Carolyn Choi’s Reviews

Carolyn Choi

Average Rating

Based on 25 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Happy Client

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Carolyn Choi.
    • I hired Carolyn 1-6 months ago.
    • Carolyn handled my Immigration matter.

    Carolyn helped me with my immigration related works (H1Bs, green card process from start to finish) . She was through and maintained the papers in order. She even responded to my questions on weekends. She never delays filing the papers and gives tracking info and followup till I got approved. I had a pleasant experience with her service.

  2. Clear Legal Strategy at the Right Moment

    Posted by Paul, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carolyn Choi.
    • Carolyn handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We met Carolyn at a critical moment in the naturalization process for my wife. We had hit a wall and did not know how to move our case forward. Carolyn came in and gave us clear counsel and direction. We implemented her plan and experienced a breakthrough with our case. My wife's application was approved shortly thereafter. We understand now that we needed legal counsel for an N-400 naturalization case and were fortunate to have found Carolyn at the right moment. We are so grateful!

  3. Review for Carolyn

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Carolyn Choi.
    • I hired Carolyn 6-12 months ago.
    • Carolyn handled my Immigration matter.

    I had a chance to work with Carolyn for a visa related issue. I found her to be quite knowledgeable in the subject matter of immigration law. The matter was resolved in a timely manner and she was quite patient when it came to addressing questions and keeping me in the loop.

  4. Excellent and reasonably priced immigration attorney

    Posted by Vinod, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carolyn Choi.
    • I hired Carolyn 1-3 years ago.
    • Carolyn handled my Immigration matter.

    I got Carolyn's referral through a buddy of mine. I needed her help in filing a green card for my spouse.

    Her first email to me was very detailed and she explained all the costs, the procedure, timeline etc. This was unlike other responses I got from lawyers who want to charge you even before they've started.
    Throughout the whole process, Carolyn and her team were always available via phone or email. They prepared all the paperwork on time to hit a filing deadline, helped us by staging a mock interview and were overall very efficient. The charges were also very reasonable and pretty much on par or lower than other attorneys around. They were also very good at keeping me informed on approaching interview dates, or filing dates, receipt notices etc.
    They use an online system, where you can review and fill in all your details at home. Then after the forms are prepared, you just need to stop by to sign them, which is very convenient.
    Highly recommended !

  5. Process driven Law frim

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Carolyn Choi.
    • I hired Carolyn more than 3 years ago.
    • Carolyn handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Carolyn law firm have a knowledgable staff and understand Immigration rules. They provide honest opinion and guide you to follow all possible rules.

  6. Immigration advice and filing

    Posted by Krishna, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carolyn Choi.
    • I hired Carolyn 1-3 years ago.
    • Carolyn handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Rose Carson Kaplan Choi & White LLP provides legal and immigration services to our company. Carolyn Choi was assigned as my lawyer for the immigration processing. She is professional, courteous, and knowledgeable. She was always on top of everything that needed to be done and explained the necessary steps in detail.

    I am highly recommending Carolyn (and the Rose Carson firm) if you need an experienced and dedicated immigration lawyer. I believe you would be satisfied with their services, as I was.

    Krishna

  7. Very much impressed with Carolyn Choi firm

    Posted by vish, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carolyn Choi.
    • I hired Carolyn 1-3 years ago.
    • Carolyn handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We have used Carolyn Choi firm for mine and my family green card and immigration documents.They were really helpful and always available for clarifying our issues.

  8. Really helpful and nice.

    Posted by Sharad, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carolyn Choi.
    • I hired Carolyn 1-3 years ago.
    • Carolyn handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Carolyn was very nice and extremely helpful when it came to answering all my initial questions, doubts and gave me a very simplfied and easy to understand step by step process. She was always available and quick to respond to queries on email (which can be a big deal when you are in a time crunch!). She proactively got some important parts of the whole process started which could have been a rate limiting step for me and would have caused my application to be delayed. And finally even though my visa process got stalled in the middle, due to problems at our end, she was extremely considerate, professional and generous about it all. I really appreciate all the help and consideration she provided me.

  9. Very helpful with immigration / H1-B processes

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carolyn Choi.
    • I hired Carolyn 1-3 years ago.
    • Carolyn handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Very responsive and helpful with our H1-B processes.

  10. Permanent Resident Petition

    Posted by Mario, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carolyn Choi.
    • I hired Carolyn 1-3 years ago.
    • Carolyn handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Carolyn Choi and her team did an outstanding job with my permanent resident petition. Her support and professionalism was just awesome. They guided us through the entire application process and made us feel at ease at all times. We felt very welcome in their practice and not just like another "case". I can only recommend Carolyn and her team to everyone who is looking for an immigration lawyer!