Peter Marc Schaeffer’s Reviews

Peter Marc Schaeffer

Average Rating

Based on 38 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I needed someone local

    Posted by David, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Schaeffer.
    • Peter handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    After about 6 months of pain pills for my injured back Dr. Schaeffer took my case in January 2013 . I went through a deposition and by Feb, I had an option to have surgery or a cortisone injection for which I opted for the injection as a first line of treatment. Then later I chose to go for surgery as a last resort. By July I had the surgery which the employee health had been saying they have recommended but the workers' comp insurance was deally darling. After surgery I went through Physiotherapy and I went back to work in Dec 2013. I thank Dr. Schaeffer for getting me the treatment that I needed and a cash settlement.

  2. Awesome attorney

    Posted by a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Schaeffer.
    • I hired Peter 6-12 months ago.
    • Peter handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    After going 8 months without any treatment (other than pain pills) for my injured knee, Dr. Schaeffer took me on as his client in late June. By Aug. 1, I had an appointment with a competent, professional and polite doctor who gave me a cortisone shot that same day. By the last week of August, I was finally able to get the physical therapy my employer's workers comp insurer and the insurer's doctor had been wrangling over for months. (The doctor kept saying the insurer wouldn't approve therapy and the insurer kept saying their own doctor they assigned me to still wasn't sending over the correct paperwork.) Today I thought I was going to have my deposition, but instead I just received a settlement for more than I made in one year of employment. There's a reason Dr. Schaeffer gets such high reviews - the results his clients get speak for themselves.

  3. I needed somebody local and I found his advertisement in the phonebook.

    Posted by KEVIN, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Schaeffer.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    I needed somebody local so my first thought was to look in the Riverside phone book.I saw Dr.Schaeffer advertisement in the yellow pages.I gave him a call,he asked me some Questions and I was asked to come to his office for a interview. Dr.Schaeffer took my case,he is very knowledgeable,he has a full staff.I am very pleased on how I was helped through a very tough time.Dr.Schaeffer helped me get a fare settlement.Dr.Schaeffers office even helped me when my case was settled.I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE LAW OFFICES OF PETER M.SCHAEFFER for anybody that has a Workers Compensation case.

  4. Happy Client

    Posted by Steve, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend Peter Schaeffer.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    I am very happy I selected the legal services of the law office of Peter Schaeffer. He and his staff were very knowledgeable about the steps involved with my Workers Compensation case and kept me informed throughout the entire process. I felt that I was in very good hands and confident that I had made the right choice for my legal situation. Any questions I had along the way were immediately addressed by either Peter or his staff. I would not hesitate to contact Peters office again in the future if I ever needed his legal expertise.

  5. The Best Lawyer in Town!

    Posted by Wilhelmina Sanchez, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Schaeffer.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    We hired him year 2006 for my husband's Worker's Comp Case and he fought for us. He is very trustworthy. Not only he has full knowledge of what he is doing but also he has a good heart. He got us the money we deserved. I strongly recommend Atty Schaeffer for any Worker's Comp Case.

  6. The Best In the West !

    Posted by Jose Carbajal jr., a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Schaeffer.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    I'm not a person that knows how to give reviews but I was so Happy with his work I'm glad to recommended him to any one that has issues with bad employers this guy puts them in there place .
    Dr.Peter Schaeffer to me when I was looking for an attorney seemed to be very clear and upfront explaining real life not promising the world but your friend on your side making sure I was being taken care of my injuries not only on the medical side but on the works comp side he was on there ass making sure I was receiving my benefits and staying in touch constantly wow AWESOME!!!!! Thank You Again Dr. Peter Schaeffer for your service and GREAT HELP DURING MY ACCIDENT .

  7. "SEARCH NO MORE, THE BEST WORKERS COMPENSATION ATTORNEY EVER'!

    Posted by VinceTydingco, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Schaeffer.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    AFTER BEING INJURED ON THE JOB AND NOT RECEIVING WHAT I THOUGHT WAS PROPER TREATMENT FROM MY EMPLOYER'S WORKERS COMPENSATION CLAIMS ADJUSTER, I JUST HAD ENOUGH! I HAD THE OPPORTUNITY TO ATTAIN THE SERVICES OF ATTORNEY DR. PETER M. SCHAEFFER. IT WASN'T TILL THEN DID I GET RESULTS. DR. SCHAEFFER RECOMMENDED ME TO A AWESOME SURGEN DR. SONNY UPPAL. I HAD RECEIVIED ALL MEDICAL TREATMENT AND SERVICES TO HELP ME OVERCOME MY INJURY. "NO ONE", SHOULD HAVE TO ENDURE AND GO THROUGH ALL THIS PAIN, FRUSTRATION AND AGONY THAT I HAD TO BEFORE I ATTAIN THE SERVICES OF ATTORNEY DR. SCHAEFFER. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE SERVICES OF DR. PETER M. SCHAEFFER, CHARLENE AND THEIR STAFF TO ALL MY FRIENDS, CO-WORKERS AND ESPECIALLY FAMILY TO REPRESENT THEM IN ANY AND ALL WORKERS CONPENSATION ISSUES. I WAS TREATED WITH DIGNITY AND RESPECT. I'VE FOUND THAT DR. SCHAEFFER AND STAFF ARE VERY INFORMATIVE, HAVE GREAT COMMUNICATION AND ARE GENUINELY CONCERN ABOUT MY INJURY AND WELL BEING.

    THANK YOU ATTORNEY DR. PETER M. SCHAEFFER, CHARLENE AND STAFF!

    VINCE..

  8. Best WComp Lawyer -El Mejor Abogado

    Posted by a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Schaeffer.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Peter worked my case, he is an AMAZING attorney He is very knowledgeable in this field of workers comp, I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Peter Schaffer to anyonewho is looking for protection and guidance from any disability claims. Thank you Peter for all you have done to help me!!! I was very lucky to found him at www.avvo.com
    God bless you amigo

  9. peter got me 30k, triple the amount expected

    Posted by donna, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I recommend Peter Schaeffer.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    peter was very direct and to the point, no small talk. i met him once and briefly spoke to his secrectary twice. After that, i was called in to collect 30k, no headaches. i like that. the only thing i didnt like about the whole thing is that i was in the dark about the whole process, it was not explained to me. but then maybe it was better that way. it was like, wham bam, here is your money.....that money helped me and my three kids to through the tough time. i highly recommend mr. schaeffer. i was lucky to have found him.

    Dc

  10. best lawyer ever!!!

    Posted by Allysa, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Schaeffer.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Peter worked my case for three year, he is an amazing attorney and always put my needs as his client first. He is very knowledgeable in this field of medical law, and will fight for what is rightfully yours. I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Peter Schaffer to anyonewho is looking for protection and guidance from any disability claims. Do not do this on your own... it can be very tricky and even unsettling if you try and fight ANY insurance company alone. Both he and his staff are kind, considerate and extremely educated in this specific area. Thank you Peter for all you have done to help me!!!

Call now for a free consultation.

951-275-0111