Stephen John Armstrong’s Reviews

Stephen John Armstrong

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Sometimes you need both, a good offense and even better defense.

    Posted by George, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Armstrong.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Stephen has represented my company very effectively for contract disputes, collection issues and just as important, a strong defense when needed.

  2. MY FAVORITE ATTORNEY AMONG THE DOZENS WHOM I'VE HIRED THE PAST 25+ YEARS

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Armstrong.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I can emphatically recommend Stephen Armstrong as a responsive and effective counsel on all cases I have brought to him. He has been especially helpful in dealing with the complex real estate matters I have sought his help on. He has extraordinary computer and digital navigation skills which enable him to access information, write briefs and respond to questions much faster than the many others I have worked with in the past.
    Perhaps my favorite traits in Mr. Armstrong are his generally congenial and pragmatic personality. Unlike so many other attorneys who lull you into a state of dreary gloom and doom, Stephen remains upbeat and exudes an appropriate sense of humor that is so needed when the "going gets tough". In summary, he is not only an effective attorney, but also a truly good guy! I prefer to remain anonymous for legal reasons, but asure you I am not one of his relatives or college buddies, but rather a client that met him through a need for counsel. ~BH 3-24-2013

  3. Responsive and dedicated Attorney

    Posted by Diane, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Armstrong.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Stephen has represented me in numerous business related cases over the past 10 years. . His breadth and depth of knowledge is impressive. He is, experienced, professional, and handled my cases in the most expeditious and competent manner. I would recommend Stephen and his firm without reservation.

  4. Martin Wolter/Sales Executive -Marriott International

    Posted by Martin, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Armstrong.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have been using Stephen for many years. he has always been professional and responsive. In short he has been a valuable asset in my business affairs over the years.

  5. Smart Guy!

    Posted by John, a Construction client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Armstrong.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Construction / Development matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Smart Guy, Has represented me for many years. I couldn't be in the construction business without him.

  6. Review of Stephen John Armstrong

    Posted by Lewis, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Armstrong.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I had a new Cessna airplane, and in October of 2007 a drunk Flight Instructor crashed and destroyed my plane. I immediately hired The Rover Armstrong Law Firm. For the next 5 years Stephen Armstrong worked to unravel the dozens of Fed and State laws. Yes – there was a day when everything was settled and completed. I look back at the 5 years, and I must say that Stephen was always knowledgeable, responsive and I he had my back.

  7. Blake Jumper

    Posted by Blake, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Armstrong.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    A genuine and authentic no Bull Attorney. Straight forward with a direct and educated response and execution of legal matters. I highly recommend Mr. Armstrong.

  8. Professional, Fair

    Posted by Sal, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Armstrong.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Stephen performed exceptionally, I would recommend his services to anyyone without hessitation. He was fair, kept me informed and most of all spoke to me in "simple English".

  9. Very, Very Knowledgeable!

    Posted by Linda, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Armstrong.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a real estate matter that Mr. Armstrong helped my company with!
    I am very pleased with both his service & knowledge! Without disclosing too much information, he saved me from myself! A really great attorney!