Frank Joseph Prainito’s Reviews

Frank Joseph Prainito

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Experienced and Efficient

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Frank Prainito.
    • I hired Frank 1-3 years ago.
    • Frank handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Prainito's initial consultation with me was lengthy and reasonably priced. He spent a lot of time listening to the facts of my case and then reviewing the process. I felt comfortable hiring him as he seemed to understand the issues of the case, my concerns and was very experienced in handling child support matters. More importantly I was happy with the outcome of my case as he won me a significant decrease in child support payments.

  2. I highly recommend Frank Prainito

    Posted by Tammi, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Prainito.
    • I hired Frank 1-3 years ago.
    • Frank handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Prainito in 2012 to represent me. My ex-husband filed a false contempt charge against me. I also needed to petition the court regarding child/spousal support and visitation issues. Not only did Mr. Prainito have the contempt charge dropped, he also negotiated an excellent support settlement for my son and I. I found Frank to be considerate, helpful, knowledgeable and trustworthy. Even though it was a very stressful situation, I was confident in Frank's ability to win the case and he absolutely came through. I highly recommend Mr. Prainito's services.

  3. He Saved my Bacon !!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Prainito.
    • I hired Frank 1-3 years ago.
    • Frank handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would recommend Mr. Prainito to anyone who needs a caring understanding attorney who puts their clients first. I was shopping for a family law attorney to handle a post judgment problem and had met with three attorney before meeting Mr. Prainito. He demonstrates a clear understanding of the law and quickly pointed out errors in my judgment. He was able to bring the case back to court and set aside the butcher job my prior lawyer had created. He saved me literally thousands of dollars in property that was wrongfully going to my ex spouse. I thank you from the bottom of my heart.

  4. Buyer Beware....!!! Read the other posts and believe them. This guy is slimey with no competant representation. Beware Beware.!!

    Posted by a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Frank Prainito.
    • I hired Frank 1-3 years ago.
    • Frank handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have a Probate case and used him because it was a simple case but i needed only him to speak or file papers. Buyer Beware ... I swear find someone else. If you read this and continue anyway you will always notice that when you go to his office that its empty of traffic or phone calls. He is incompetant at best. He is also cheap but with this guy you cant even get value from his cheap fees... Why is he available at peak hours of the day? Why is there no others in his office? Why is his first consultation free? He very quickly used up a $3500 retainer and started using a deposit on a filing fee bwfore i caught him and demanded he return the balance? He offered no billing statement to inform me as a client. I would meet with him and agree on an action... Three weeks later nothing was done and he has ni recollection of the agreement.... Please take heed..!!!

  5. Find someone else

    Posted by A Father who loves his Kids, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Frank Prainito.
    • I hired Frank 1-3 years ago.
    • Frank handled my Family matter.

    For some reason he likes people the see him as an IDIOT who doesn't care:
    The feeling he left me with was that he had no clue what my case was about.
    He said ZERO words in court.
    Ended up COSTING me more money in child surport then I would have lost if we didn't go to court in the 1st place. Never did ANY fact checking.
    He hurt my case and my time with my Kids.
    CAN NOT RECOMMEND HIM!!!!!
    You could do better by doing NOTHING, then hiring him.

  6. Special Appearence!

    Posted by Michael, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Frank Prainito.
    • I hired Frank 1-3 years ago.
    • Frank handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Prainito for a special appearance and going into the hearing they wanted to double the amount of child support I pay, but coming out of it they almost tripled it! After talking to him, he said he played "dumb dumb" to see what the other lawyer knew. I paid him $900 dollars to get a continuance! This guy is a whole lot of talk. Do not use him, unless you have money to waste!

  7. Frank prainito review

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Frank Prainito.
    • I hired Frank 1-3 years ago.
    • Frank handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I retained this lawyer. My first appt to sign my response papers, he left out our response for alimony and responded "you dont want to pay that" DUH! I was a very responsive client, he left me with a task list but didnt tell me clearly what he was trying to accomplish which led to phone calls then more fees charged by Mr Prainito. I just got 1 response filed and that alone cost 1500 bucks and all it was is a income and expense form and a declaration that I wrote and he literally just changed a few words. Where is the justice? I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS ATTORNEY. Furthermore his receptionist is not very nice and forget about a return phone call for atleast a week!

  8. Sandra

    Posted by Sandy, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Prainito.
    • I hired Frank more than 3 years ago.
    • Frank handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Great Job. Frank handled my divorce very professionally and was very creative in my pressing custody issues. I got the personal attention that I expected to receive and his staff was very patient with me through this difficult time of my life.

  9. Attorney Family law Divroce

    Posted by Anthony, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Prainito.
    • I hired Frank more than 3 years ago.
    • Frank handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This law firm really cares about it's clients. Keeps promises and delivers results in a time and cost effective manner. The Judge really listened when this attorney spoke. I would recommend Frank to everyone.