Daniel Alexander Flores’s Reviews

Daniel Alexander Flores

Average Rating

Based on 33 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A Fantastic Attorney That I Highly Recommend

    Posted by Carlos V., a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Flores.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I will start out by saying that Daniel had my DUI case dismissed by the District Attorney!!! That was beyond my wildest expectations. Every case is different mind you, so Daniel may not be able to pull a rabbit out of the hat every time, but he did so for me, which speaks to his experience, diligence, and utmost integrity. The last paragraph below substantiates this.

    I reached out to Daniel based on his great reviews on this web site for my DUI arrest that occurred in May 2013. In my experience those reviews are pretty much 100% accurate. Having been previously convicted of a DUI and wet reckless over 10 years ago, I knew this arrest would be treated as a first time offense but still wanted the best representation I could find in case my past offenses were able to be used against me. After having met with Daniel I found him to be extremely knowledgeable, forthright, and genuinely interested in the details of my case and circumstances. This latter part was instrumental in getting my case dismissed.

    At first I thought his rates were a bit high, but he gives you an option for a one time payment or pay by the hour. Given my past convictions I thought my case would be complex and take a lot of time, so I opted for the one time payment. I won’t go into the specifics of my case that led to its dismissal, but I will say the outcome was worth every dollar I spent times 10.

    Given that I had opted for the one time payment, many attorneys would have taken the legal process as given and have just gone through the motions to get me the best sentence possible. Not Daniel. He used the most recent case law to file a motion on my behalf that led to my case being dismissed. In other words, he didn’t just sit on his behind, take my payment as a given, and do the minimal amount necessary to fulfill his fiduciary obligations. He went above and beyond what was required, and using his expertise he got my case dismissed. That alone saved me $2,000 in fines plus numerous hours of community service, maybe more, given my past convictions.

    In short, hire Daniel Flores as your attorney.

  2. Very honest, to-the-point & knowledgeable!! (I HIGHLY recommend him!!)

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Flores.
    • I hired Daniel 6-12 months ago.
    • Daniel handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Usually most lawyers are out there to do little service, give minimal time & love to squeeze the most money out of you! Daniel is entirely different! There seriously needs to be more lawyers like Daniel!!

    I highly highly recommend Daniel Flores! He handled my DUI case that was pretty minor. He was very honest & knowledgeable and he gave me his realistic outcome/prediction of the case. AND he didn't charge me an outrageous fee like other lawyers who I talked to! He EVEN knew about an area that other DUI lawyers didn't even know about! He took the time to explain my case, the process and certain terminology that I didn't understand. I am definitely recommending him to other people.

    I wish I could go to him regarding other legal topics, but obviously that's not his area of expertise. I will definitely go to him in the future (but hopefully I never have another legal problem)...he is the best!!

  3. Finding Support and Success

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Flores.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    A legal case is a stressful and difficult time for not only the accused but for everyone. Fear and panic set in. YOU NEED AN ATTORNEY to HELP through the difficulties of the legal system. An attorney can become your lifeline and savior. It is indeed fortunate that I found Attorney Daniel Flores. From the onset he was professional and accessible . I hired him to represent me and have not for one moment regretted my decision. He was instrumental in being my voice and my guide.
    His conferences with me were direct and clear. It is a good attorney that can remain "human" during the stress and uncertainty of court dates, delayed dates and the world of law. I have never had any previous court related dealings and this was a totally new introduction to the legal world. Attorney Daniel Flores was patient and kind as he helped me navigate the repercussions of charges and sentencing. I found Attorney Daniel Flores to be "available" for all my questions and concerns. There was never a incident of not hearing from him directly. He was conscientious about dates, appointments and always present.
    Having only been in a "municipal" court the actuality of a "criminal" court was at once devastating and frightening. Attorney Daniel Flores was at ease in the court. His demeanor helped to calm the situation. After the initial court room appearance Attorney Daniel Flores took time to lay out the process. He answered all my inquiries. His knowledge of the law helped with each step of the legal process. A good attorney is more than just a "man of the law". The humanity that Attorney Daniel Flores shared help make a difficult time manageable.
    There is shame and embarrassment in finding yourself on the wrong side of the law whatever the circumstances. It is a superior attorney that can bring you back to a normal life after the specific details are brought forward. I would hope that anyone in a similar position of fear and hopelessness finds Attorney Daniel Flores to help them get through their ordeal. He is worthy !
    I, without hesitation, recommend him to share his talents with anybody that needs his guidance. I never will forget his professional help. He is a superior attorney.

  4. Highly Recommended!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Flores.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I recently needed to find an Attorney that specialized in DUI situations. I chose Daniel Flores based on extensive research as well as personal referrals. He is very knowledgeable and amazingly professional. He took the time to speak with me just a few hours after calling his office. He then spent the next couple of hours educating me about the process and expectations of dealing with the judicial system. I would highly recommend Daniel Flores to anyone in need of legal counsel!

  5. Excellent criminal defense lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Flores.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Flores represented me in a criminal threat case. It was a tough case because it involved a police officer. The officer lied on the police report just to get me arrested, and save himself from getting fired for his misbehavior as an officer.

    From the first day I hired him, Mr. Flores started working on the case. In coordination with other lawyers, Mr. Flores hired a private investigator who was able to collect evidence that showed that the police officer lied on the report.

    Partly due to the initial conversations and the letters sent by Mr. Flores to the DA's office, the charges were filed as misdemeanors instead of felonies (I was booked on felonies). After almost a year and a half of litigation (back and forth with the DA's office), Mr. Flores manged to get the case dropped in the pre-trial conference.

    Mr. Flores always kept me informed and up to date. He is very professional, responsive, and trustworthy.

    I highly recommend Daniel Flores and would use him again.

  6. Very Good Lawyer and Very Good Service

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Flores.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Daniel is a very good Lawyer and an excellent communicator. He is highly professional and knowledgable in his areas of expertise, and seems to be highly respected by the D.A.'s as well. He educated me thoroughly about the ludicial system and about the specifics of my case, kept me informed all along the way, helped me get the best possible outcome, and was very fair in his dealings with me and my budget. I would highly recommend Daniel Flores to anyone in need of legal counsel!

  7. He will be always there for your questions. Very professional, honest and passionate.

    Posted by Jargalmaa, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Flores.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Flores helped me with my first and second DUI. He was very professional. Explained every single step of my cause very patiently and what the consequences could be. He was always there when I had questions. He is not like other lawyers I know, who charges their client and disappear. He is passionately there to help his client as best as he can. I strongly recommend him. :))

  8. Very knowledgeable, honest, detail oriented and straightforward

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Flores.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Called about 8 lawyers before I decided to hire Daniel for a DUI case. Just from the initial conversation I felt he would handle the case in the most trustworthy and professional manner, and that he did. Daniel kept me in the loop the whole time and was very objective and knowledgeable. This being a first time offender, it can be a very scary/stressful time, but Daniel kept me informed of my options and was very responsive. We got a relatively low sentence for what the charge was.

  9. Very helpful

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Flores.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I got myself into a little situation after I assaulted somebody. Daniel kept me informed and did everything possible for this to "go away." Everything was resolved outside of court and I have no record and didn't even have to show up to court. He worked much better than I expected (b/c he looked so young) but he is very experienced. He was speedy and very professional. I would hire him again if necessary. Totally recommend him!

  10. * * Most Competent DUI Attorney * *

    Posted by Mr. Mojorisin, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Flores.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ironically, I did not hire Mr. Flores to represent me with my DUI case. However, I did consult with Mr. Flores for a 2nd opinion on my case since I am an "Out Of State" DUI case which means I don't have a CA license nor am I a California resident. All I can say is that most attorneys will charge you a fee for a 2nd Opinion of $150. NO FEE charged by Mr. Flores (for starters). Add how sharp and detail oriented Mr. Flores is and I only WISH I had hired him as my primary attorney. I think it is CRITICAL for attorneys to be very point specific and provide as much detail and information as possible for my case. My primary attorney only gave me 'The Broad Strokes' - - - since the state throws you in jail, finger prints you, takes your mugs shot and puts in a cell with murderers and rapists...providing the broad strokes is not a good representation. Anyone who has a DUI should contact Mr. Flores. He is by far the most competent DUI attorney I have ever encountered for consultation and legal advice.

Please take a moment to learn more about my campaign. www.danielfloresforjudge.com