Jonathan Mark Kaiho’s Reviews

Jonathan Mark Kaiho

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A Breath of Fresh Air!

    Posted by JR, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Kaiho.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Kaiho recently completed the final settlement of my dissolution case which took nearly six years to settle. I had met Jonathan previously while he was with a larger firm and was very impressed with his sincerity, diligence, and honesty. When I heard he had opened his own practice I looked him up and immediately engaged him to complete this action for me. Within 4 months he accomplished what 2 other firms and my own efforts had failed to do in nearly 6 years, settle this case!

    My experience with Jonathan in charge of the case was unbelievably positive. He was more than reasonable with his billings and use of time and at times I even teased him about time that he should have billed me for but didn't. We didn't always agree but he was always prepared and always acted in my best interest using his high moral and ethical standards. I would recommend Jonathan to anyone at any stage of a family law proceeding as he showed the ability to not only take a case from the beginning, but also to pick a flawed case and clean it up in short order. A job well done!

  2. Very helpful attorney!! Thank you Mr. Kaiho!

    Posted by Caroline, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Kaiho.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Kaiho & his partners are incredible!! When my ex filled for sole custody of our 4yr old daughter, i was confused (to say the least), had very little money & i didn't know who/where to turn to until a friend referred me to Mr. Kaiho. He represented me in the custody battle, held my hand every step of the way, fought for my rights as the mother & helped me get 50/50 joint custody! Throughout the process, contacting him & getting my questions answered was never a problem. I would highly recommend Mr. Kaiho & his firm. He worked with me with my low & very tight budget & i am happy with the joint custody that i got.

  3. Jonathan Mark Kaio Atty. at Law

    Posted by James, a Credit Card Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Kaiho.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Credit Card Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am sending this letter in regards of a matter that handled by John Kaiho and Associates, it was a civil matter that was very frighting to us even though we new we were innocent we were still fighting a major corporation and no experience in this issue and did not know were to turn. After being referred to Jonathan and his legal team we immediately new were in good hands there professionalism and level of integrity was clear from the first meeting an we knew we had the legal team to handle are case. The corporation did not believe our story at first but with the persistence of our attorneys we felt at ease and knew we would in the long run and that was a great comfort, in the end the corp. finally realized that they would in court and dropped the case. I would highly recommend Jonathan Kaiho and his legal team for any legal matter in know from my personal experience that they save us from very scary situation and a lot of sleepless nights were avoided. Sincerely James Price

  4. What an awesome attorney

    Posted by Mary, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Kaiho.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jon is a great attorney. He was attentive to my requests and was able to obtain a much better divorce settlement then I could ever imagine. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who is in need of a lawyer that gets things done! THANK YOU JON!!!

  5. An honest,caring lawyer.....

    Posted by Stephanie, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Kaiho.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was referred to Jon through a reputable firm in SD and was responding to an ex parte, which meant Jon had to prepare for my hearing in less than 24 hrs. He got my case at 3ish and was available until 10pm that night getting all the appropriate information to defend me. You would have thought Jon had been on my case for a month with how well he knew the ins and outs of my situation. I would refer him to a family member with how well he took care of my case.

  6. I can't thank you enough!!

    Posted by Stacy, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Kaiho.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I found Jonathan through Legal Aid Society while in the process of going through a divorce in which two children were involved. My ex-husband retained a high powered attorney in Newport Beach who was very difficult to deal with. When his attorney tried to trick me into a spousal support stipulationon, Johnathon spent time on my case for which I was not billed to protect my legal rights. Jonathan has gone above and beyond to protect the interest of my girls and I for which I am very grateful. I would highly recommend Jonathan to anyone in need of Legal advice..
    -Stacy

  7. Review for Jonathan Kaiho

    Posted by Terri, a Guardianship client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Kaiho.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Guardianship matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jonathan accepted a guardianship case, which was already set for trial, on short notice. He thoroughly and quickly acquired all of the pertinent facts, allowing us to go into the proceeding confident. Jonathan was smart, attentive, and assertive. During the trial he worked very cooperatively with us and professionally with the court. After the case ended, he followed up and made sure everything that transpired was well understood. I recommend Jonathon without reservation.

  8. Guardianship;

    Posted by Melissa, a Guardianship client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Kaiho.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Guardianship matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jonathan jump right in my case once he accepted my case. He kept me up to date everytime he spoke with the other lawyer. He would make a recommendtion on what we should do and yet let me feel free to express my opioin and allow me to know that i always had the last to say on what i wanted to do. jonathan was right on in what the outcome would be. At the end of my case Jonathan was able to get my visition over turn which I am very Happy about. I would totally recommend anyone that I know and dont know to seek jonathan Kaiho as their personal Lawyer. I look forward to useing Jonathan in the Future as well.

  9. An attorney you can count on!

    Posted by Mary, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Kaiho.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    As a business owner, I have used a couple of different attorneys in the past only to find those experiences to be not only expensive but also frustrating and often with no resolution to my case. Regarding Jon Kaiho, I was impressed that he returned my initial call almost immediately, answering all my questions both clearly and concisely. I knew right away he was the attorney for me. My case was difficult and needed to be handled quickly, Jon and his staff met the deadlines. The research he and his team compiled for my case was extremely through and accurate. My biggest recommendation is that I continue to seek Jon’s advice and refer him to anyone that needs an attorney.

  10. Great Man.

    Posted by Damon, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Kaiho.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Had a previous Atty and had a bad experience for over 14 months. Was supposed to me a divorce Atty for Dad's rights. Within 2 months, John took care of things that should have been done months previous. Highly recommended.