Arthur Raymond Hausmann’s Reviews

Arthur Raymond Hausmann

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Truly Cares For His Clients

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arthur Hausmann.
    • I hired Arthur 6-12 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Hausmann (Art) has been our "family attorney" for a number of years. He has assisted myself and my children in a wide range of cases. If there is an area that Art does not specialize in he will do the research needed to find an attorney that specializes in the area needed. He adds a personal touch in times when people need it most and truly cares about his clients.
    A++ for personality, professionalism and knowledge!

  2. Art Hausmann

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arthur Hausmann.
    • I hired Arthur 1-3 years ago.
    • Arthur handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I completed my case after only a few months with Art as my council this afternoon .Art and his paralegal . Sue were helpful ,patient and thorough with all aspects of the case .
    All legal matters affect us personally and cause a great deal of stress but I felt like I wasn't alone and that someone had ' my back ' , I was reassured when needed and reminded that I had an attorney representing me , not to worry . My phone calls were always answered -messages and emails returned immediately .
    I'm grateful for the assistance with a knowledgable , experienced attorney who possesses a sense of humor and a has big heart .
    Highly recommend
    A.G . Newport Beach ,Ca

  3. A Lawyer you can Trust

    Posted by Thelma, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Arthur Hausmann.
    • I hired Arthur 1-3 years ago.
    • Arthur handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Atty Hausmann Art as he so affectionally refers to himself is a very professional yet friendly and family oriented Atty. He is thorough in sharing info and willing to help you through the whole process. He has dealt with every one of my concerns. Responded to my calls and their have been numerous. I was hit by a drunk driver while in Irvine California, his office was right down the street where I was hospitialized. I found this out after several conversations with him. I was really concerned if I could trust a lawyer that lived so far away. I can say God looked out for me on the day of the accident as well as who he sent to represent me, I had several fractured ribs and could not move for several weeks. His Administrative Assistant is as kind as he is and very patient. I Thank God daily for his wisdom and kindness.I come from a family who have lawyers in it and they found him to be in good standing as well.

  4. "Art" Attorney at Law

    Posted by Debra, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arthur Hausmann.
    • I hired Arthur 1-3 years ago.
    • Arthur handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Hausmann was very professional and knowledgeable about the court system and process. His para-legal was also very helpful with all the paperwork. I was happy with the outcome of my lawsuit and would go to him again if needed, and recommend him to a friend or family member.

  5. Friendly, Knowledgeable and Responsive

    Posted by Shannon, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arthur Hausmann.
    • I hired Arthur 1-3 years ago.
    • Arthur handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Art has helped me on three separate occasions and I've recommended him to other people twice. I've never had to hunt Art down for an answer to my questions and he's always kept me informed of the status on each case. I would definitely recommend him and I'm happy to use his services again should the need arise.

  6. Fantastic & Responsible Attorney

    Posted by Mary, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arthur Hausmann.
    • I hired Arthur more than 3 years ago.
    • Arthur handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was involved in a serious rear ender accident. I was scared and frustrated because I started having neck, back and shoulder pain, and I did not know what to do. When my friend referred me to call Atty. Arthur R. Hausmann, I decided to contact him and to retain him. He answered all my questions, and he explained different procedures along the way. I was so jazzed that he got me a very good settlement for my personal injury claim.

  7. Attorney Review

    Posted by jill, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arthur Hausmann.
    • I hired Arthur more than 3 years ago.
    • Arthur handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Atty. Hausmann represented me in apersonal injury case. He handled it in aprofessional manner. I was very satisfied with the settlement .

  8. Review of Arthur Raymond Hausmann

    Posted by larry, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arthur Hausmann.
    • I hired Arthur more than 3 years ago.
    • Arthur handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have personally used Arthur Raymond Hausmann as an attorney for business and personal injury cases. Attorney Hausmann is diligent, aggressive and professional in his handling of my cases. He kept me informed of all relevant mattersinvolving my case(s),responded timely to my questions.His knowledge of personal injury and business law ,in my opinion, is unsurpassed. I have used his services on one occassion in a personal injury (auto accident) andon numerous occassions regarding business law advice involving property bankruptcy and foreclosure. I trust his advice to be accurate knowledgable and injformative. The injury case he handled for me was resolved in a timely manner and the recovery was excellent $$$.

  9. Arthur Hausmann is THE go-to attorney

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arthur Hausmann.
    • I hired Arthur 1-3 years ago.
    • Arthur handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was rear-ended on my way to work and as a result was experiencing some pretty bad neck pain. I thought it may be a good idea to call an attorney to discuss my options. I called around and after speaking to Arthur, I knew this was the guy. He was extremely personable and knowledgeable about the law and how it applied to my case. After what seemed like a very short amount of time, I was informed that the case had settled and I was going to get a nice settlement. I owe a lot to Arthur and would recommend him to anyone in need of a good lawyer!

  10. **An attorney who puts his clients first and fights to protect their interest * *

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arthur Hausmann.
    • I hired Arthur more than 3 years ago.
    • Arthur handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was driving south in my car on a local side street. After stopping at a 4 way intersection stop sign, I pulled into the intersection. A young man driving a utility van (headed east) , ran the stop sign and drove into the driver the side of my car. The impact was so hard it completely buckled the car door and I was thrown side ways, injuring my neck, back and hip. I was taken to the E.R. for emergency medical treatment then admitted for observation. While in the hospital, a friend suggested I called Mr. Arthur Hausmann, an attorney she was familiar with. When I called he was not available, however within 20 minutes he returned my call. After briefly explaining the details of my accident Mr. Hausmann offered to come to the hospital to talk to me in person, which he did that same afternoon. Art was very informative and explained that he would need to get a copy of the police report and to review both drivers insurance policies before making any recommendations, as he did not want to mislead or misinform me in any way. He said he would request and review the the documents immediately, then he could advise me how to proceed. Art is extremely bright as well as very knowledgeable on the workings of insurance companies. He answered all my questions as to what to expect, and assured me he would be available to guide me whenever I needed his advise on this case. True to his word, Art kept in touch on a regular basis, keeping me informed on the status of the case. A few times, although there was nothing new to report, he called simply to check how I was feeling. I believe Art represented my interests to the best of his ability. He made sure all my medical bills were paid in full and negotiated a very generous settlement from the insurance company. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who needs top notch legal representation.