Edgar P Lombera’s Reviews

Edgar P Lombera

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. bankruptcy Attorney Edgar Lombera put my mind at ease

    Posted by Kevin, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edgar Lombera.
    • I hired Edgar 1-3 years ago.
    • Edgar handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    my brother In law went through a bankruptcy and had a terrible experience. he had so many problems with his Attorney that he fired him and through google found Mr. Lombera. He took the case to him and was taken care of. He recommended Mr Lombera and I hired him. This was the best move I could of made. I had a lot of debt and a court date for a wage garnishment. Mr. Lombera stopped everything and before I new it I was done. He was the best and would recommend.

  2. My best friend told me to call and…

    Posted by letti, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edgar Lombera.
    • I hired Edgar 1-3 years ago.
    • Edgar handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My best friend told me to call and schedule an appointment. I called asked several questions and they we very straight foward and helpfull. I had several issues at indio court and bills. I met with attorney Edgar and He took care of everything. I did have to miss work and signed everything in the afternoon and on a Saturday.

    I am greatful these people are in the Valley (Palm Springs) I would gone all the way to the Redlands office for this type of service. SO WORTH IT.

    I feel blessed and taken cared off.

    Thank you.

  3. Saved my paycheck!!!

    Posted by Letti, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edgar Lombera.
    • I hired Edgar 1-3 years ago.
    • Edgar handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My best friend told me to call and schedule an appointment. I called asked several questions and they we very straight foward and helpfull. I had several issues at indio court and bills. I met with attorney Edgar and He took care of everything. I did have to miss work and signed everything in the afternoon and on a Saturday.

    I am greatful these people are in the Valley (Palm Springs) I would gone all the way to the Redlands office for this type of service. SO WORTH IT.

    I feel blessed and taken cared off.

    Thank you.

  4. Attention Brother Truckers

    Posted by Paul, a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edgar Lombera.
    • I hired Edgar 1-3 years ago.
    • Edgar handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I'm across country, I had a lawsuit pending and Mr. Lombera stayed after hours to take case of my case. I called and the receptionist told me Mr. Lombera's dad drove for a living and he would accommodate me because of my hectic schedule.

    I knew my court date two months in advance and that to helped me to get me routes in order prior to court.

    Thank you Mr. Lombera, im sending a few people your way for sure!!!

  5. HARD BANKRUPTCY CASE

    Posted by oscar, a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edgar Lombera.
    • I hired Edgar 1-3 years ago.
    • Edgar handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had IRS, student loans, unemployment, lawsuits/sherriff garnishment. I stop paying my bills in 2007 when my wife passed away. After so many years, I wanted to start again-clean slate, I went to 3 other attorneys they quoted me $2100-$240 for a Bankruptcy, I thought that was alot of money, then my brother in law told me about Mr. Lombera a friend of hes went to him and he was very reasonable and knew what he was doing. I am glad I went, he price was veryvery reasonable and this guy knew what he was doing. He sat and explained everything to me and guess what he also let me MAKE QUESTIONS what a concept!!!! Thank you Mr. Lombera keep up the good work!

  6. Bankruptcy-He really did what I espected from a lawyer

    Posted by Oscar Cali, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edgar Lombera.
    • I hired Edgar 1-3 years ago.
    • Edgar handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This guy really explained to me what I had to do and expect. I didnt care for taking care of all the mess I got myself into, but once I started the process I was glad I went to hes office.

    Thank you Edgar.

  7. BEST DUI ATTORNEY!!!!

    Posted by Fernie, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edgar Lombera.
    • I hired Edgar 1-3 years ago.
    • Edgar handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I met with many attorney's, they just wanted my money and keep me calm.

    When I talked to edgar, he really put things on the table and told me how things really worked. Edgar put alot of work into my case and even brought in other veteran attorney's I could never afford but are close friends of hes to analyse my case, they too gave me alot time to talk to me for free.

    I feel so lucky to have gone with Edgar and now will always recommend him.

  8. In a sea of attorney's- Lombera stood out

    Posted by America, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edgar Lombera.
    • I hired Edgar 1-3 years ago.
    • Edgar handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My dad was very happy with Mr. Lombera with lawsuit issue. He then refered me after I got a DUI. I was mailed 30 flyers from attorneys offering services and felt confused and scared at the same time.

    I called Mr. Lombera, was able to see him the same day, he explained what I was facing as my first time and most important gave my dad and mom the piece of mind this was not the end of the road but a fixable problem.

    After talking to him, my dad offered to help me.

    Than kyou Mr. Lombera.

  9. Glad !!!

    Posted by Suzy, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edgar Lombera.
    • I hired Edgar 1-3 years ago.
    • Edgar handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Palm Springs Office:

    I want to thank the attorney and he’s staff for working with me, I was so scared and everyone was very knowledgeable and helpful. People mention attorney's and I think old man, changing me by the minute. This was not my experience, he gave me a set price and sent me home with material to read. He did not pressure me or scare me, I went back to retain him and paid in payments. It's been 6 months since my case was done, I am happy to have found the attorney. He is now helping me with another case and things are going really good.

    Thanks again for your honesty and hard work Mr. Lombera

  10. Took all the pressure off me

    Posted by Kevin, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edgar Lombera.
    • I hired Edgar more than 3 years ago.
    • Edgar handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had heard about this Attorney through my friend and have to say from the beginning i was impressed. Did not have a fancy office like i expected but was very humble and did everything he told me he was going to do. I worked with John the Office Manager which was awesome because he made me feel at ease over the whole process. No complaints here would recommend. They didn't even switch the price when i got there like i heard other Attorneys do.