Deloise Elizabeth Tritt’s Reviews

Deloise Elizabeth Tritt

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I would have been better off working this case by myself.

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Deloise Tritt.
    • I hired Deloise 1-3 years ago.
    • Deloise handled my Family matter.

    "Buyer Beware" review was right on target with their review. My case became worse than it was before I hired her. She is now in Orange County. I realized it was her son that was doing 90% of the work on my case.Do yourself a favor and do not hire her.

  2. The best bet

    Posted by AES, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deloise Tritt.
    • I hired Deloise more than 3 years ago.
    • Deloise handled my Family matter.

    I found Deloise almost by accident, but quickly discovered that she was exactly the right attorney for me. Almost five years ago I found myself in a desperate situation with my children and their father and it was Deloise who saved my children. She put their interests first, was brilliant and honest in her approach, and fought hard to ensure the safety of my kids. Deloise has remained a close friend of the family and I am ever grateful that she entered our lives.

    I cannot say enough about Deloise Tritt...attorney extraordinaire...if I was a betting person, I'd bet on her every time!

  3. BUYERS BEWARE

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Deloise Tritt.
    • I hired Deloise 1-3 years ago.
    • Deloise handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    THIS ATTORNEY VIEWS HERSELF AS YOUR EMPLOYER, NOT THE OTHER WAY AROUND. SHE ADVOCATED FOR THE CHILDREN TO A POINT, BUT COMPLETELY FORGOT ABOUT MY INTERESTS. SHE NEGOTIATED AGREEMENTS BEFORE DISCUSSING THEM WITH ME AS HER CLIENT, AND I ENDED UP COMMITTED TO HIGHER EXPENSES THAN I ALREADY HAD. HER COURT SUBMISSIONS WERE UNTIMELY AND LACKED PROFESSIONAL PRESENTATION, WHICH SERVED TO EMBARASS ME IN FRONT OF THE COURTS. WHILE IN CONFERENCE WITH ME, SHE DISCUSSED SPECIFICS ON OTHER CASES. I FOUND HER UNTRUSTWORTHY. WHILE SHE SEEMED KNOWLEDGEABLE IN THE LAWS, MY CASES ENDED UP WORSE THAN BEFORE. SHE "PADDED" HER HOURS OF BILLING EVEN WHEN SHE SAID SHE WOULD NOT AFTER SHE REALIZED THAT I WAS NOT GOING TO GO ALONG WITH WHAT SHE ENVISIONED AS A PLAN FOR MY CASE. BE VERY CAUTIOUS WITH THIS ATTORNEY. I WOULD NOT RECOMEND THIS ATTORNEY AT ALL.

  4. An advocate for the children

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deloise Tritt.
    • I hired Deloise more than 3 years ago.
    • Deloise handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mrs. Tritt's expertise and compassionate manner are invaluable in resolving child custody issues. She understands the anguish experienced by families in child custody disputes and provides sound advice. Our family has profound admiration for her high ethical standards in a potentially dysfunctional family court system.

  5. A wonderful attorney

    Posted by Kristen, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deloise Tritt.
    • I hired Deloise more than 3 years ago.
    • Deloise handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mrs. Tritt could not have been more compassionate, understanding and attentive to my case. She was habitually timely, always accomodating and extremely caring. During such a difficult time, Mrs. Tritt helped to minimize the difficulty on my end while always looking out for what might be most beneficial for my children. A professional, kind, understanding attorney who has her clients' best interests in mind.

  6. A very unreliable attorney with little regard to confidentiality

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Deloise Tritt.
    • I hired Deloise more than 3 years ago.
    • Deloise handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This attorney has no respect for confidential matters and does not properly represent her clients effectively. I am shocked at the way thus attorney practices law. She is continually late for meeting as well as court dates. She has shown up to court without pertinent information on the case at hand. I highly recommend using a different attorney in any family law matter.

  7. This attorney should be sued for malpractice.

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Deloise Tritt.
    • I hired Deloise more than 3 years ago.
    • Deloise handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This attorney has not fulfilled her end our agreement. We have had nothing but headaches and cancelled appointments from her the second we paid our $5000 retainer. Over the course of the proceedings, she has failed to be there on 3 occasions when an appointment was scheduled. Has only responded to 1 of 12 emails sent to her. The worst part of it was that when we thought everything was done and the divorce was on it's way to be finalized, there was still incomplete paperwork on their end to complete. They were not even aware of it until we called them 3 months after everything was suppose to be completed, only to have them extremely unorganized and not even knowledgable about our case. Extremely disappointed. We are so extremely upset with the lack of professionalism at this office and the disregard for their clients.

  8. Awesome Attorney

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deloise Tritt.
    • I hired Deloise more than 3 years ago.
    • Deloise handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Deloise Tritt was definitely God sent. She came into our lives 7 years ago and we have followed her direction to the letter and trusted every word. There is no price tag when it comes to your children and we know the importance of having an attorney you can have so much faith in. My wife and I would allow Mrs. Tritt to lead us down a road with our eyes closed we have so much faith in her and that says alot. It is of utmost importance to have that kind of trust in an attorney when you have your childrens best interest at heart and it gives us great peace to know that our attorney does too. that is the kind of attorney Deloise Tritt is!!!! We literally thank God for her every day!!!!!

  9. You can't find a more caring, compassionate attorney

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deloise Tritt.
    • I hired Deloise more than 3 years ago.
    • Deloise handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    In the almost 10 years that I've had Deloise as my attorney, she has become someone whose judgment I trust even when I'm doubting myself. As a Family Law attorney, the children come first for her. Adults can handle the problems, but she is concerned with how the divorce will affect the children and will tell a client if they're headed down the wrong path when it comes to the children's welfare. She doesn't tell her clients just what they want to hear, but what they need to hear and be aware of -- both good and bad. Deloise is a devoted, caring and compassionate attorney, and takes all of her clients' cases to heart.