Paul Y Lee’s Reviews

Paul Y Lee

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Paul Lee is the man!!!!!!

    Posted by Bri, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Lee.
    • I hired Paul 1-6 months ago.
    • Paul handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

    My husband and I just finished the bankruptcy process. Paul Lee and his staff were amazing. I truly felt they cared about our situation. Paul was very professional and went out of his way to help us. Because of him, we feel like a weight has been lifted off our shoulders. I have heard horror stories about bamkruptcy processes, so I was very skeptical. If I would have known about Paul Lee, I would have filed years ago. And as much as I love Paul, I also feel the need to mention his assistant, Ruth. She was so pleasant to deal with and was always there to answer my questions. In the beginning of trying to see if we should file with Paul, it was because of a conversation I had with her that actually made me tell my husband that Yes! Paul Lee and his staff are the way to go!! Very very happy with them.....thanks again Paul and Ruth, you all were the answers to our prayers♡

  2. Best attorney I have ever hired!

    Posted by Tina, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Lee.
    • I hired Paul 6-12 months ago.
    • Paul handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Paul Lee was amazing! He answered every question we had.
    He is very trustworthy and he goes to every court date with you.
    Highly recommended.

  3. Excellent Service

    Posted by Gregory, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Lee.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Paul Lee and his attentive staff handled my case with utmost professionalism. He and his staff made me feel comfortable and reassured me through the whole process. I have dealt with other attorneys before and was made to feel like a number. Paul Lee and his staff showed me respect and courtesy. My case couldn't have been handled better.

  4. outstanding service

    Posted by stephani and shaun, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Lee.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Paul and his Staff kept us informed throughout the entire process. After having a negative experience with a previous attorney who took our money and never filed our case, we were very cautious on selecting the right attorney for us. After several consultations, the shoe fit once we met with him. He is very personal and such a wonderful wise attorney. As a family who was in a tight spot he understood our situation as a family man himself. It is very hard to come by a trustworhy and honest attorney these days.

  5. Very attentive

    Posted by Lacey, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Lee.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Paul delivered on everything he said! He helped us get back on track and into a new phase for our family's life. We are very thankful we called him. He was always there for us when we needed him. He even met us by our home for the initial consultation. He is very down to earth and easy to talk to. We appreciated that he is very professional and knows his bankruptcy law. We would definitely recommend him to anyone.

  6. Excellent!

    Posted by saina, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Lee.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Very satisfied how everything went. Paul made it really easy for me, he explained everything, and showed me step by step in what I needed to do.

  7. Paul Lee is an excellent bankruptcy attorney!

    Posted by Greg, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Lee.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Paul Lee is an excellent bankruptcy attorney. My first impression of him was very good. He did not keep me waiting for our first meeting, spent a considerable amount of time discussing my options and the BK process. Once the decision was made to proceed, he walked me right through the process step by step, always putting me at ease that everything would go through as planned. He's very good at detail and excellent at responding to my questions by phone or email during the process and after the discharge. I would highly recommend him to anyone seeking a competent attorney to handle their bankruptcy. Thanks Paul!

  8. Calm during turbulent times

    Posted by Mike, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Lee.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My bankruptcy attorney is incredible. He knew exactly how to handle my case. He put me at ease all through the proceedure, and made me feel that all would be ok. I was being sued, and had a court date to appear, and Mr. Paul Lee was able to respond to the court and get it cancelled. So the suit was taken care of as well as all of my debt. I discharged over 30k in credit card debt and when I received my discharge, I couldn t be more pleased. I recommend attorney Paul Lee to anyone who needs to file bankruptcy

    1. Paul Y Lee

      Paul Y Lee

      Lawyer Comment:

      Hi Mike.

      Thank you for the kind words. Bankruptcy is hard enough for many of my clients but coupled with lawsuits it's definitely an even greater challenge. We filed a notice of stay of proceedings with the superior court in your civil lawsuit and upon your discharge the bankruptcy case was closed and the civil lawsuit was dismissed. I'm glad you came to me when you did because you were able to dismiss the lawsuit without any judgment - a far better option than to have a judgment hang over your head. It was a pleasure assisting you through this matter and I wish you the best moving forward. Paul.

      Posted over 2 years ago. Flag

  9. Paul Lee, Attorney

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Lee.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    “Having Paul Lee as my attorney was like having a friend work with me”.

    After two failed attempts with attorneys that took my money and then got disbarred, I was a little frustrated and nervous about retaining a third one. On our first meeting, I new that Paul Lee was different then the last two attorneys I had retained. He was very helpful explaining to me the in and outs of the process. He put me at ease with this difficult decision and I truly believed that he cared.

    Once I retained him, he just continued to care and it showed. He provided me with dignity when I felt I had none. He would follow up and answer any questions I had pertaining to the paperwork or just concerns about my process. He always returned calls, emails, even on his off time. I commend him for this, as most people would not do this. During my process I dealt with some issues and he was able to help me rectify the issues in a matter that was dignified and professional. Even after the process was complete, he made contact with me to see how I was doing.

    I highly recommended Paul Lee and his staff for anyone making this tough and difficult decision. You will be treated with dignity and respect.

    John C. -

  10. Relief

    Posted by Bill, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Lee.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    We had a very difficult and complicated case and were quite anxious about the outcome of our attempt to be granted a chapter 7 California bankruptcy. Paul Lee was absolutely the best choice for us. He was professional and helpful but, of equal importance to us, also compassionate. He really seemed to care about us as individuals. He was straight-forward and honest with us but also encouraging. I am happy to recommend him to anyone facing the kinds of difficulties we were with their finances.

951-389-4070