Anthony Harris’s Reviews

Anthony Harris

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Child Custody Case handled by a Good, straight foward Lawyer

    Posted by A, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Harris.
    • I hired Anthony 6-12 months ago.
    • Anthony handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was going through a custody battle with the father of my child, I feared he would win in court because he owned a few business (more money than myself) Anthony told me I "need not worry about that and stick to facts!" I ended up getting exactly what I wanted. Anthony made a point to check on me, keep me in the loop on where he was at with my case. He was just great and I would hire him a thousand times over very straight forward the no bullshit type, who got the job done. I called & he excepted my case and I am very greatful for that. :)

  2. Great Job Defending Tenants

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Harris.
    • I hired Anthony 6-12 months ago.
    • Anthony handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    My Girlfriend and I hired Anthony Harris to protect us from a retaliatory eviction. He did an excellent job and we were pleased with the results, it was worth the money. He was well prepared, familiar with our case, and really seemed invested in its outcome.

  3. Unlawful Detainer Case

    Posted by Raquel, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Harris.
    • I hired Anthony 1-3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    Anthony and his assistant, Eritrea, made a stressful situation (a notice to vacate) less stressful. Mr. Harris was thorough and was able to get a stay. It ultimately ended with the unlawful retainer being dismissed! He kept us informed and was optimistic when we weren't sure what was going to happen. We were so happy with the result. We would recommend Mr. Harris!

  4. Thank u Anthony !

    Posted by Jon, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Harris.
    • I hired Anthony 1-3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    I had a housing situation were my father was being evicted illegality by a home buyer. First let me say that other lawyers I had talk to had told me I had no hope and to move on. Anthony listen to the facts and told me that if what I was saying was truth I had nothing to worry about. Lets not forget that this issue was last minute and Anthony worked around the clock to make sure my father was not put out on the street. One of the most important things I don't want to leave out about this situation is every other lawyer I talk to wanted to charge my father a arm and a leg but could not explain what I would be paying for. Anthony gave me a step by step game plan on what he planed to do and stuck to it. He worked the weekend and walk us threw the hole process. He stuck to his word and things worked out just like he said they would. Not only that but he gave my father a price brake after he had already told us one price. So thank u Anthony for all your help Jon Oakland ca

  5. Great Defense Attorney

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Harris.
    • I hired Anthony 1-3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    Mr. Harris represented me and my family very well. I am very pleased with Mr. Harris services and I will recommend his service to anyone looking for an attorney. Mr. Harris got me out of a very bad Landlord / Tenant situation that I put myself in for a second time. I searched several Attorneys in the Bay Area who didn`t even want to take my case, because it didn`t look too good for me, and because I`m located in Contra Costa County. Then I came across Mr. Harris who from the start said, "this isn`t going to be easy, but I will put up a fight for you". At that point, knowing that my case didn`t look too good, that`s all that I wanted. And that is exactly what Mr. Harris did for me and my family. As a result of Mr. Harris fighting for me, I am happy to report that my outcome was great, and that me and my family were able to stay in our place. Mr. Harris was affordable, he was very hard working, and he was very professional at all times. I would advise anyone who is looking for an attorney to call Mr Anthony Harris.

  6. experience with mr. harris

    Posted by Joseph, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Harris.
    • I hired Anthony 1-3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Harris presented himself very professionaly he listend caerfully to my needs and concerns reguarding my case and then woked with me on a plan and strategy to address future cort appointments. He exibited a powerful presence in the cort room and was able to achieve the goals we set out to attain. His comanding personality allowed me to finally be able to feel relaxed, comfortable and adequatly represented. I felt that his fees where fair and fit my financial situation and that he clearly stated the boundries of our agreement in our contract. If I where to require counsel again i would definatly use him again and i would feel very confident recomending him to friends and family. Overall he showed a high level of performance and understanding in the cort room and was very socialble and easy to talk to.

  7. Best Divorce Attorney Period!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Harris.
    • I hired Anthony 1-3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Anthony Harris represented me in my divorce and child custody case. He was my third attorney and I knew after hiring him and spending time with him he would be my last and the best. He took over my case and the whole game changed. My spouse went from going after my business and my family assets to begging to settle. Mr. Harris was always there for me. Nights, weekends, by text email and on his cell. Even during the holidays he checked in on me and answered my questions. My wife spent more than double the amount of what I spent and She lost. I have recommended Anthony Harris and his team to everyone on my email list. I can’t say enough wonderful things about Anthony Harris. I’ve never met an attorney who showed more integrity, honesty, warmth, and genuine concern towards his clients. He is highly responsive, extremely, well versed in what he does and simply put, knows his stuff. If you want an attorney who does everything he promises and who genuinely cares about YOU. Anthony Harris is the lawyer to call.

  8. The best family law attorney in the San Francisco Bay Area

    Posted by Jerry, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Harris.
    • I hired Anthony 1-3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am very please with the service and recommend his service to anyone that's looking for a family law attorney. Attorney Harris took a very bad situation and made it into a good situation with his expertise and knowledge. I was told that I can’t have full custody of my daughter because I’m a male. I was able to get full custody of my daughter with child support. Attorney Harris was very professional and kept me informed throughout the process. He educated me on each step to get full custody of my daughter. We need more family law attorneys like him that focus on their clients and provide a good service to their clients favor. I will recommend Attorney Harris to anyone that's looking for a family law attorney.

  9. Experience with Attorney Anthony Harris not good!!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Anthony Harris.
    • I hired Anthony more than 3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Beginning December 2010 Mr. Harris took my Child Custody/Divorce case. Throughout the case he was very involved and active in filing certain motions. After the custody evaluation, I've contacted Mr. Harris via phone, email,letters and text. To this date, I have no idea what is going on with my case. It's been over a month since I've spoken with Mr. Harris. He also requested $4500 for a Quattro to be done. The money was paid to him. I don't know where he is and the Quattro hasn't been done, nor has he addressed the issue.

  10. did not respond

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Anthony Harris.
    • I hired Anthony more than 3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I made several phone calls and emails and did not get a respond from attorney. Later to find out attorney was working with opposing counsel to harm case.