Kelly Marie Resnick’s Reviews

Kelly Marie Resnick

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Smart and Awesome!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kelly Resnick.
    • I hired Kelly 6-12 months ago.
    • Kelly handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kelly assisted me with the a chapter 7 bankruptcy and guided me through the process. She was very knowledgeable and professional. I used her the past with excellent results and had no doubt she would make this very scary process a very pleasant one!

  2. I Highly Recommend Kelly

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kelly Resnick.
    • I hired Kelly 6-12 months ago.
    • Kelly handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Attorney Resnick did a great job in explaining the process to me so that I understood. She was always responsive and positive. I really like the fact that Kelly was knowledgeable, confident and appeared to enjoy her profession.

  3. Expert Legal Advice

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kelly Resnick.
    • I hired Kelly 1-3 years ago.

    I was a client of Ms. Resnick and I found her to be very professional and knowledgeable. She was always available to answer questions and provide information. She provided good advice in a timely manner. She handled my legal issues with great expertise. I would definitely recommend Ms. Resnick.

  4. Responsive, Knowledgeable and Trustworthy

    Posted by Carl, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kelly Resnick.
    • I hired Kelly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kelly handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    I want to thank you for your quick responses, your clear explanations about the bankruptcy process, and your counsel. It's nice having you as our lawyer and helping us though this process. Your help is greatly appreciated.

  5. A great BIG THANK YOU!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kelly Resnick.
    • I hired Kelly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kelly handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I want to take the time to say thanks for your immense help and understanding in the issues that I had recently. Especially, I would like to thank Mrs. Resnick from the bottom of my heart for all the trouble she took to take care of my Bankruptcy. Kelly and her assistant always took the time to take my phone calls and answer my questions. They never made me feel rushed or pressured. God bless you, and thanks once again.

  6. Great Attorney!

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kelly Resnick.
    • I hired Kelly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kelly handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My husband and I were facing a foreclosure and also a levy by the IRS. We were extremely stressed and had no idea where to turn. A friend of ours recommended Kelly and I'm so glad she referred us! Kelly was honest and upfront about the options in bankruptcy available to us. She never judged us and was extremely responsive to our emails. I highly recommend anyone facing debt issues to speak with Kelly...I will definitely recommend her in the future!

  7. Someone on your side.

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kelly Resnick.
    • I hired Kelly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kelly handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Kelly was very informative and thorough with my case. She is very helpful and ready to answer any questions or address any concerns.

  8. Kelly M. Robinson

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kelly Resnick.
    • I hired Kelly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kelly handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kelly was outstanding to work with. She is extremely organized and professional and helped me get through my bankruptcy with ease. I would highly recommend her.

  9. Excellent service!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kelly Resnick.
    • I hired Kelly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kelly handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    After receiving a summons from a creditor, my husband and I immediately called Kelly's office for advice. We had an appointment to see her the next day. After explaining our situation, Kelly recommended we file a Chapter 7. She kept us in the loop every step of the way, answering all of our questions, whether or not we thought they were silly. She figuratively held my hand! Neither she nor her staff passed judgment on us. For this, we are very grateful.

    Jaimie, her assistant, was so nice. She e-mailed us, asking for more information. I forwarded it to Kelly, wanting to be sure it was not bogus. She explained who Jaimie was. I immediately sent a response to Jaimie, apologizing for my rudeness and explaining my actions. She just shrugged it off.

    We highly recommend Kelly and Jaimie for debt assistance. Their compassion and assistance are PRICELESS.

  10. Very Caring Attorney

    Posted by Ray, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kelly Resnick.
    • I hired Kelly more than 3 years ago.
    • Kelly handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Thank you Kelly! U don't know what peace of mind it is just to have somebody as professional as you taking care of my family's financial problems.
    It really is a pleasure working with someone honest like u. Thank you again and again from me and my family.