Erin Rhames’s Reviews

Erin Rhames

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Unflappable, trustable & hardworking - I'm a very satisfied client!

    Posted by L. Webb, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erin Rhames.
    • I hired Erin 1-3 years ago.
    • Erin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Ms. Rhames and her team kept in touch with my throughout a stressful divorce proceeding, was realistic about costs, options and strategies that guided me through tough times. Her counsel helped maintain the balance needed to see the light at the end of the tunnel for my kids, business and my sanity. Thank you!

  2. The Best Attorney & Law Firm Ever

    Posted by Audrey Marie, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erin Rhames.
    • I hired Erin 1-3 years ago.
    • Erin handled my Child Custody matter.

    On behalf of both my 4 1/2 year-old daughter and I, I have so much to say about Erin and her incredible team and staff at Childs Law Group!!!!
    First of all Erin is not only one of the classiest professionals I have ever met, but she is genuine, warm and her concern for my case was not self-involved at all. It was organically pure from her heart and her professional knowledge to do all she could to make me feel at ease and get my daughter and I what we deserved pertaining to the details of the case.
    Herself as well as her staff answered EVERY call, every question, every email, consoled me at times they really didn't have to, and made me feel and I still do feel that they genuinely cared for us.
    They were able to work with me financially, and made the process of going to court comforting rather than nerve wracking.
    Erin and Childs Law Group in my opinion is the ONLY family law group in the Valley that can do the best work I have ever seen.
    I will always only use her and her staff/team for all of my needs in the future.
    Erin also holds herself with class and dignity in the court room, everyone that is in the industry in the courts looks at her with respect when she walks into a room.
    I always say she reminds me of a Kennedy ..her esthetic is always classy, stylish and professional. Her and her staff use all the most up to date technology to assure that they can respond, and construct paperwork and other documents in the correct and prompt time periods.
    It was a pleasurable experience to work with them under very sad circumstances in my personal case.
    I now have my daughter the times i requested, and we are very happy!!!!
    We love Erin Childs-Rhames, Stephanie, Anna and the whole staff!!!!

  3. Wonderful!

    Posted by Danielle,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erin Rhames.

    Erin and the staff have been an incredible help in my divorce and child custody cases! They always respond to my questions and concerns in a timely manner. This whole ordeal has been very difficult for my children and myself, but, thankfully I have such a wonderful group of people to guide, advise, and help me! I cannot express how wonderful they all have been!

  4. TRO Hearing / Visitation Trial / Dissolution

    Posted by Keith, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erin Rhames.
    • I hired Erin 1-3 years ago.
    • Erin handled my Family matter.

    Erin provided excellent legal representation. Her staff is very professional and always take whatever time is necessary to explain all proceedings, all options and all possible outcomes. It was obvious their goal was to make sure there were no surprises for their clients. The majority of our dealings had to do with a Temporary Restraining Order. Erin saw to it that not only the client but the witnesses were well prepared and it was obvious that this paid off when the Judge dismissed the case. The next phase was our request for 50-50 visitation. This hearing required a little different type of preparation but again we prevailed because she and her staff took adequate time to make sure everyone knew what was going to happen and what their role was is insuring a satisfactory outcome. It was during this phase when Erin really demonstrated her interest in the welfare of the child involved in the case. Our case is still ongoing but we have every reason to believe we will again have results that will be in our favor. And we steadfastly maintain that the reason we've been successful is the preparation time Erin and her staff have devoted to our case. We found the best means of communication was via email as this allowed Erin and her staff to respond according to their schedule. We almost always received a response within minutes and we never waited more than 4 hours for an answer even if it was a note saying we'd hear from someone tomorrow. Communication is a definite strength of Erin and her staff. Our experience with Erin and her staff has been extremely positive and we highly recommend their services.

  5. Best legal team!!

    Posted by Luis W., a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erin Rhames.
    • I hired Erin more than 3 years ago.
    • Erin handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Since you are reading this, it is a safe bet to say that you are facing some difficult times. Don´t make things harder on your family and yourself and get the best legal team on your side. Believe me, I know what I´m talking about since in late 2009 I was standing right where you are right now. About this, let me tell you what really worked for me: "Child´s Law Group". I feel so fortunate and humbled to have had this very proffesional group of people in my corner that I can not recomend their services enough. To hire the services of this legal team extraordinaire- headed by Mrs. Erin Rhames-Childs - has proved to be one of the smartest decisions I´ve ever made. And if you are thinking, even for a second, about representing yourself in court with all the "Why spend any money in such an easy case as mine?"; please don´t. When you take a plane you don´t try to fly it yourself, right? Let the best team of profesionals guide you through these bumpy waters. Also, I think that one of the biggest misconceptions out there regarding top notch legal services is that only those in the higher tax bracket can afford such representation... think again. Don´t let today´s confussion dictate how your life will turn out to be, go ahead, make an appoinment right now to discuss your case with them... and while at it please tell them that Luis sends his best regards and gratitude. Good luck!

  6. In Great Hands

    Posted by Elizabeth, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erin Rhames.
    • I hired Erin more than 3 years ago.
    • Erin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Thank goodness for Erin and her office. I was in a very bad relationship and had two small children. Erin made me feel so much better when she explained my rights to me and walked me through the court process. She was my guardian angel! She got me orders for custody, visitation, child support, spousal support and got some of my attorneys fees paid! She was professional, strong, but very decent to my ex-husband. I think it is because of her respectful nature that my ex and I are able to have a decent, working relationship. I would recommend her to anyone!

  7. Best Lawyer I have ever met

    Posted by Mike, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erin Rhames.
    • I hired Erin more than 3 years ago.
    • Erin handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My 14 year old daughter decided she wanted to come home to live with me and go to school where I live. The current order had my dauhter coming home on Fridays and returning to her moms on tuesday morning excluding the second and fifth weekends when she would stay at her moms and going to school there. Erin presented this csae in a very professional manner. The new order has my daughter going to school here and the custody is now a true 50-50 with a week here and a week with her mom. Not totally what we wanted but a huge step in the right direction for my daughter. I will definately retain Erin if there are future needs.

  8. Divorce/Separation & Child Custody/Support

    Posted by Divorce/Child Custody Client, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erin Rhames.
    • I hired Erin more than 3 years ago.
    • Erin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I retained Erin's services approximately four years ago, and am currently a client again. I could not have been more pleased and continue to be pleased with the professionalism of Erin and the entire office staff. At times, it seems attorneys have a way of coming off as superior or all-knowing, perhaps because they know the law and we do not, thus a certain dependency develops. I believe this dependent relationship between attorney and client is often abused by many attorneys. Erin does not, in any way, take advantage of her position as your attorney. She and her staff make you feel safe and comfortable, which are very important emotions to have while going through separation/divorce…especially when children are involved.

    If I were to give advice to anyone who might retain Erin's services, I would say to be honest and upfront about every issue involving your case…even the stuff that seems embarrassing. Erin is very ethical, which was and still is very important to me, and I believe many potential clients looking for someone with an honest heart. She fights fair…not dirty.

    I cannot emphasize enough how important it is to find a lawyer (with a kind and knowledgeable staff), who does not take advantage of the attorney/client relationship. Erin just happens to be the type of lawyer who understands how important it is to make the client feel like a person and not a number.

  9. My review of Erin Rhames

    Posted by Marty, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erin Rhames.
    • I hired Erin more than 3 years ago.
    • Erin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Erin maintained a high degree of professionalism while being passionate, yet fair-minded, on my behalf while handling my divorce. I have the utmost respect for her and would absolutely recommend her in any family law setting...

  10. Outstanding experience with Erin Rhames

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erin Rhames.
    • I hired Erin more than 3 years ago.
    • Erin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The thought of a divorce sounds painful and vicious to many, however my experience with Erin was nothing like that. She was patient, kind, organized, affordable, easy to work with, and was very fair. This entire process was completely over with in less than 7 months which is a far cry from others going through divorce. I would definitely recommend Erin and the collaborative process to others looking into divorce. It does not have to be full of anger and venom!

559-225-6769