Elizabeth Jones’s Reviews

Elizabeth Jones

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. There is no one you could hire that would do a better job than Elizabeth

    Posted by Chris, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Jones.
    • I hired Elizabeth 1-6 months ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I have never had any experiences with attorneys before but from the very beginning Elizabeth instilled a confidence in me about my divorce case that was lacking prior to me entering her office. After our first meeting I knew that she held my best interest as her top priority and she would do her very best to ensure our case was handled fairly. Elizabeth not only fights for what you want and deserve but she also helps you find things you may have never realized you were entitled too and push you to go for everything you can. My case was not an easy one and had a few monkey wrenches thrown in it but Elizabeth was always on top of it and handled them with class and tenacity. In the end everything came out perfect and there are no words I can express for how truly grateful and appreciative I am for having Elizabeth not only represent me but be there for me as a genuine human being!

  2. Diplomacy Mastered

    Posted by Ryan, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Jones.
    • I hired Elizabeth more than 3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Supports the military with every fiber of her being. She has my highest recommendation.

  3. Professional, fair and efficient...all we could hope for with a 25 year marriage divorce.

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Jones.
    • I hired Elizabeth more than 3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was trying to find an area to rate Ms. Jones less than excellent, but honestly, couldn't! My experience going through a mediated divorce was much better than I had hoped, and certainly superior to each having our own attorney. She kept the meetings productive, without placing judgement. We both felt she was fair and knowledgable about the law, which was important to us. She helped us understand the legal jargon, get the financial stuff done and make good decisions that have proven to be ones we can live with without regret. It truly set the stage for a respectful and compromising relationship afterwards, too. I would recommend Ms. Jones to any couple who want to minimize the stress, anger and certainly the cost of a litigated divorce. She's good at what she does...

  4. I recommend Liz Jones for Mediation.

    Posted by Sandra, a Mediation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Jones.
    • I hired Elizabeth more than 3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Mediation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    A friend highly recommended Elizabeth Jones after he had her handle his mediated divorce. Due to his recommendation my Husband and I went to Liz for our mediated divorce. It was difficult needless to say after 26 years of marriage to come to an agreement. Liz handled the stress between us with respect and compassion. She negotiated an agreement that we both were ok with considering how entangled we were. Liz was always professional and considerate, Kimberly kept me informed and send me emails with additional information. Both Liz and Kimberly gave us the time and information we needed to come to an agreement. I value how professional Liz is and what she had to offer us as a mediator. I highly recommend Liz Jones for anyone that needs to go down this path, she will be there for you both.

  5. Shoddy Mediator

    Posted by Barbara, a Mediation client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Elizabeth Jones.
    • I hired Elizabeth more than 3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Mediation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My ex-husband and I were very dissatisfied with the work Elizabeth Jones and her office did for us. We wasted money and time. I do NOT recommend her.

  6. Amazing Attorney

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Jones.
    • I hired Elizabeth more than 3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Elizabeth Jones and staff are truly amazing. I truly believe that Elizabeth "Liz" was put on this earth to make a difference. Honesty, dedication and knowledge were characteristics that I was looking for. I found all of these and more. I highly recommend Elizabeth Jones for any and all legal needs. What began as a battle ended up as a victory. I am forever grateful.

  7. Sloppy Work

    Posted by a Mediation client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Elizabeth Jones.
    • I hired Elizabeth more than 3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Mediation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would not recommend Elizabeth Jones or her staff. She was friendly and seemed to know what she was talking about during our initial meeting. Everything went downhill after that. All future communication with Elizabeth Jones was only with her assistant. She doesn’t keep you informed and her work is sloppy If you need a lawyer do yourself a favor and don’t go to Elizabeth Jones in Irvine.

    1. Elizabeth Jones

      Elizabeth Jones

      Lawyer Comment:

      Although I find no Retainer for Mediation or a Faye in my data base, I can only assume that you paid a document preparation fee and filing fee. Obviously the documents were prepared and filed so we must have done as was asked. However, no Preliminary Declaration of Disclosure documents were ever prepared by the client and no Mediation appointment was ever made with this office. I can only apologize to you for a breakdown in communication. I hope that your case has been subsequently resolve and that you have been able to move forward with your life.

      Posted over 2 years ago. Flag

  8. Ms. Elizabeth Jones - BEWARE - WORSE ATTORNEY YOU'LL FIND

    Posted by Faye, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Elizabeth Jones.
    • I hired Elizabeth more than 3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Ms. Jones seemed very knowledgeable and helpful on my first visit to her office. However, after she was paid in full for her services she never returned phone calls or emails. All my contact with her office was only through her secretary, Kimberly. Kimberly repeatedly made so many errors on typing out my divorce papers I ended up typing them out myself. The only thing her office did for me was to file the divorce papers with the court. THE ONES I TYPED OUT!

    1. Elizabeth Jones

      Elizabeth Jones

      Lawyer Comment:

      I am sorry that you have had a bad experience with an attorney, but it was not with me. I have reviewed all of my records and and I do not have, nor have I ever had, a client by the name of Faye. I can only assume that, since there are several attorneys with my very common name, that you have me confused with someone else.

      Posted about 3 years ago. Flag

  9. car accident, victim of unpaid debt by previous attorney

    Posted by leemo68,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Jones.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My family is in a unique situation with an unpaid debt by previous attorney. As Ms Jones suggested, I am filing a complaint with State Bar of California. I will definitely hire Ms Jones when needed in this matter :)

  10. Paternity

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Jones.
    • I hired Elizabeth more than 3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    She was very prompt and to the point very helpful. Thanks Mrs Jones