Haitham Edward Ballout’s Reviews

Haitham Edward Ballout

Average Rating

Based on 75 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I am grateful

    Posted by VS, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Haitham Ballout.
    • Haitham handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    There never was peace within me in my years of stay here in America. There truly isnt anyone you
    can trust with your personal problems. And recently, with a new issue to be dealt with, the need
    for a lawyer was inevitable. On the internet,I found Atty. H. Ballout, not only dependable but a
    super Attorney at that. Met with him and presented my problem. He was so pleasant and very
    reassuring. I never felt so relieved and with peace of mind when I left his office at Burlingame, CA.
    He is the people's attorney. He is my Attorney and I put all my trust in him!

  2. really good

    Posted by a Government client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Haitham Ballout.
    • I hired Haitham 1-6 months ago.
    • Haitham handled my Government matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Excellent with everything. i would always recommend this Attorney. he is very intelligent.
    he brought my husband home without any hesitation. i went through so many attorneys but when i came across Haitham , he gave me so much hope. really glad to go through his services.

  3. a excellent lawyer

    Posted by Jason, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Haitham Ballout.
    • I hired Haitham 1-6 months ago.
    • Haitham handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    i was so thankful and lucky i found Mr. Ballout,he is a great person.i was looking and have met a few lawyers to discuss my wife's case,and no one have confident to fight for us,until i found mr Ballout in the internet.Eventhought we are not very good English speakers,he was still very patient to listen and explained our case.over all his stuffs and himself are very organized,took care all the paper works and forms and application for us,we didn't need to worry anything and all the things was going the right way he told us about.My wife got the green card less than two weeks right after the first interview.Thank you very much Mr. Ballout.

  4. Spouse of US citizen working abroad got fingerprinted, examined, and sworn within one week

    Posted by I.S., a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Haitham Ballout.
    • I hired Haitham 1-6 months ago.
    • Haitham handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Working with Mr. Ballout was a true pleasure. I applied under rule INA 319b. He made the process go smoothly. I received citizenship a few days after my biometrics were taken.
    I highly recommend Mr. Ballout. He is professional, compassionate, and trustworthy.

  5. Mr. Ballout is AMAZING.

    Posted by Juan Vargas, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Haitham Ballout.
    • I hired Haitham 1-6 months ago.
    • Haitham handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Ballout was very efficient and knowledgeable. i definitely recommend him. He was able to find my I-94 (proof of entry) something that my previous lawyer could not accomplish. His assistant Daisy is also great. she is very patient and quickly replies to every question you may have. 5 starts to both

  6. A great partner during the immigration process

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Haitham Ballout.
    • I hired Haitham 6-12 months ago.
    • Haitham handled my Immigration matter.

    We came across Attorney Ballout's through a yelp search on immigration attorneys in the Bay area.

    Back in June 2013, the US Supreme Court ruled in favor to uphold the 8th Circuit Court of California's ruling that Prop 8 was unconstitutional; and therefore opened the door for same sex marriage in the state. This gave me and my partner of 3.5 years the opportunity to now share in the same civil benefits as our heterosexual counterparts. However marrying a French citizen was completely new to me and we needed the help of a professional to guide us through the long and tedious immigration process. I can honestly say Attorney Ballout and his assistant Daisy completely blew our expectations. They were extremely responsive, friendly, knowledgeable and made the entire process smoother than we could have imagined. Beyond his professionalism Attorney Ballout was a joy to work with and he laid out the process and set expectations for us right down to the timing of the INS interview. We couldn't believe how accurate and knowledgeable Attorney Ballout was on everything related to the processing of the green card. Going through such a stressful time is hard on any individual or couple and I strongly recommend seeking the guidance from a professional and Attorney Ballout should be your guide! I cannot praise him or thank him enough for helping make our dreams come true, for we would not have the family we have today without him.

  7. Very Good

    Posted by Susana, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Haitham Ballout.
    • I hired Haitham 6-12 months ago.
    • Haitham handled my Immigration matter.

    Haitham and his staff were very nice. He explain us with detail every step that we had to follow in our process and answer all the doubts we had along the way.

  8. Thank you Mr. Ballout

    Posted by Greg,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Haitham Ballout.

    I feel very fortunate to have had Mr Ballout as my lawyer for my adjustment of status. And I can not believe how fast the whole process went. It took just 11 weeks from our first appointment with him til the interview and approval. I think that's pretty amazing. He is very thorough and efficient. He will make sure that you have everything you need and that you're ready. I felt very comfortable throughout this process. Haitham, thanks again for your help.

  9. Haithan E. Ballout wins our Adam Walsh Immigration Case

    Posted by RJ, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Haitham Ballout.
    • I hired Haitham 1-3 years ago.
    • Haitham handled my Immigration matter.

    I found Haithan E. Ballout on the net after my wife's very difficult Adam Walsh Immigration case had already been denied. We had already purchased her ticket to return to her own country. In desperation I did a search and found him. He was very kind and had many helpful suggestions over the phone (as I live in another state we have never actually met in person). Ultimately we hired him as we re-applied and waited for the expected NOID. When that Notice Of Intent to Deny was received we were ready. He and his team worked with us closely (almost daily at various times) over the phone and through email preparing our case presentation and guiding me on my part. We won our case! The Immigration Officer said that we were the first to win such a case in our state. She noted "You have a really great lawyer." Apparently we were the fourth to win an Adam Walsh case through his office. My wife and I are so grateful to Mr. Ballout and his team and we are so incredibly relieved to be able to stay together in America as a loving husband and wife. It did not look good for us at one point. He succeeded where another had failed. I might wax poetic about a Hero coming to save the day yet all those clichés are appropriate in this true life experience. Our lives were literally given back to us by this man. If Mr. Ballout can overcome the objections of USCIS in my case I have full confidence that he can negotiate any solvable case that gets put before him. In my experience with many lawyers, no other has been so genuinely sympathetic and responsive to me. His fees are totally reasonable and his whole office works very hard. I am happy to recommend his office without reservation and this review is for me a welcome opportunity to give back. Thank you, --RJ

  10. The best Immigration Lawyer

    Posted by Jeanette, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Haitham Ballout.
    • I hired Haitham 1-3 years ago.
    • Haitham handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Haitham Ballout is more than an incredible Lawyer, he is an amazing person.
    From the first time we stepped into his office, till yesterday when we finished our Immigration matters (that ended in the most positive manner), he and his staff has been top notch.
    Mr. Ballout is a well of knowledge, has the best of personalities, he is always kind, at peace, and when he listens he listens with compassion. If there is two ways to solve an intricate issue, Mr. Ballout will find the solution that serves you best without a doubt.
    Many people and businesses will take advantage of you, when in unknown territory, hence the law.
    We were informed we had two ways to approach our situation, plan A with a price of $ X , and plan B with a price of $ 3x X.
    Mr. Ballout said; why don't we try plan A first, and lets see how that works.
    Had we only been presented with plan B of three times the cost, we would not have known the difference.
    Mr. Ballout has along with his kindness and professionalism, the highest standard of integrity, and for all that he is, and for all he has done, we are forever grateful.
    If you are looking for an attorney with matters to Immigration, Mr. Haitham Ballout is your answer and solution.

24 years experience! Call for a straight & honest answer from an experienced lawyer.

650-373-1122