Michael Bernard Rover’s Reviews

Michael Bernard Rover

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Legal services satisfaction survey

    Posted by Vincent, a Construction client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Rover.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Construction / Development matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mike is an excellent resource for me in my real estate development and construction businesses. He has been instrumental in business entity formation to protect me and my family's intertests; in the drafting of real property purchase agreements; with due diligence and feasibility; in title review; with toxic remediation issues; with equity partners and bank financing; in subcontract template creation and negotiating subcontractor (and their legal counsels' and insurance companies')-requested modifications; with licensing, insurance and bonding; SB-800 (the right-to-repair law) compliance and litigation; governmental regulations interpretation and appropriate response (i.e. - drafting development agreements, interceding for entitlements/land use issues and governing agencies delays, stormwater/erosion control compliance, wind/dust control, nuisance abatement, etc.); and project default/trustee's sale/bank foreclosure workout issues.

  2. Mike Rover-Rating

    Posted by John, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Rover.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mike Rover has been the attorney for myself and my company for approximately twelve years. Over that time, Mike has handled incorporations, contract and payment disputes with subcontractors, investor agreements, and construction lender matters with banks. As a single family home builder, I require an attorney with a broadbased and updated knowledge of the various potential matters that may arise in the course of my business. Mike possesses this knowledge and experience. Mike responds to my questions promptly and in an informative manner. Most important, Mike is trustworthy and understands my concerns with regards to a specific matter or with my business in general. Overall, I strongly recommend Mike Rover.

  3. Look no further

    Posted by Doug, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Rover.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mike Rover and his firm are the best all around law firm group I have had the pleasure of employing. Mike is very personable, knowledgable and professional giving his clients the immediate feeling of security and confidence.
    Mike's experience in real estate as a R E Broker and attorney makes Mike the best choice for any large firm or individual real estate transactions. I would highly recommend Mike Roover and his firm for any legal assistance.

  4. Repsonsive, Comprehensive & Effective

    Posted by Brad, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Rover.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Rover Law Firm is currently handling several real estate matters for my business. I have used other firms in the past and have not been impressed with the attention or effectiveness given to my files. Rover Law is a pleasant exception of friendly staff and competent counsel that has resulted is closure to legal matters in an efficient manner. I would highly recommend this firm to friends and family. Naturally, that is the highest referral I can submit.

    Respectfully, Brad Hughes

  5. Nena T. Rutherford-Milward, Director of Management Services - DRM

    Posted by Nena, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Rover.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have worked with Mr. Rover for over 15 years; his representation is professional, accurate and honest. His opinions are clear and include a detailed explanation/analysis supporting same.

  6. Mike Rover Review

    Posted by Annie, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Rover.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mike and his associates and supporting staff have been a huge asset to our company and to my husband and I personally on all legal assistance we have needed.

  7. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Gina, a Construction client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Rover.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Construction / Development matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He and his staff have always made themselves available to us no matter the size of our company or the issue at hand. They are professional, friendly and they explain the whole process step by step with the various choices or alternatives available to us.

  8. Excellent advice and work plus staff is pleasure to work with

    Posted by Mike, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Rover.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I use Mike and refer him to my clients. He takes the time to explain all the options and does what is best for me. He bills are fair and easy to understand.