Laurie Ann Bonilla’s Reviews

Laurie Ann Bonilla

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Flawless Permanent Residency Petition (NIW)

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laurie Bonilla.

    Laurie is the best! She helped me with my Permanent Residency petition (National Interest Waiver). The whole process was flawless. She kept track of everything for me, kept me informed along the way, replied to my innumerable questions promptly. I strongly recommend Laurie for any immigration related matters.

  2. Love her!

    Posted by Gloria,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laurie Bonilla.

    Almost 4 years ago, I got married and I had to adjust my immigration status from an H1B visa to a permanent resident. I looked for recommendations among my circle of friends, and a good friend of mine, who had recently gone through the process, recommended me immigration attorney Laurie Bonilla.

    When I first met Ms. Bonilla, after a few minutes of the consultation of my case, I was very impressed with her being extremely knowledgeable, sharp and great sense of humor. My husband and I decided immediately to work with her.

    She guided me through every step of the two applications: green card and citizenship. She was very supportive and understanding. She made both processes incredible effortless and always made herself available to answer questions. My processes went quick and smooth. She helped me to prepare for both interviews and went really ease. She was very detailed to prepare my packets, and provided me with checklists to gather only the documents that were needed. Not less or more.

    I have to add she is bilingual in Spanish. Which was great just in case I did not quite understand some of the legal terminology.

    My husband and I are very thankful and pleased with her services and highly recommend her.

  3. Highly professional, knowledgeable and dedicated immigration attorney

    Posted by Srinivas, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laurie Bonilla.
    • I hired Laurie 6-12 months ago.
    • Laurie handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Laurie is the best immigration attorney! If you know even a little bit about immigration, you'd know how testing and stressful the process can be. Having an attorney that you can rely on in every step of the process is very very important. Laurie is very knowledgeable. She kept track of my h1b and green card applications and renewals for more than 4 years and always has promptly advised me and my employer on each and every step including travel, visas and renewals. I'd highly recommend Laurie for any immigration related matters.

  4. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Jill, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laurie Bonilla.
    • I hired Laurie 6-12 months ago.
    • Laurie handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Laurie Ann Bonilla helped us with an H1-B visa for one of our employees. She made a complicated process very easy and simple for us. She was efficient and communicative and we would highly recommend her and definitely use her again should the need arise.

  5. Reliable & AMAZING

    Posted by Angela, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laurie Bonilla.
    • I hired Laurie 1-3 years ago.
    • Laurie handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Our company would certainly recommend Laurie Bonilla! Laurie is hardworking, trustworthy and very knowledgable! She helped us with one of our Canadian National employee's Visa, and we would use her again in a heartbeat.

  6. Laurie is the best!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laurie Bonilla.
    • I hired Laurie 1-3 years ago.
    • Laurie handled my Immigration matter.

    Laurie is an amazing attorney! She is very clear, honest and very trustworthy. Not only does she tell you exactly what to expect and when, but she personally takes care that everything is perfect before submission. She is absolutely on top of everything, cares about you and replies to emails in no time. I could not have wished for a better attorney to handle my case (scientist applying for green card via national interest waiver).

  7. Laurie is definitely, definitely the one

    Posted by Joyce, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laurie Bonilla.
    • I hired Laurie 1-3 years ago.
    • Laurie handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    If you are looking for one of those attorneys that care for you, understand your situation, commitment to you, and work with you to the very end, Laurie is definitely, definitely the one. After I got rejected due to we had messed up my application, we found Laurie through referral. I am very thankful and grateful for Laurie for helping me to turn my case around and get my greencard and citizenship!

    She is extremely honest to her client, and she explains the various options, what is likely to happen at each stage and how we should address the issues. She always keeps her client informed and very responsive. And most importantly, she takes you from the beginning to the end. Before my interview, she spent hours on preparing me for what questions to expect and how the officers handle these interviews. She was there with me during the interview, and in the end, she turned in the extra-well-prepared paperwork, so my application was approved without delays since I didn’t need to mail in any extra documents after the interview.

    Without any hesitations, I would recommend Laurie. She combines intelligence, commitment, passion, and care. On top of it, she has great patience.

  8. Laurie Bonilla

    Posted by Mrinal, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laurie Bonilla.
    • I hired Laurie more than 3 years ago.
    • Laurie handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Laurie helped me throughout the GC process by being:

    -to the point and accurate (in legal advise)
    -responsive and courteous
    -diligent in documentation
    -clear-cut about payment and deliverables
    -good at follow up.

    My GC process was completed in less than 3 months.

    -Mrinal Sarkar

  9. Sr. Software Engineer

    Posted by Sreeni, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laurie Bonilla.
    • I hired Laurie more than 3 years ago.
    • Laurie handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am very very happy with her prompt service on my immigration case . She always kept me informed and very responsive.

    I strongly recommend her.

  10. VP Engineering

    Posted by Jeff, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laurie Bonilla.
    • I hired Laurie more than 3 years ago.
    • Laurie handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Laurie has handled several H-1B cases for me over the last year. She has handled each one with a high degree of professionalism. All of our cases went smoothly. Laurie is very thorough and prompt. Laurie walked me through the process and made it easy for me to do my end of the job. She has been easy to reach, and even gives the courtesy of letting me know when she's taking a day off just in case I might need to get a hold of her. I've recommended Laurie to several colleagues and will continue to do so.