Barry Ira Besser’s Reviews

Barry Ira Besser

Average Rating

Based on 5 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly Recommended - Barry Besser

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Besser.
    • I hired Barry more than 3 years ago.
    • Barry handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Besser was a pleasure to work with. He maintained utmost professionalism while assisting me with my contested divorce, including child custody and a move away out of state. He is calm and reasonable and provides direction and guidance as appropriate to ensure your truest needs are met. He sifts through the emotional piece of the process and keeps you focused on the critical impacts and matters related to your case. Mr. Besser is strategic in his approach and often his delayed responses proved to be the best tactic. There were a few instances where immediate response and dedicated time were necessary and he ensured those times were given his full and immediate attention. If additional recommendation is desired, please contact Mr. Besser and I will be happy to speak directly with a potential client

  2. Responsive Lawyer

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Besser.
    • I hired Barry more than 3 years ago.
    • Barry handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr Besser is very responsive to my inquires and has provided professional guidence throughout the entire pocess that I trust. I have utilized Mr Besser to establish child timeshare and the divorce process.

  3. I also do not recommend

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Barry Besser.
    • I hired Barry more than 3 years ago.
    • Barry handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Never called back, made me feel like I was hunting him down. I had to keep informed by contacting him. Does not get on things right away. I have hired lawyers that I needed for other life issues and they were on it right away. This is not he way you do business.

    1. Barry Ira Besser

      Barry Ira Besser

      Lawyer Comment:

      I have no idea who this person is. Clearly if they have worked with 3-5 lawyers, they aren't satisfied by anybody. I give my clients more personal attention than any other lawyer that I know, including e-mails after hours and on weekends if warranted. Every one of my clients is treated with the personal attention that they deserve. This person is obviously trying to smear my excellent reputation.

      Posted almost 5 years ago. Flag

  4. Miracle Worker

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Besser.
    • I hired Barry more than 3 years ago.
    • Barry handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had an extremely difficult case in which everyone told me that I didn't have a chance. Mr. Besser won that case in a hard fought court battle. Also, his fees were extremely reasonable, and it was very easy to stay in contact with him. I would recommend him to anyone.

  5. Berry is all about the money

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Barry Besser.
    • I hired Barry more than 3 years ago.
    • Barry handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.
    1. Barry Ira Besser

      Barry Ira Besser

      Lawyer Comment:

      I have no idea who this so-called former client is, who's case I supposedly handled, "1-3 years ago". All I know, is that it shows that that person apparently goes from one attorney to the next, as they state that they have worked with 3-5 lawyers.

      I also find it amusing in that I am extremely accessable to my clients, and I treat them with the personal attention that they deserve. Clearly, whoever posted their comment did so to purposely smear my reputation, as I am well respected by my colleagues, as well as the judges.

      Posted over 5 years ago. Flag