Andrew Scott Mansfield’s Reviews

Andrew Scott Mansfield

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Landlord Help

    Posted by Randy, a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Mansfield.
    • I hired Andrew 1-6 months ago.
    • Andrew handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a tenant who stopped paying rent. I took her to small claims court, and she continuously delayed, objected...It kept going on and on. I won finally and then had to go back again to collect and get a wage garnishment. Again delays, etc. Finally after the first garnishment, she filed bankruptcy. During this process, I discovered she even lied on her rental application The amount was relatively small, and I went to the free bankruptcy clinic in Santa Barbara. The attorney there told me that it wasn't worth it. Just let it go and move on. I learned also that she had done something similar to someone else in the past. Eventually, the previous landlord gave up from her manipulative tactics. I was about to give up also, but it didn't seem right. In one final act of desperation I contacted Andrew Mansfield. He and Blythe were an absolute pleasure to deal with. Andrew is in court so often he even knew the judge and Trustee. They took care of everything and arranged for a favorable settlement in addition to collecting the garnished wages. They are very, very honest and knowledgeable and fair. They explained, met with us after hours, were accommodating to our needs. A real breath of fresh air.

  2. Bankruptcy Help

    Posted by Maria, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Andrew Mansfield.
    • I hired Andrew 6-12 months ago.
    • Andrew handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    After having gone to an attorney that was condescending and more concerned about getting paid than anything else it was literally a Godsend to have found Andrew (and I am not even religious). Truly was a miracle. We had business and personal issues that we had been told by the other attorney could only be dealt with through a Chapter 13 Bankruptcy and for double the price Andrew charged us. I recommend Andrew completely and with no hesitation to family, friends and clients.

  3. Great Bankruptcy Attorney, Andrew Mansfield

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Mansfield.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Outstanding service, Andrew is a well prepared lawyer ready for battle. Felt with comfort and ease knowing everything is finally going to be ok. From receiving email updates of the case to meeting in court. Thanks again Andrew

  4. Excellent

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend Andrew Mansfield.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Andrew & Blythe were awesome! they answered all of our many questions with patience and knowledge. They made us feel safe and that everything will work out. I highly recommend them.

  5. Andrew Mansfield is an outstanding Lawyer and a person of high integrity.

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Mansfield.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Me and my husband went to see Mr. Mansfield at the beginning of December 2012. This was one of the most hardest thing we had to do. Andrew and his wife Blythe were so nice and they made us feel so comfortable. Mr. Mansfield was very professional and all him paperwork was very well prepared. I cannot express how satisfied I was with his services.

  6. Outstanding Service and Great Location

    Posted by Robert, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Mansfield.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Mansfield explained all the steps to Chapter 7 to me. I am not technology advanced and he allowed me to take the online course at his office location. He is smart and trustworthy. He sent me a lot of updates throughout the process. The office location is convenient for me, too. I recommend attorney Mansfield to the greatest degree possible.

  7. Andrew really gets the job done!

    Posted by Allison, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Mansfield.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Andrew and his staff are very knowledgeable and helpful. They answered all my questions and calmed my fears. They explained what would happen every step of the way and stayed in touch right up through the resolution of the case. I interviewed 4 different bankruptcy lawyers and am very glad that I chose Andrew to represent me.

  8. Took Care of Chapter 7 Easily for Us

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Mansfield.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Mansfield took me and my wife through a Chapter 7 with ease. We felt comfortable and could tell Mr. Mansfield knew the law. More importantly, he was easy to work with and we worked with him all the time.

  9. An amazing experience

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Mansfield.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Andrew Mansfield is professional, knowledgeable about his work and above all a clearly caring individual. From the moment of our first phone interview to receiving a congratulatory letter from him announcing the resolution of my case, I held a absolute clarity of his commitment and a absolute sense of trust in his abilities. Andrew Mansfield is a unique individual in a field that desperately needs the level of integrity he demonstrates in his practice.

  10. Highly recommended

    Posted by Tee, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Mansfield.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I can't say enough what a pleasure it was to work with Andrew Mansfield. I had read a lot of reviews on other attorneys and was nervous because so many people had been taken advantage of when they were already at a very low and vulnerable time in their lives. My husband and I both immediately felt that Andrew was trustworthy and that he genuinely cared about helping people. He totally understands your circumstances and treats you with respect and integrity. He was there the whole way through and made it seem like a breeze. His fees are straight up and very reasonable. Not only is he a very nice guy, but he is a very knowledgeable attorney and takes the time to explain exactly what is going to happen (taking away all the fear of the unknown). We felt very safe with him on our side. I'm extremely thankful that he has chosen the profession that he has in order to help those of us that are in need. Thank you, Andrew. It was an extreme pleasure. Highly recommended.

Call now for a free consultation.

805-642-6405