Peter Leslie Balogh’s Reviews

Peter Leslie Balogh

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Thanks for all your help!

    Posted by Scott, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Balogh.
    • I hired Peter 6-12 months ago.
    • Peter handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    We were dealing with a difficult tenant and needed to evict. Peter helped us through the whole process. He was patient and knowledgeable, and very professional. Thanks Peter!

  2. Great job by Mr. Balogh

    Posted by Will, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Balogh.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I struggled with a partnership problem concerning real property in a foreign country. Mr. Balogh within one week prepared and filed a partition action to sell the property, filed it with the court and served it on my partners and settled the case! A truly remarkable effort and amazing result.

  3. Nuisance neighbor claim

    Posted by Laurie, a Residential client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Balogh.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Residential matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Peter was exceptional from beginning to end. Always kept us informed of developemts throughout the duration of the case in a timely manner, and made himself avaialble at times that were flexible with our hectic schedule; usually nights and occasional weekends. He was open to our input and involvement and very easy to work with. I would highly recommend his services.

  4. Brilliant, dedicated, straight shooter, client-friendly who I trust!

    Posted by Paul, a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Balogh.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I've hired Peter on many occasions... from trust, and estate planning, lease agreements, conflict resolution and Incorporation. I find him to have a common sense approach. You can always count on him to be a straight shooter and trust that he will seek the best possible resolution for the situation at hand. Peter is very community oriented and is sensitive to client's budget. I have to say he has a brilliant mind and has yet ceased to amaze me. There is also a trust factor that Peter has with me. I know I can trust the hours that I'm billed, without hesitation. Over the years of working with Peter, I have witnessed his dedication and genuine concern for whatever situation I present to him. He has great
    realistic feedback and I appreciate him dearly. My successful business is due in part to Peter's excellent advice and guidance. I highly recommend his services.

  5. Review for Peter Balogh, Attorney

    Posted by Joanne, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Balogh.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am a small business owner in my 14th year. Through the years, Peter has been my trusted advisor to think through various issues that have enabled me to thrive in my business. He has also been influential in helping establish trusts on a personal level. I highly recommend Peter for his responsiveness, knowledge, and practical nature. He's also a great guy!

  6. My satisfaction

    Posted by Daniel, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Peter Balogh.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    To many, it is an oxymoron to link lawyers with integrity. And while TV comedians have inpaled lawyers for years, Peter Balogh is an exception to the rule. He has worked on several issues for me over the years and has shown everybody involved his knowledge, his honesty, his concern, his fairness----his integrity. Glad to know if I ever need his advice or assistance, that he will be there for me.

  7. Sharp, Highly Experienced, Client-Friendly Attorney with Good Support Staff

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Balogh.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Balogh handles our family estate planning, real estate matters, elder care issues, and a broad range of business matters, including LLC & corporation formations, employee agreements, and independent contractor agreements. He is a straight-talking, down-to-earth attorney with a lot of experience. He provides advise and counseling freely and is easy to contact, arrange meetings with, and work with. He is a well-known successful litigator which gives us a sense of security although we have not needed his in-court services to date. We have worked with Mr. Balogh for 3+ years exclusively. He does a good job of keeping us well-informed, in compliance, and out of court. He maintains all of our corporate records and is our service of process point. His office is conveniently located with free street parking in front.

  8. Toxic Mold Case

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Balogh.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Peter was very professional, worked on a risky case on a contigency basis and was able to get me a fair settlement wihile others lawyes wanted to work only on class action suits or get paid by the hour for my case; he took the risk and was always very confident in his work.

  9. Mr. Peter Leslie Balogh

    Posted by Taylor, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Balogh.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Have been working with Mr. Peter for many, many years.
    Great guy! Great person and a great attorney. Coming from a family in Brazil of 10 attorney's, including both of my parents and sister, I do know 100% how to differentiate an ok attorney and a great attorney.
    Would recommend Mr. Peter to anyone.