James Brian Campbell’s Reviews

James Brian Campbell

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Honest, professional and dedicated for a fair price!

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Campbell.
    • I hired James 6-12 months ago.
    • James handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    After consulting with several attorneys in the region, I found Mr. Campbell was one of the few that provided with me an in-depth and honest appraisal of my traffic case. He was also by far the most reasonably priced. Throughout the case I was kept very well informed and the end result was a dismissal. Thank you Mr. Campbell!

  2. Great Attorney who Gets Fantastic Results!

    Posted by GC, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Campbell.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I contacted Brian Campbell to help me with an old DUI traffic case that also had multiple other citations. Being out of state and not able to be there, he represented me and took care of everything. The results he negotiated for me were more than I expected, and I am grateful for him taking my case and representing me. I would recommend Mr. Campbell to anyone who needs a experienced attorney who knows his stuff. He will get the job done!

  3. Don't let the misconduct/ lower rating stop you from hiring Mr Campbell

    Posted by David, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Campbell.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I affirm that I have no affiliation with Mr Campbell's office. My sole relationship with Mr Campbell is as his client.

    When I was charged with driving 102mph through Barstow (on my way home to San Diego CA from Las Vegas NV, I interviewed 5 attorneys' offices. Brian was the only attorney to actually take the interview himself... all other offices were represented by sales people.

    This impressed me, as did his deep knowledge of the system. He told me that he had handled 100 of these type of cases over the last 2 years with a 99% charge reduction rate (102mph is a much greater charge than 100mph) (while the other offices' sales people could not offer any firm figures or stats).

    I asked him about the misconduct on his file, and he was happy to defend it (as he has done publicly on AVVO). Apparently it relates to an unrelated (non- traffic or criminal law) matter of many years ago which happened during period of a horrific family stress.

    So, I decided to remove the misconduct from my decision making and hired him above any of the other attorneys appearing at the Barstow court, including the higher rated attorneys on AVVO (as they all gave me sales people to speak with).

    A 102mph excessive speeding charge is still an infraction but seeks a 2 point conviction and holds a mandatory appearance. I was thankful to learn from Mr Campbell that the law allowed him to appear for me in my absence and that I would not need to return to Barstow.

    I trusted Mr Campbell to appear for me, and he managed the entire case in my absence. He kept me informed via email throughout his expert navigation of the system.

    Of course I was nervous that he might fail me because I did not know him otherwise, but I now have a letter from the court confirming that he adequately represented me and that my case was DISMISSED (ie I was found not guilty) because the charging officer failed to adequately defend the charge.

    I would hire Mr Campbell again and highly recommend him to others.

    I affirm that I have no affiliation with Mr Campbell's office. My sole relationship with Mr Campbell is as his client.

  4. GREAT ATTORNEY

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Campbell.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This attorney was fantastic. I submitted several inquiries online to several different attorneys some of which claiming to be DUI law specialists. I needed to get help with a probation violation hearing. Maybe the other Attorneys didn't feel it was worth their time due to it maybe not being such a huge deal (not a big money making case for them) I don't know. What I do know is Attorney Brian Campbell was the only attorney that called me back. Heck I wasn't even awake yet the following morning and Mr. Campbell already had left a message. Brian Campbell was quick to return my call and after speaking with him on the phone for 5 minutes I knew he was the right person for the job. Mr. Campbell even made arrangements for a personal injury attorney to call me free of charge for another case dealing with my daughter. That attorney did call me right away because of Mr. Campbell and now I have a personal injury attorney helping me. In regards to my case, Mr. Campbell had contacted the San Bernardino, County courthouse and got on calendar to handle my case even BEFORE I paid the man. Now that's what I call customer service! Needless to say, Brian handled business and in less than 24 hours too! My case has been settled with the courts, warrants recalled and I have been reinstated to my classes. I wont give specifics to what Mr. Campbell charged but I will say it was EXTREMELY REASONABLE, a flat fee, and well worth every dollar. Anybody, that has any legal matter whether it be criminal or civil should call Attorney Brian Campbell. He will either help you himself or will find someone that can! THANK YOU VERY MUCH Mr. Campbell. I will not forget this and I will spread the word.

  5. J. Brian Campbell Highly Recommended!!

    Posted by Elizabeth, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Campbell.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have used Brian for several different cases. One misdemeanor marijuana charge that got dismissed due to his hard work. One traffic speeding ticket of over 125 MPH that was reduced to a misdemeanor from a felony. Overall he is a very hardworking, well informed, very dedicated man. He has achieved amazing results in all my cases. And I highly recommend his service if you want a job well done.

  6. Mr. Campbell did a great job representing me!

    Posted by Christian, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Campbell.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I’m a commercial driver and needed a speeding ticket changed so that I would have a No Point violation. Mr. Campbell was able to represent me from out of state and accomplish exactly what I needed. Thank you!

  7. PLEASENT EXPERIENCE

    Posted by ELIA, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Campbell.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    PROMPT, REASONABLE FEES, DELIVERS RESULTS, VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE.

  8. James Brian Campbell

    Posted by YefimShustorovich, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Campbell.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I got a traffic ticket in California my residence address is in NJ. I understood that it will be almost impossible to appear in the court for the date I had in my ticket. I call to the Court and postponed my appearing date and start making some research online and found the phone number for Law Office who could handle my case. I called and explain my situation. I got right away all explanation what could happen and what ARE my choices. All paper work were send by email. Lawyer kept me inform about the new date and on the date of the Court I got a phone call that case was dismissed. THANK YOU – you save a lot of my energy and money

  9. Reasonably priced and responsive staff

    Posted by Jason, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Campbell.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr.Campbell represented me on a speeding ticket for over 100mph and a failure to appear charge. I represented myself on the same charges in Orange County with similar penalties and paid about 1/3 less by hiring Mr. Campbell to represent me in Bakersfield. Saved money and didn't have to drive to the boonies. Highly recommended!!

  10. Very Very Good man I would recamend to all W.

    Posted by Wyatt, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Campbell.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I dont have a lot of experiance with courts or lawyers.When I found myself haveing a felony and prison time hanging over my head i'd never been to jail or prison and was scared !!!!!! A freind suggested I call J.Brian Campbell and he did his best to set my mind at ease right from our first conversation.Then he worked over and above my expectations and after a couple of court dates the charges were droped and I walked away a free man WOW what a releaf. THANK YOU J BRIAN CAMPBELL

760-326-5200