recommend!

  6. Getting through a tough time

    Posted by Kevin, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carlos Cerda.
    • I hired Carlos more than 3 years ago.
    • Carlos handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I know if you reading this you are in a tough time in your life and need some guidance. My wife and I were there in Summer of 2010 after she was laid off in Dec 2008 and unemployment ended. We tried to keep up, but were not able to. So, she did an internet search on Bankruptcy and Lawyers in out area and came across Carlos Cerda Law Offices website. After weighing the options we came into met Carlos to go over our situation. Carlos was very friendly and helpful in giving us the information we needed and guiding us through the Bankruptcy process. It is a nerve-racking time, but Carlos was always quick to answer and made sure we had an understanding of the issues and possible outcomes, before moving on to the next subject. He never pressured us to use his services and was clear on what each decision would bring. I must say that really helps when making the best choice for your self and situation. I can not say this is an easy time, but working with Carlos would be something I would highly recommend, if you find yourself in this position

  7. Expert Lawyer

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carlos Cerda.
    • I hired Carlos more than 3 years ago.
    • Carlos handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Dear Carlos,
    My wife and I want to thank you for taking us on in our financial crisis. Our case was very complicated, but with your competence and commitment you carried us through. We appreciate your compassion and will recommend you to anyone seeking your professionalism.
    Best of luck and best regards,

  8. Professional and friendly...

    Posted by Lori, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carlos Cerda.
    • I hired Carlos more than 3 years ago.
    • Carlos handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Great attorney, easy to work with. Extremely knowledgeable and a good communicator. He explained my case and his course of action in a consise and easily understood manner. I would highly recommend and will retain his services again in the future.