Haitham Edward Ballout’s Reviews

Haitham Edward Ballout

Average Rating

Based on 70 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A great partner during the immigration process

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Haitham Ballout.
    • I hired Haitham 6-12 months ago.
    • Haitham handled my Immigration matter.

    We came across Attorney Ballout's through a yelp search on immigration attorneys in the Bay area.

    Back in June 2013, the US Supreme Court ruled in favor to uphold the 8th Circuit Court of California's ruling that Prop 8 was unconstitutional; and therefore opened the door for same sex marriage in the state. This gave me and my partner of 3.5 years the opportunity to now share in the same civil benefits as our heterosexual counterparts. However marrying a French citizen was completely new to me and we needed the help of a professional to guide us through the long and tedious immigration process. I can honestly say Attorney Ballout and his assistant Daisy completely blew our expectations. They were extremely responsive, friendly, knowledgeable and made the entire process smoother than we could have imagined. Beyond his professionalism Attorney Ballout was a joy to work with and he laid out the process and set expectations for us right down to the timing of the INS interview. We couldn't believe how accurate and knowledgeable Attorney Ballout was on everything related to the processing of the green card. Going through such a stressful time is hard on any individual or couple and I strongly recommend seeking the guidance from a professional and Attorney Ballout should be your guide! I cannot praise him or thank him enough for helping make our dreams come true, for we would not have the family we have today without him.

  2. Very Good

    Posted by Susana, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Haitham Ballout.
    • I hired Haitham 6-12 months ago.
    • Haitham handled my Immigration matter.

    Haitham and his staff were very nice. He explain us with detail every step that we had to follow in our process and answer all the doubts we had along the way.

  3. Thank you Mr. Ballout

    Posted by Greg,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Haitham Ballout.

    I feel very fortunate to have had Mr Ballout as my lawyer for my adjustment of status. And I can not believe how fast the whole process went. It took just 11 weeks from our first appointment with him til the interview and approval. I think that's pretty amazing. He is very thorough and efficient. He will make sure that you have everything you need and that you're ready. I felt very comfortable throughout this process. Haitham, thanks again for your help.

  4. Haithan E. Ballout wins our Adam Walsh Immigration Case

    Posted by RJ, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Haitham Ballout.
    • I hired Haitham 1-3 years ago.
    • Haitham handled my Immigration matter.

    I found Haithan E. Ballout on the net after my wife's very difficult Adam Walsh Immigration case had already been denied. We had already purchased her ticket to return to her own country. In desperation I did a search and found him. He was very kind and had many helpful suggestions over the phone (as I live in another state we have never actually met in person). Ultimately we hired him as we re-applied and waited for the expected NOID. When that Notice Of Intent to Deny was received we were ready. He and his team worked with us closely (almost daily at various times) over the phone and through email preparing our case presentation and guiding me on my part. We won our case! The Immigration Officer said that we were the first to win such a case in our state. She noted "You have a really great lawyer." Apparently we were the fourth to win an Adam Walsh case through his office. My wife and I are so grateful to Mr. Ballout and his team and we are so incredibly relieved to be able to stay together in America as a loving husband and wife. It did not look good for us at one point. He succeeded where another had failed. I might wax poetic about a Hero coming to save the day yet all those clichés are appropriate in this true life experience. Our lives were literally given back to us by this man. If Mr. Ballout can overcome the objections of USCIS in my case I have full confidence that he can negotiate any solvable case that gets put before him. In my experience with many lawyers, no other has been so genuinely sympathetic and responsive to me. His fees are totally reasonable and his whole office works very hard. I am happy to recommend his office without reservation and this review is for me a welcome opportunity to give back. Thank you, --RJ

  5. The best Immigration Lawyer

    Posted by Jeanette, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Haitham Ballout.
    • I hired Haitham 1-3 years ago.
    • Haitham handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Haitham Ballout is more than an incredible Lawyer, he is an amazing person.
    From the first time we stepped into his office, till yesterday when we finished our Immigration matters (that ended in the most positive manner), he and his staff has been top notch.
    Mr. Ballout is a well of knowledge, has the best of personalities, he is always kind, at peace, and when he listens he listens with compassion. If there is two ways to solve an intricate issue, Mr. Ballout will find the solution that serves you best without a doubt.
    Many people and businesses will take advantage of you, when in unknown territory, hence the law.
    We were informed we had two ways to approach our situation, plan A with a price of $ X , and plan B with a price of $ 3x X.
    Mr. Ballout said; why don't we try plan A first, and lets see how that works.
    Had we only been presented with plan B of three times the cost, we would not have known the difference.
    Mr. Ballout has along with his kindness and professionalism, the highest standard of integrity, and for all that he is, and for all he has done, we are forever grateful.
    If you are looking for an attorney with matters to Immigration, Mr. Haitham Ballout is your answer and solution.

  6. Haitham Ballout is Super Attorney!

    Posted by Inna, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Haitham Ballout.
    • I hired Haitham 1-3 years ago.
    • Haitham handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Incredable person, outstanding attorney and wonderful human being! Thank you for all you did for my sister and I am so greatfull to you for keeping her safe here. Super staff too that always available and friendly! Haitham Ballout is one to go to and trust him with your most difficult situations in life with immigration law.

  7. Best Lawyer In Town

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Haitham Ballout.
    • I hired Haitham 1-3 years ago.
    • Haitham handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    It has been a great pleasure working with Mr. Ballout, and he has been really nice, knowledgeable, patient and responsive to me and my questions all the time. I would highly recommend Mr. Ballout who is looking for help in immigration matters. HE IS THE BEST!!!

  8. An Angel sent from Above

    Posted by Reyna, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Haitham Ballout.
    • I hired Haitham more than 3 years ago.
    • Haitham handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was desperate to find a good lawyer to help my family from avoiding my brother to get deported. After contacting several lawyers we found no hope, but when I contact my personal lawyer she recommended Mr. Ballout who was kind enough to take over the case the day we contact him. Mr. Ballout made us feel confident and hopeful. He is very easy to get a long with and welcomes you as if you were part of his family. I really felt lost before we contact him, but towards the end we finally saw the light at the end of the tunnel. My brother was release that same day. We were all happy with Mr. Ballout he is an angel sent from above we would be lost if it wasn't for his help. He truly can bring you security, confident, and peace of mind.

  9. My Vote for Attorney of the year!!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Haitham Ballout.
    • I hired Haitham 1-3 years ago.
    • Haitham handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    We applied for my visa in the 1st week of November 2012,
    We had our interview in the end of January 2013,
    We received my green card and work authorization card in the 1st week of February.

    For those of you whom don’t have much time to read, all we can tell you is that you will not regret working with Ed! He is very reliable, responsible, and trustworthy. And he is simply a nice man that we enjoyed talking with! We highly recommend working with Haitham Edward Ballout!

    Here comes the long version!
    I am a Japanese woman and my husband is from the US. I was in the US on F1 student visa. I graduated from my grad school in Dec 2010. At this point, my husband and I were talking about getting married in about 1 year after I worked in Japan. Right after I graduated, I went on a vacation to the Caribbean’s with my friend. When I left the country, I automatically lost my F1 status and entered back into the country with ESTA. My intension was to go back to my apartment, pack up everything and move back to Japan just for 1 year. However, my husband proposed to me before I went back to Japan! So, we got married at the end of January, 2011, and I still had to go back to work, so I moved back in February, 2011. This year alone, I went back and forth to see my husband 3, 4 times. Twice, immigration officers at SFO Airport held me for about 2 hours in a separate room, went through everything in my suitcases and asked me all kinds of questions in a rude manner. At the end, I got released and let into the country as I had valid documentation and I had no issue with my status each time.

    The officers told me that even though I am not breaking the law by going in and out of the country often, or staying for 2, 3 months in the US each time with my ESTA, still, they did not like it, and I have to either get my proper visa and live in the US, or my husband getting his Japanese visa and move to Japan, and I cannot keep staying in the US for a long period of time even though it was within 90 days. How strange is that? Also, one officer told me that when I came back into the country after my Caribbean trip, my intention was to get married in the country which was not true, but he just assumed so and that was all it took to give me a hard time at the airport. Therefore, we finally decided to proceed with my visa application process.

    Originally, we were trying to apply for my visa on our own and spend as little as possible.
    My husband and I are very pleased with Haitham Edward Ballout’s work. All his advice was accurate and informative. (It was contrary to what most people I know and most people in the online community suggested. We are so glad that we listened to the right professional!)
    He was sincere and very informative. He answered all our questions in detail. Also, it was convenient for us that we could see him both in his San Francisco and Burlingame Office.
    As far as the consultation fee goes, it was not the cheapest, but we are still glad we worked with him. Ed was open and explained to my husband and I the cost of his services from the very beginning. His fee never changed at all. It was a one flat rate which we appreciated.

    He was there with us for our interview and helped us with the process. Ed working as an immigration lawyer in San Francisco for 23 + years, it seems like he has a good relationship with many of immigration interviewers which has to be helpful!

    We must say that Daisy, one of Ed’s staff was very helpful to us, too. She always corresponded with us via telephone or Email and made sure we had everything right. We enjoyed working with her. At the very end, she mailed us a big envelop of copy of the entire document that we put together and sent to USCIS for the record.

    We thank Haitham Edward Ballout for all his great work and we highly recommend working with him to anyone who is struggling in immigration issues. He is simply the best!

  10. The Best lawyer

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Haitham Ballout.

    I came to the United States with a visitor visa and within 5 month, I got approved as a legal resident, MR. Haitham Ballout was more than helpful and reliable

22 years experience! Call for a straight & honest answer from an experienced lawyer.

650-373-1122