Barbara Ann Williams’s Reviews

Barbara Ann Williams

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Amazing Immigration Professional Service

    Posted by Miguel Torres, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barbara Williams.
    • I hired Barbara 1-3 years ago.
    • Barbara handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Barbara Ann Williams is a very dedicated and knowledgeable attorney. Even though my case was difficult, she took the right steps and provided me with the best route and advise to resolve my case.

  2. Green Card

    Posted by joseph, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barbara Williams.
    • I hired Barbara more than 3 years ago.
    • Barbara handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I received my green card three months ago. This could not have materialized without the diligent, punctual, and responsible assistance of Barbara Ann Williams. She and her assistants helped me by doing the administrative heavy lifting during the entire process and provided thorough answers to all my questions. Although we have never physically met, Barbara kept me informed about the evolution of my application so that I never felt left out. She would always answer my emails in less than 24 hours. I will highly recommend her to friends who need help in their immigration matters.

    Joseph

  3. The best choice for an immigration attorney

    Posted by HELENE, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barbara Williams.
    • I hired Barbara more than 3 years ago.
    • Barbara handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Barbara is a very competent, efficient, experienced and humanistic immigration attorney. I definitely and highly recommend her.
    She helped me with 100% success to obtain my greencard in a very timely manner.
    She has all the qualities you can expect from an attorney and she always shows a very positive attitude. I am very thankful for her excellent work.

  4. Removal of conditional status.

    Posted by Benneth, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barbara Williams.
    • I hired Barbara more than 3 years ago.
    • Barbara handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am grateful that I met with Barbara Ann Williams during the course of my removal of conditional status. Prior to this time I have a very complicated case with the Immigration and have gone through three fraud interviews before my conditional status was approved. After the approval I had a very difficult relationship with my spouse that literally would have worsened my removal of conditional status, I met with couple of attorneys on my case but they were not sure on how to handle my case because of its complicated nature.
    I finally went through this web site and found Barbra Ann Williams, she turned out to be a tremendous help and experienced in what she is does, she packaged my documents professionally and helped me file for the removal of conditional status without any hitch, or interview. I finally got my 10 years permanent resident card after 4 months.
    Barbra Ann Williams is a good listener, with a good personality; she is an experienced attorney that knows her job to the finger tips. I have confidence in her abilities and I bet you a trial will convince you.
    I recommend Barbra Ann Williams to anybody who wants a decent and professional job on any immigration matter.

    Benneth,
    Oakland Ca.

  5. Customer

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barbara Williams.
    • I hired Barbara more than 3 years ago.
    • Barbara handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Barbara is sxcellent in getting back to her clients and providing an honest and direct service

  6. EXCELLENT IMMIGRATION LAWYER.

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barbara Williams.
    • I hired Barbara more than 3 years ago.
    • Barbara handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I definitely recommend Barbara for her excellent work in helping me gain my permanent residency in the United States. Her in-depth knowledge of immigration law and her dedication to her work and her very organized manner helped me succeed in my immigration case.

  7. Immigration attorney with high level of expertise and efficiency

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barbara Williams.
    • I hired Barbara more than 3 years ago.
    • Barbara handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We have used Barbara on many occasions through the years. She has always treated us with great respect and in a very timely manner. Barbara is a very competent Immigration lawyer. Either it is to be a representative in the court or just to submit immigration papers she has always showed a high level of expertise. Barbara stays current to the changes in Immigration law. Always with a smile and encouragement she launches new cases for her clients to help them stay within the lawful status in US. I am very thankful to have Barbara as my Immigration attorney.

  8. very affective and easy to get along with

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barbara Williams.
    • I hired Barbara more than 3 years ago.
    • Barbara handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have had to deal with a few lawyers before, and found most of them to be difficult . All of them were men and I felt that they were more or less very cold and unfriendly.
    Barbara Ann Williams has been very nice, listened to me and kept me well informed of all the paperwork that I ever needed to figure out. Despite the fact that I can't stand dealing with any form of paperwork, she made it so easy and efficient, time just flew by.

    I would recommend her at any time. She did everything she could to help me and took her time to make me understand that which was so confusing (the American processing and paperwork).

    I am confident in her and her staff's abilities and very happy that I have obtained what I have needed to stay in the States.