Harold William Edgar’s Reviews

Harold William Edgar

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Judicious, Upstanding and Trustworthy

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harold Edgar.
    • I hired Harold 6-12 months ago.
    • Harold handled my Child Custody matter.

    I found Mr.William Edgar and his staff nothing but professional, helpful and courteous. Would most definitely use him as my attorney for ANY legal matter or at least seek his wise advice.

  2. Excellent Family Law Attorney

    Posted by Robert, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harold Edgar.
    • I hired Harold 1-3 years ago.
    • Harold handled my Family matter.

    I have used Mr. Edgar's office two times in the past and he has always done an excellent job. He was able to get a contempt citation dismissed in the first court hearing. He is very knowledgeable and professional. In fact, I had to modify my support and used another attorney and did not get the results and hired Mr. Edgar to fix it and he did. I have referred family and friends to Mr. Edgar. I would highly recommend Mr. Edgar to anyone that needs a Family Law Attorney. With experience with other family law lawyers, I have foudn his billing practices to be reasonable and fair.

  3. Find someone else

    Posted by David, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Harold Edgar.
    • I hired Harold 1-3 years ago.
    • Harold handled my Child Support matter.

    DO NOT waste your money on this guy. Charged me over $3500 and he got nothing accomplished. Then when he saw the outcome wasnt going to go like he thought, he quit on me. No refund on money, no change in child support, and 5 years later im still married to the Devil.

  4. REVIEW

    Posted by John,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Harold Edgar.
    • I hired Harold 1-3 years ago.

    The absolute worst lawyer (doesn’t even rate the title attorney while he is more of a damn politician). Bill (as in payment and exactly as it means because he is unbelievably over-priced @ $350 per hour) Edgar is neither prompt nor courteous. Two minute phone calls are billed six times that amount. He is a used car salesman and much like a Prius that gets bad gas mileage… This cat is snide, snooty, arrogant, and completely flies by the seat of his pants. Please understand that my critique is based upon 30+ years of military experience whereas he threw me under the bus, never listed himself as my attorney on record, and still managed cost additional $$$. William Edgar is extremely bad ju-ju and I suggest that you avoid him at all costs!!!

  5. Ex wanting more money

    Posted by Jim M, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Harold Edgar.
    • I hired Harold 1-3 years ago.
    • Harold handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Bill was very helpful in my case and came to court fully prepared
    He did not charge me every time I had a question like some do.
    I would recommend him to anyone.

  6. BEST IN THE WEST !!!

    Posted by Greg, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harold Edgar.
    • I hired Harold more than 3 years ago.
    • Harold handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Edgar is a very personable and competent lawyer. He is always well prepared and uses the law to get positive settlement agreements. Personally, I was impressed with his negotiation strategies/tactics! I would hire him again in a heart beat!

  7. Great Attorney

    Posted by Rachel,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harold Edgar.
    • I hired Harold 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I just recently went through a Divorce. Mr.Edgar helped me through the most difficult time in my life, he worked with, by keeping me informed, always ready to answer my quesions in a timely manner. He worked out a payment I could afford, I would highly recommend Mr. William Edgar

  8. Just WOW!

    Posted by Edmund, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harold Edgar.
    • I hired Harold more than 3 years ago.
    • Harold handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Edgar had his hands full with my case, and still does! Not the easiest custody battle but I am glad to have him on my side. He's a passionate attorney who knows the law. I'm glad to have an attorney who is a parent himself working on my case as I felt that he was genuine and could relate to me rather than just accepting another case. Mr. Edgar is amazing and fair.

  9. Disappointing

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Harold Edgar.
    • I hired Harold more than 3 years ago.
    • Harold handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Edgar is not very responsive or very informative, he leaves most everything to his staff and charges for every phone call to him or from him. After a year and lots of money I walked away from this attorneys office as I came, with nothing to show for the expense. He was consistently unfamiliar with my case and its intricacies and simply went through the motions without giving any meaningful advise concerning my case. As most lawyers do, when the initial retainer is paid promises abound, angels appear and violins play, but then reality and work sets in , I am sorry to say Mr. Edgar failed me miserably.

  10. Thank God for lawyer's like this

    Posted by Amy, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harold Edgar.
    • I hired Harold 1-3 years ago.
    • Harold handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was in a very bad situation, and more then 8 months into a very ugly custody fight, I was trying to move out of state with my daughter and her father was fighting me tooth and nail. I was so scared that I was going to loose custody of my daughter, and was very worn down. As soon as I hired Mr. Edgar things started rolling in my favor. He really fought for me argued my case and won! I was allowed to leave the state with my daughter. I am very fortunate to have found Mr. Edgar my Case was tuff, and he was up for the challenge. I thank God for sending him my way. If you are looking for a great lawyer that you can trust and that will work hard for you, I strongly recomend Harold William Edgar.