Keith David Greeneā€™s Answers

Keith David Greene

Pasadena Personal Injury Lawyer.

Contributor Level 8
  1. Do you recommend traffic school and pay the fine if I'm Guilty for speeding ticket in CA? or Recommend plead no guilty at court?

    Answered about 4 years ago.

    1. Steven Alan Fink
    2. Keith David Greene
    3. Gerald Blank
    4. Andrew Stephen Roberts
    4 lawyer answers

    I agree with Mr. Fink. If you believe that you are guilty of committing the offense and have no valid defenses then your best option is to probably pay the fine and take traffic school. If you take traffic school you can potentially prevent your car insurance premium from increasing and a point from being added on your driving record. If on the other hand you decide to go to court, contest the ticket and subsequently lose, you will not have the option of participating in traffic school.

  2. WHEN can I start the expunging process for my 2 misdemeanors?

    Answered about 4 years ago.

    1. Timothy England Moffitt
    2. Stewart Valencia
    3. Keith David Greene
    3 lawyer answers

    I am a California attorney. It's good that you included the state where the incidents took place because every state has its own laws regarding the expungement of criminal records, so it is important to consult with a Florida criminal defense attorney. However, as a general matter there are two types of expungements: permissive and compulsory. A permissive expungement occurs where the defendant does not necessarily qualify for an expungement, but moves the court for an expungement based...

    1 person marked this answer as helpful

  3. If A 16 Year Old Gets Pregnant by A 20 Year Old, Could the Parents Of The Girl Press Any Charges On The 20 Year Old?

    Answered about 4 years ago.

    1. Jedidiah Ira Sorokin-Altmann
    2. Keith David Greene
    4 lawyer answers

    www.courts.state.md.us/district/selfhelp/crimes.html#complaint

  4. If A 16 Year Old Gets Pregnant by A 20 Year Old, Could the Parents Of The Girl Press Any Charges On The 20 Year Old?

    Answered about 4 years ago.

    1. Jedidiah Ira Sorokin-Altmann
    2. Keith David Greene
    4 lawyer answers

    While private citizens have the option to file an Application for Statement of Charges it is important to note that the Application is not the formal charging document. The Application is a criminal complaint and acts as a request to the Court Commissioner to issue a charging document. Upon consideration of the Application, it is to the discretion of the Commissioner to determine whether sufficient facts exist to establish whether a crime has been committed; moreover, whether a formal...

  5. If A 16 Year Old Gets Pregnant by A 20 Year Old, Could the Parents Of The Girl Press Any Charges On The 20 Year Old?

    Answered about 4 years ago.

    1. Jedidiah Ira Sorokin-Altmann
    2. Keith David Greene
    4 lawyer answers

    In the State of Maryland the age of consent is sixteen (an exception is made when the defendant is less than four years older than the victim). Accordingly, if sexual intercourse occured while the daughter was sixteen, it appears, based on these limited facts, that no criminal charges would be filed. On a side note, private citizens do not file charges. They can report possible crimes, but it is to the discretion of the District Attorney, or other government attorney, as to whether...

  6. Trying to find out the cost and time of my court appearence for july 28 2010. speeding ticket 42 miles in a 30 mile zone,

    Answered about 4 years ago.

    1. James P. Mattox
    2. Stephen F Wallace
    3. Keith David Greene
    3 lawyer answers

    You can likely log online to the court's website for the county in which the citation was issued and find the department number and time that your case will be heard. It is unlikely, however, that the fine (or bail) amount will appear online (that should have been mailed to you). You can always call the clerks office to find out the fine amount (but you may be stuck on the phone for an hour or more). Nevertheless, you will find out the fine amount on the day you are required to appear. If...